Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Gender Male, Age 30

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.6
22nd Feb 2016

A hostel in a great location and definite party atmosphere. The building is a bit run down. The 6bed dorm I was in barely had any room for everyone and their luggage. There's no printer on site in case you need it for a flight ticket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Casa Nativa Hostel, Cartagena, Colombia
7.7
18th Feb 2016

It's a little run down but still cheap and a great location. However the staff needs some training to keep the common area quiet after midnight, and not be part of the problem. I was in the 9 bed dorm and couldn't get a good night sleep because of that. Also they are charging a high commission rate for tours booked through them, 18%. Kinda high for a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Flying Pig Uptown, Amsterdam, Netherlands
9.1
22nd Dec 2015

Very clean and friendly hostel. However the front desk can be kinda slow for various smoky reasons....

View Property Reply

Hi There, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay here with us, we appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback :) We are glad overall you enjoyed your time here with us! However, we are sorry you found our front desk to be slower than you expected at times. We feel it is important to mention that we have a strict no smoking policy for staff on shift as this is something we take very seriously. The staff member who checked you in does not smoke in his free time, let alone in work. But, we are very sorry the front desk service was not quick enough and will speak to this member of staff member to see if more training is necessary to fasten the service. Thank you again for your time and we do hope you will stay with us in the future, The Flying Pig Uptown

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Overstay TLV, Tel Aviv, Israel
9.4
25th Nov 2015

Nice hostel, clean place with a good vibe. Free breakfast and good advice on what to do around town. Cheapest hostel I found that doesn't sacrifice anything for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bob Marley House Hostel, Luxor, Egypt
9.4
9th Nov 2015

Great place in Luxor. The owner is incredibly nice and the tours you get from there are the best deals in Luxor. Free breakfast and tea. The beds are a little uncomfortable but still clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Freedom Hostel, Cairo, Egypt
8.0
6th Nov 2015

Average hostel, still clean but you have to climb up 4 flights of stairs. Free tea and breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jugaadus' Eco Hostel, Amritsar, India
9.7
1st Nov 2015

I didn't want to leave! It's a really friendly and nice place. I doubt there's anywhere better in Amritsar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Stops Hostel Varanasi, Varanasi, India
9.7
15th Oct 2015

Very well run hostel. The tours are good and so is the atmosphere. Clean too and a safe haven away from the craziness of Varanasi.

View Property Reply

Dear Fellow Traveller, Many Thanks for your valuable review. We are glad that the hostel was able to meet your expectations and we were able to lend a hand in helping you explore this beautiful city better. We want you to know that we'll be waiting to host you during your next visit to Varanasi or Delhi and are working on all the feedback from our guests to pleasantly surprise you with an even better experience the next time you're here. Happy Travels, Stops Hostels Varanasi Team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
10th Oct 2015

Average hostel, that's close to the Taj. Good restaurant, and nice view from the roof for a sunset.

View Property Reply

Thank you Daniel for your kind words ! we wish you will back here again . we will making big hostel one day !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Stops Hostel Delhi, New Delhi, India
9.7
7th Oct 2015

Great place that's well organized. Great start to India met some good friends. The amenities are better than Europe or Australia. Free breakfast, good tours, good recommendations on local places to eat. All in all one of the best hostels I've stayed at ever.

View Property Reply

Dear Fellow Traveller, Many Thanks for your valuable review. We are glad that the hostel was able to meet your expectations and we were able to lend a hand in helping you explore this beautiful city better. We want you to know that we'll be waiting to host you during your next visit to Delhi or Varanasi and are working on all the feedback from our guests to pleasantly surprise you with an even better experience the next time you're here. Happy Travels, Stops Hostels Delhi Team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Asphodel Inn, Singapore, Singapore
8.3
20th Sep 2015

Average place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Coolibah Lodge, Perth, Australia
8.0
12th Aug 2015

Good place with a busy atmosphere, free breakfast and great lounge area. The guests are a little young which leads to a lot of those types of activities if you're into that every night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Attic Backpackers, Auckland, New Zealand
7.7
9th Aug 2015

Average hostel, the common area didn't seem that inviting. There were enough facilities around but not very much to make it stand out.

