Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Samesun Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada
8.3
9th Dec 2015

+ nice atmosphere, lots of people: easy to meet people if you are travelling solo, pretty nice breakfast, amazing location, helpful staff. - it an old filthy big house, even thou they clean the bathrooms twice per day, it's never really clean because there are lots of people and the place is kind of old. Bed are noisy and not sturdy. The rooms me are really small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers International, Rarotonga, Cook Islands
8.0
26th Nov 2015

Great budget accommodation in the expensive Rarotonga. Great staff. Very nice atmosphere. Easy to meet people if you are travelling solo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Taaroa Lodge, Tahiti, French Polynesia
7.7
24th Nov 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Pension Motu Iti, Moorea, French Polynesia
6.6
21st Nov 2015

You get what you pay for. All facilities are poor but the deck and the beach in front are outstanding. It's one of the only cheap dormitories in expensive Morea, so worth staying if you are in a short budget. Tip: Rent a car or motorbike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Taaroa Lodge, Tahiti, French Polynesia
8.6
16th Nov 2015

Thanks Ralph and Dian for the hospitality. This is an amazing small guest house. There are only 6 beds in the dormitory. The beach at the front is absolutely beautiful. I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Casa de Fatima Hotu, Easter Island, Chile
8.9
12th Nov 2015

Rosie and Fatima were very helpful all the time. The hostel is cozy and feels like home. Kitchen could be a bit better. Hanga roa is very small so I believe any hostel there will be amazingly located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Yes! Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
31st Oct 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Peniche Surf Lodge, Peniche, Portugal
7.7
29th Oct 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Wave - Beach 'n' Surf Hostel, Ericeira, Portugal
10.0
26th Oct 2015

This place is great like home and awesome like when you are travelling. Perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Lab Hostel Nazaré, Nazare, Portugal
9.1
25th Oct 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Serenata Hostel Coimbra, Coimbra, Portugal
9.1
24th Oct 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Yes! Porto Hostel, Porto, Portugal
10.0
22nd Oct 2015

Central location. Hostel was very clean - I guess it is cleaned at least twice a day. Very friendly staff although not always helpful. Part of the staff was always trying to postpone small tasks( such as laundry or fixing a bedroom light). It seemed to me that they were just trying to leave the job for someone else in the next shift. Alex was the only one always ready to help. Easy meeting people if you are travelling solo. Beds are comfy and sturdy. Big lockers that fit lots of stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.7
21st Oct 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Greg & Tom Hostel, Krakow, Poland
9.1
18th Oct 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.3
17th Oct 2015

Good hostel. Recently renovated and common areas look good. I would stay again. Reception is far away in the 2go4 hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Surfing Etxea, San Sebastian, Spain
10.0
8th Oct 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ok Hostel Madrid, Madrid, Spain
10.0
7th Oct 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Essaouira Surf Lounge, Essaouira, Morocco
6.6
3rd Oct 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge, Marrakech, Morocco
6.9
1st Oct 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ok Hostel Madrid, Madrid, Spain
10.0
30th Sep 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The 4You Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
4.6
27th Sep 2015

No customer comment

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ok Hostel Madrid, Madrid, Spain
10.0
25th Sep 2015

Amazing brand new hostel. Brilliant staff. City tour guided by viviana and the pub crawl are a must do. Will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Geneva Hostel, Geneva, Switzerland
5.4
23rd Sep 2015

No customer comment

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hlemmur Square, Reykjavik, Iceland
10.0
16th Sep 2015

The staff are absolutely legends. Great location, and atmosphere. Easy to meet other travellers if you are solo. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Astor Hyde Park, London, England
8.6
11th May 2014

It was my forth time in London. Best hostel so far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Krumlov House, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
9.7
28th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.6
24th Apr 2014

Excellent staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Generator Venice, Venice, Italy
7.1
22nd Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Emerald Palace, Florence, Italy
6.9
19th Apr 2014

Good location but no character. Other than that is a decent place.

View Property Reply

if you explain to me what you mean (character )I can do something to change ....the next time you are satisfied ...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Academy Hostel, Florence, Italy
9.4
18th Apr 2014

Good hostel. I stayed in other well rated hostel and prefer this one. Very patient and helpful staff, good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.4
17th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Uppelink Ghent, Gent, Belgium
7.7
15th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.4
14th Apr 2014

It's part of 2go4. No reception. Nice kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Noosa Flashpackers, Noosa, Australia
8.3
1st Jan 2014

Location is not amazing unless you have a car. Lots of long term residents in the hostel. Because of this closed group its not so easy meet people if you are travelling solo. Nice common areas and staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Nomads Byron Bay, Byron Bay, Australia
6.9
24th Dec 2013

Big party hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
City Lodge - Port Vila, Port Vila, Vanuatu
6.3
29th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Castle Rock Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.3
12th Jul 2013

Not so social hostel. Bad facilities. Overall good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Barnacles Temple Bar House, Dublin, Ireland
2.0
10th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Jaeger's Munich, Munich, Germany
5.7
8th Jul 2013

Dont stay in the 40 people dorm

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
6.6
7th Jul 2013

Lack of atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Langstars, Zurich, Switzerland
4.9
3rd Jul 2013

There was only one girl in the reception/bar who was helpful. The hostel is very dirty and the linen is a ridiculous cotton sleeping bag. Unfortunately there are not many options in Zurich. The location is good but central Zurich is small anyway and it is wise to buy a public transport day pass. There was no laundry and I had to spend a whole morning to go somewhere else

