Reviews: Anonymous

Astor Hyde Park

London, England
86%

It was my forth time in London. Best hostel so far

  • 11th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Hostel Krumlov House

Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
97%

No customer comment

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


86%

Excellent staff

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Generator Venice

Venice, Italy
71%

No customer comment

  • 22nd Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Emerald Palace

Florence, Italy
69%

Good location but no character. Other than that is a decent place.

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
if you explain to me what you mean (character )I can do something to change ....the next time you are satisfied ...

Academy Hostel

Florence, Italy
94%

Good hostel. I stayed in other well rated hostel and prefer this one. Very patient and helpful staff, good location.

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Hostel Grand Place

Brussels, Belgium
74%

No customer comment

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Hostel Uppelink

Gent, Belgium
77%

No customer comment

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Hostel Grand Place

Brussels, Belgium
74%

It's part of 2go4. No reception. Nice kitchen

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Noosa Flashpackers

Noosa, Australia
83%

Location is not amazing unless you have a car. Lots of long term residents in the hostel. Because of this closed group its not so easy meet people if you are travelling solo. Nice common areas and staff.


Nomads Byron Bay

Byron Bay, Australia
69%

Big party hostel

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


City Lodge - Port Vila

Port Vila, Vanuatu
63%

No customer comment

  • 29th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Castle Rock Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
83%

Not so social hostel. Bad facilities. Overall good.

  • 12th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Barnacles Temple Bar House

Dublin, Ireland
20%

No customer comment

  • 10th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Jaeger's Munich

Munich, Germany
57%

Dont stay in the 40 people dorm


66%

Lack of atmosphere


Langstars

Zurich, Switzerland
49%

There was only one girl in the reception/bar who was helpful. The hostel is very dirty and the linen is a ridiculous cotton sleeping bag. Unfortunately there are not many options in Zurich. The location is good but central Zurich is small anyway and it is wise to buy a public transport day pass. There was no laundry and I had to spend a whole morning to go somewhere else


77%

Good hostel. Excellent staff. Room was smelly. Very good location

Owner Comment (Hide)
We do feel your review score is not fair. When we came to your dorm it was obvious the smell was not an issue from the hostel but from other guests in the room and smelly socks. Once we opened the window the smell was gone. Unfortunately we cant control how our guests smell.

Tallinn Backpackers

Tallinn, Estonia
91%

Party hostel! Recommend Tallinn in the weekends. The town is pretty dead during the weeks

  • 29th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Baby Lemonade Hostel

St Petersburg, Russia
83%

It is a very nice and quiet hostel. Hard to meet new people if you dont speak russian. Everything is very new but the showers are a very weird cabin, the washing machine looks modern but doesn't clean the clothes and there's no place or drier to dry them. Amazing staff and very good location.

  • 24th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your review and your remarks. We feel sorry about the problems you have had with the shower and the washing machine. Probably the system of water regulating is a little bit complicated but we try to help our guests explaining all the nuances about it and set the right mode for the washing machine together with the guests. As we don't have the drier we offer the guests to use a drying mode of the washing machine or put the clothes on the hangers if they have time.

Hostel Erottajanpuisto

Helsinki, Finland
71%

The kitchen and living room are together so you get smoked if someone cooks. The location is just next door of many shops of the design district - Nice cafes, restaurants and shops. Not sure if there are miuch better options in Helsinki

  • 23rd Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Castanea Old Town Hostel

Stockholm, Sweden
89%

Good hostel. Not the best to meet people but not the worse. Very central location and helpful staff.

  • 20th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Copenhagen, Denmark
94%

Great bar. Good to meet people and party

  • 17th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Bergen YMCA Hostel

Bergen, Norway
71%

Big hostel. Great location.

  • 16th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Dorm.no Bergen

Bergen, Norway
69%

There is no staff. It is not a hostel. It's a one bedroom apartment with 11 beds, living room and kitchen. So all depends on people that are staying there. I had a good experience there and preferred to YMCA which I also stayed in the following day.

  • 15th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Anker Hostel

Oslo, Norway
60%

Big place. It's a walking distance from the centre but in a kind of dodge Neighbohood. Some immigrants living there before find their first job. There are not many options in Oslo but I would not stay again.

  • 12th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


MEININGER Brussels City Center

Brussels, Belgium
77%

A bit far from the centre even being a walking distance. Very big. Nice bar. Brand new rooms.

  • 11th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Snuffel Backpacker Hostel

Bruges, Belgium
86%

Good place to meet people. Rooms and toilet are not that good but the bar and the staff are excellent.

  • 10th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Clink261

London, England
46%

Don't stay here. Almost no common area, dirty toilets, bad room. The hostel is near kings cross station which is a bad Neighbohood and only worth if u have to take a early international train.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. I believe you didn't visit our common area at all, in the basement of the building there is a huge and unique lounge, kitchen and loundry room where you can chill till 2:00am. Toilets and showers are being cleaned twice a day and we are very proud of our convenient location with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops not mentioning the perfect transport connections. Next time you come to London - explore more and you'll find all the hidden jewels ;)

Wickham Retreat Backpackers

Perth, Australia
80%

Best thing: Hostel where travelling people are more than long term holiday visa workers.

  • 31st Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Khaosan Tokyo Original

Tokyo, Japan
66%

I stayed I khaosan Kyoto first. It is a perfect hostel. However khaosan original is very far to be good as

  • 15th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment. Actually, we have various Khaosan Hostel in Japan. Each of us have different character. You are good location just 100 m from station and good riverside view. We are sorry if you felt something bad. Please ask us if you feel something bad.Thank you again for your stay.

100%

No customer comment

  • 10th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


365 Inn

Beijing, China
80%

Good hostel. I recommend it. Helpful english speaking staff

  • 30th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Home at The Mansion

Melbourne, Australia
86%

Staff very helpful. Alison always very keen to help. Friendlier reception I've got in 3 years travelling.

  • 12th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


The Nunnery

Melbourne, Australia
94%

No customer comment

  • 20th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Travellers Oasis

Cairns, Australia
94%

Great hostel! Best I stayed in Australia so far. Very helpful and friendly staff, clean, good facilities, fridge in the room. Nice shared area and swimming pool. Totally recommend it! Few streets from downtown. Distance increases after 6-8pm when the shortcut through the train station closes. But still not far.

  • 18th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Tatts Backpackers Adelaide City

Adelaide, Australia
74%

Staff smily but don't expect any help from them. The hostel has a nice balcony common area. Rooms are ok. Good deal for the price.

  • 29th Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


54%

I stayed in several hostels around Sydney City, Potts Point, Kings Cross, Bondi and Manly. Surfide is ok compared to others. Best hostels in Sydney are around Potts Point but if you want to stay close to the beach this is an option.

  • 27th Feb 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


The Maze Backpackers

Sydney, Australia
51%

Hostel is too big and unpersonal

  • 22nd Feb 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)


Bamboo Beach

Nadi, Fiji
86%

Great Atmosphere and Staff!! Good cuisine. Bamboo is a good hostel to be based before going to properly beaches.

  • 14th Feb 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (41 reviews)