View Property Reply

Hi Daniel, thanks for leaving us a review. We are sorry that the common areas didn't feel that inviting. We do try an encourage socializing with the layout of our hostel but not everyone wants to socialize unfortunately. We do hope that you come back at a later date and have a better stay :) The Attic team! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Rock Solid Backpackers Rotorua NZ, Rotorua, New Zealand
10.0
7th Aug 2015

Best hostel in NZ. Staff was very helpful, super clean and organized. Good common area to meet other travelers plus there's a rock climbing wall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Rainbow Lodge Backpackers, Taupo, New Zealand
8.0
5th Aug 2015

Not as clean as I expected. Slightly overrated. Everyone seems friendly enough though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
YHA Wellington City, Wellington, New Zealand
8.0
3rd Aug 2015

Average hostel good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
YHA Nelson by Accents, Nelson, New Zealand
9.7
31st Jul 2015

Excellent hostel very well run and helpful. Clean and very organized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Rainforest Backpackers, Franz Josef, New Zealand
7.4
29th Jul 2015

Smelly room, I had to leave the door open during the day so it could air out. The kiwi bus stops here so it can get a little crazy. Also don't bother with the pizza night it's a kinda of a rip off with mostly vegetarian or cheese pizza. Till the end do they bring out one pizza with meat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers, Queenstown, New Zealand
6.9
28th Jul 2015

I think this place is overrated. My bed did not have a cover sheet for the blanket. Also there are some long termers that seem to do whatever they want like sleep two to a bed and get "busy" while everyone sleeps. Also the long termers don't talk to anyone outside the group and take over the common areas making it uninviting for someone new.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
YHA Mt Cook, Mt Cook, New Zealand
9.7
26th Jul 2015

Very nice hostel, clean and organized. Gets the job done.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Southern Laughter Backpackers, Queenstown, New Zealand
6.9
19th Jul 2015

Party hostel so be ready, kinda dirty and not really nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
YHA Te Anau, Te Anau, New Zealand
9.4
13th Jul 2015

Very efficient and clean hostel. The atmosphere is not all there but it's winter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sparky's, Invercargill, New Zealand
7.4
9th Jul 2015

It's a nice small hostel but too far from the city center by walking especially during winter. Everyone gets to know each other because of the size. Also the staff"dude" is a helpful person who can answer most of your questions about Invercargill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
On Top Backpackers, Dunedin, New Zealand
9.4
6th Jul 2015

Excellent hostel, very friendly staff. Free breakfast, free pool downstairs if you're a guest. The rooms were getting smelly with BO but that was the only negative. Also right in the city center, so you're close to everything,

View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We try and air out the rooms everyday as part of the cleaning process but unfortunately due to guests closing windows and having heaters on, rooms can get a bit warm. We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch, Christchurch, New Zealand
8.9
4th Jul 2015

Overall good experience. A lot of people working so not really a traveling vibe more leaning towards long termers. Clean and nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Big Hostel, Sydney, Australia
9.1
27th Jun 2015

The staff was nice and free breakfast was good. I stayed in an 8 Bed dorm which was nice but the shared restroom for the whole floor was not very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Canberra City YHA, Canberra, Australia
7.4
6th Jun 2015

Average hostel nothing special. No where to really socialize

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wake Up! Sydney Central, Sydney, Australia
8.3
17th Mar 2015

Very cramp rooms. The bar downstairs is lively. Feels very corporate however. Also this place is expensive to do anything in, such as washing, Internet, or storage. I feel there are better value places throughout Sydney. The staff were friendly enough to help though.

View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Wake Up. Wake Up is a family run business and very far removed for some of our more corporate competitors. With over 500 beds as well as bar, cafe and travel desk it may seem at times to have a corporate feel but I can assure you it is just the owners desire to give guests everything they need for a great stay here in Sydney right under the one roof. Thanks for mentioning our friendly staff. Dev Penney - GM

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Casa Central Backpackers Hostel, Sydney, Australia
8.0
15th Mar 2015

My only complaint is that the room did smell a little moldy. Free use of the washer is a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bounce Sydney, Sydney, Australia
8.9
12th Mar 2015

Very organized very large hostel. Wifi is not free however. Felt basic and more of a party hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Big Hostel, Sydney, Australia
10.0
1st Mar 2015

I believe this is the best hostel in Sydney. Free breakfast free wifi. A nice common room with free movies. Large kitchens well. It's is a big hostel but the common area is big enough to make new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jolly Swagman Backpackers, Sydney, Australia
6.0
22nd Feb 2015

Not much to say about this hostel. It seemed very dis organized. Rooms weren't ready on time and the kitchen was dirty.