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.7
1st Jul 2013

Good hostel. Excellent staff. Room was smelly. Very good location

View Property Reply

We do feel your review score is not fair. When we came to your dorm it was obvious the smell was not an issue from the hostel but from other guests in the room and smelly socks. Once we opened the window the smell was gone. Unfortunately we cant control how our guests smell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Tallinn Backpackers, Tallinn, Estonia
9.1
29th Jun 2013

Party hostel! Recommend Tallinn in the weekends. The town is pretty dead during the weeks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Baby Lemonade Hostel, St Petersburg, Russia
8.3
24th Jun 2013

It is a very nice and quiet hostel. Hard to meet new people if you dont speak russian. Everything is very new but the showers are a very weird cabin, the washing machine looks modern but doesn't clean the clothes and there's no place or drier to dry them. Amazing staff and very good location.

View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review and your remarks. We feel sorry about the problems you have had with the shower and the washing machine. Probably the system of water regulating is a little bit complicated but we try to help our guests explaining all the nuances about it and set the right mode for the washing machine together with the guests. As we don't have the drier we offer the guests to use a drying mode of the washing machine or put the clothes on the hangers if they have time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Diana Park, Helsinki, Finland
7.1
23rd Jun 2013

The kitchen and living room are together so you get smoked if someone cooks. The location is just next door of many shops of the design district - Nice cafes, restaurants and shops. Not sure if there are miuch better options in Helsinki

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Castanea Old Town Hostel, Stockholm, Sweden
8.9
20th Jun 2013

Good hostel. Not the best to meet people but not the worse. Very central location and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel, Copenhagen, Denmark
9.4
17th Jun 2013

Great bar. Good to meet people and party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Bergen YMCA Hostel, Bergen, Norway
7.1
16th Jun 2013

Big hostel. Great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dorm.no Bergen, Bergen, Norway
6.9
15th Jun 2013

There is no staff. It is not a hostel. It's a one bedroom apartment with 11 beds, living room and kitchen. So all depends on people that are staying there. I had a good experience there and preferred to YMCA which I also stayed in the following day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Anker Hostel, Oslo, Norway
6.0
12th Jun 2013

Big place. It's a walking distance from the centre but in a kind of dodge Neighbohood. Some immigrants living there before find their first job. There are not many options in Oslo but I would not stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
MEININGER Brussels City Center, Brussels, Belgium
7.7
11th Jun 2013

A bit far from the centre even being a walking distance. Very big. Nice bar. Brand new rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Snuffel Backpacker Hostel, Bruges, Belgium
8.6
10th Jun 2013

Good place to meet people. Rooms and toilet are not that good but the bar and the staff are excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Clink261, London, England
4.6
9th Jun 2013

Don't stay here. Almost no common area, dirty toilets, bad room. The hostel is near kings cross station which is a bad Neighbohood and only worth if u have to take a early international train.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. I believe you didn't visit our common area at all, in the basement of the building there is a huge and unique lounge, kitchen and loundry room where you can chill till 2:00am. Toilets and showers are being cleaned twice a day and we are very proud of our convenient location with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops not mentioning the perfect transport connections. Next time you come to London - explore more and you'll find all the hidden jewels ;)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Wickham Retreat Backpackers, Perth, Australia
8.0
31st Mar 2013

Best thing: Hostel where travelling people are more than long term holiday visa workers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Tokyo Original, Tokyo, Japan
6.6
15th Feb 2013

I stayed I khaosan Kyoto first. It is a perfect hostel. However khaosan original is very far to be good as

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment. Actually, we have various Khaosan Hostel in Japan. Each of us have different character. You are good location just 100 m from station and good riverside view. We are sorry if you felt something bad. Please ask us if you feel something bad.Thank you again for your stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
10.0
10th Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
365 Inn, Beijing, China
8.0
30th Nov 2012

Good hostel. I recommend it. Helpful english speaking staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Home at The Mansion, Melbourne, Australia
8.6
12th Oct 2012

Staff very helpful. Alison always very keen to help. Friendlier reception I've got in 3 years travelling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Nunnery, Melbourne, Australia
9.4
20th Sep 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Travellers Oasis, Cairns, Australia
9.4
18th Aug 2012

Great hostel! Best I stayed in Australia so far. Very helpful and friendly staff, clean, good facilities, fridge in the room. Nice shared area and swimming pool. Totally recommend it! Few streets from downtown. Distance increases after 6-8pm when the shortcut through the train station closes. But still not far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Little Pub Backpackers, Adelaide, Australia
7.4
29th Mar 2012

Staff smily but don't expect any help from them. The hostel has a nice balcony common area. Rooms are ok. Good deal for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
5.4
27th Feb 2012

I stayed in several hostels around Sydney City, Potts Point, Kings Cross, Bondi and Manly. Surfide is ok compared to others. Best hostels in Sydney are around Potts Point but if you want to stay close to the beach this is an option.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Maze Backpackers, Sydney, Australia
5.1
22nd Feb 2012

Hostel is too big and unpersonal

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Bamboo Beach, Nadi, Fiji
8.6
14th Feb 2012

Great Atmosphere and Staff!! Good cuisine. Bamboo is a good hostel to be based before going to properly beaches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.