Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
The Dancing Eesti, Tallinn, Estonia
3.4
21st Aug 2015

This place is disgusting!!! Been to over 60 countries and I have never seen anything like this! Disco on the lower level so literally no sleep all night.! No staff available just to check in take r money and off you go. 'Deluxe 4 bed dorm' with extremely worn out mattress! Awful experience....

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Aberdeen Youth Hostel, Aberdeen, Scotland
5.1
29th May 2015

Totally overpriced. no wifi, no B-fast include. 0 information given on the in check in only room number. Stayed on Friday for one night and there was a party in the next dorm all night! You can get a hotel room for £35 with bfast.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
4.9
26th May 2015

Awful place! 30+ years old capsules very dirty, linen not changed had to ask for it. Arrived @ 3:20 they made me wait 10 min as check in from 3:30 b-room afraid to touch anything water Ok but lots of mould around. Kitchen and equipment so old and dirty that I wouldn't dare to touch. Real shame! What a shambolic place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
A-yado Gion, Kyoto, Japan
8.3
22nd May 2015

Nothing to complain about. Cheap and Ok totally fine for few days stay😉

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We hope you had a good time in Kyoto. If you have a chance to come back to Kyoto, please stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Homo Nomad Hostel, Gyeong-ju, South Korea
8.6
16th May 2015

Decent place to stay. Nothing to complain about. All positive 😉

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
7.1
11th May 2015

Mattress in my dorm 318 was horrible! For over 20€ you expect a decent sleep. B-far Ok but typical hostel style continental. Overall good but not great

View Property Reply

Dear We are sorry about your experience with the Mattress As you can notice the mattress are cover by a special material to avoid bacteries and bed bugg. It s tru i can be noisy that is why we adviced to use the sheets that we give you at check in Thank you so much for staying at Woodstock

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Hostal Bakano Backpackers, Bogota, Colombia
5.7
15th Apr 2014

what can I say about this hostel? nothing really there was nothing special about that hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
F&F Hostel, Punta del Este, Uruguay
5.4
18th Nov 2013

Dorm hasnt been cleaned and the linen hasnt been changed when we arrived

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Goiabada com Queijo Hostel, Ouro Preto, Brazil
9.7
6th Nov 2013

Really nice place ! Literally 5 minutes from the main square. Nice b-fast and nice public room. Big thanks for the staff with all the help. Highly recommended😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.