View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Check in is from 12 noon. We welcome guests to arrive earlier if that suits them, however, we can not guarantee the room will be ready if they arrive before 12. Like most hostels, the kitchen will get dirty due to the amount of people using the facilities in the kitchen throughout the day. We do clean the kitchen 3 times a day in order to make it as clean as possible for our guests. Hopefully we will see you again. JSB

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Eva's Backpackers, Sydney, Australia
9.7
18th Feb 2015

Great value, the staff is friendly. The whole place feels more like a very big house. Freebies once during the week such as pizza or waffles. Also towels included!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Blue Parrot Backpackers, Sydney, Australia
8.6
14th Feb 2015

Nice place, great common area with free movies and free access to a computer. It could use one more restroom, in the morning you might have to wait for a restroom to be free but not to long. Also there's a backyard which is nice and big to have bar b ques or just hangout outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Central Melbourne Accommodation, Melbourne, Australia
8.0
6th Feb 2015

The atmosphere is great here, a small hostel where everyone gets to know each other since everyone has to stay at least a week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Home at The Mansion, Melbourne, Australia
8.0
5th Feb 2015

The rooms are small, no real social scene.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Backpack OZ, Adelaide, Australia
8.9
3rd Feb 2015

Nice place, the staff do well getting the whole hostel involved in activities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Glenelg Beach Hostel, Adelaide, Australia
8.0
30th Jan 2015

Meh it was ok, good location by the beach and live bands on the weekend. No bunk beds which was rare.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Mad Monkey Kampot, Kampot, Cambodia
8.9
18th Dec 2014

Very nice hostel but the food was expensive and it's far from the city center, so it's best to get s scooter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Envoy Hostel Phnom Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
10.0
15th Dec 2014

Very chill out hostel, nice place to relax. Wifi is super fast. Free breakfast and really nice staff that keeps the hostel clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Siem Reap Hostel, Siem Reap, Cambodia
9.7
12th Dec 2014

Great place but the wifi was very weak. I stayed in the 18 bed dorm but it's actually spilt in two rooms so it's more of a 9 bed dorm. The tours are very well organized and a fair price compared to the random ones on the street.

View Property Reply

Thanks for the great score. We have an extensive wifi network covering the whole building fed by a huge bandwith optical fibre connection. Routers obviously do need resetting from time to time, particularly in the busy bar area, but in saying that, quite often guests connect to the wrong networks for the particular part of the building they are in. If you had of let us know you were having problems we could have sorted it for you. All the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
15th Nov 2014

Very busy and efficient hostel. A very big and popular hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, Hanoi, Vietnam
9.4
14th Nov 2014

Everything is great, except for the atmosphere. It's quiet but the staff is very attentive and informative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Getaway Backpackers Hostel, Vientiane, Laos
9.4
12th Nov 2014

Everything was good. The atmosphere is ok. There's free breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Vang Vieng Backpackers Hostel, Vang Vieng, Laos
7.7
9th Nov 2014

Good location. Not very social. Good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kounsavan Guest House, Luang Prabang, Laos
8.6
7th Nov 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Humble Footprints, Yangon, Myanmar
7.4
13th Oct 2014

Ehh, you can probably get more bang for your buck from a private guesthouse for the same price. $16 for a 8 bed dorm.....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Smile Society, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
9th Oct 2014

Great place to meet new friends, great free breakfast, and it's quiet enough to actually sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi, Tokyo, Japan
10.0
4th Oct 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
La Maison du Patriote, Montreal, Canada
9.4
17th Jan 2014

Amazing hostel. The atmosphere was great. It allowed everyone to get to know each other. It's a small hostel but feels like home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Supertramp Hostel, Machu Picchu, Peru
9.4
25th Oct 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pariwana Hostel Lima, Lima, Peru
9.1
23rd Oct 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Vibes Hostel, Quito, Ecuador
8.3
16th Oct 2013

Atmosphere wasn't there as much. Perfect location if you want to party next to mariscal.

View Property Reply

great fiestas and good for sleepers also, there is too much atmosphere actually but thanks, have a great rest of your trip...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
USA Hostels San Diego, San Diego, USA
10.0
10th May 2013

Everything was cool. The Tijuana tour was kinda weak. Felt to planned and not the real Tijuana I wanted to see

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Believe-it-or-Not, Vienna, Austria
10.0
29th Sep 2012

Best Hostel stay ever. Great idea to have an apartment style hostel. Lily was great and everyone got along.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The 4You Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
8.0
26th Sep 2012

Huge hostel it was alright. I went during Oktoberfest so it was kinda crazy. Felt like a college campus setting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Art Hole Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
7.1
24th Sep 2012

Average Hostel. Beds were small and so were the rooms. Average Hostel

View Property Reply

You should have told us. We have 4 single beds in our huge 4 bed room, and also a large double bed for our more massive guests. The rest is standard adult size bunk beds, which are good for tall people. Some couples even sleep together on one, but we try to discourage that. Please don't do that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jetpak Alternative, Berlin, Germany
9.1
20th Sep 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The New York Loft Hostel, New York, USA
9.4
4th Feb 2012

Great place best hostel I ever stayed at. Sucks that it's in Brooklyn but just take the 15 minute train into Manhattan and you'll be there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.