Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Drifter Jack's Hostel, Austin, USA
9.1
25th Apr 2016

It's not a cheap hostel, but cool. The location is great, just in front of Texas University in Austin, there are several places to eat a walk distance. Also easy access by bus or bike lane to any part of the city. The hostel's architecture is very cool, full of graffitis. For free time there is a pool table, downstairs where guests can drink and have fun, even after the clubs closing time. The rooms are organized and clean, besides the beds wich are very comfortable. The bathroom are fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Generator Hostel Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
5.7
14th Feb 2014

It doesn't look like a hostel. There is no kitchen and you can't bring your own food. The cleanliness is poor. You have to pay for everything, to use the laundry, to use the soap to laundry, to dry your clothes. The drinks are expensive, even a bottle of water in vending machine. The staff is not sympathethic, just some of them. You have to leave money as guaranty even to use iron during 5 minutes in a room close to them. Besides, kids are allowed and you can see some running in the corridor.

View Property Reply

Hi , thanks for your review, but sorry for the low score.It's fairly common to have to pay to use facilities like laundry. Drinks are expensive in Copenhagen, but we are on the cheaper side, and deposits for irons are taken because if we don't sometimes the iron will disappear forever and that's a shame. But it is only a deposit and you get it all back again when you return the iron.Thanks from the team here

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
City Backpackers Hostel, Stockholm, Sweden
8.9
10th Feb 2014

Beautiful ancient building. Excellent location, Clean rooms, but few restrooms and bathrooms. Good vibe and scandinavian interior design.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
On The Road Hostel, Buenos Aires, Argentina
9.4
15th Nov 2012

This is a great hostel in the best neighborhood of Buenos Aires. The staff is the best of all hostels I have been. There are so many restaurants, bars and clubs around, so you can get just walking some blocks. The neighborhood is safe and easier to get the Metro or Bus to City's highlights. The only thing is the hostel has one bathroom, but it's very clean and there aren't so many people. It's a good hostel to be safe and chill out, not big and good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Ideal Social Hostel, Buenos Aires, Argentina
7.4
12th Nov 2012

The hostel is good, there are OK bathrooms and good bedrooms. It's cozy and beautiful indoor. The location is close to Obelisk, but as downtown region it's not that safe tonight and there aren't so many bars and clubs. I prefer Palermo region.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.