Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Australia, Gender: Female, Age: 25

Generator Berlin Mitte

Berlin, Germany

Best hostel we stayed in over 3 months of travelling! Great wifi, clean rooms, great location, great staff, comfortable beds and heaps of chill out areas!

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Munich, Germany

The rooms are great with there own bathroom and big windows and large size they do get a bit stuffy though even with the windows open, wifi is really bad, you have to pay to use the computers which are really slow and we were VERY DISAPPOINTED as we asked reception if we had to sign up for beer garden tour the day before

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks very much for your rating! Since the complaints about our wifi increased during the last few weeks we'll check it -again- to see if we can improve the network. We had some start up problems with our renewed beer tour and are working feverishly to iron them out. I'm very sorry about that! Anyway, I hope you'll have a great time onwards. Stay safe & happy travels!

Albergo Doni

Venice, Italy

The location is amazing perfect for budget travellers for Venice prices anyway! Some Bad points though the bathroom was on the floor beneath us so everytime you need the bathroom you have to go to the floor beneath us, wifi not so great in the rooms, breakfast VERY basic small bread rolls and spreads buts it's on a canal which is cool too

Pension Stella

Santorini, Greece

George and Stella are gorgeous! They took such good care of us and made us feel like their children every morning a warm greeting good morning and George helped us book out volcano tour so we could relax by the pool which is lovely! Could not recommend this place enough was such a nice feeling coming home to such a wonderful place every night and dropped us to the airport for free :) thanks George and Stella we love you!

Holiday Beach Resort

Santorini, Greece

The staff were really pleasant and the pool is wonderful, bus stop only around the corner and runs all night into fira but is a little while out. We did book a twin private ensuite and thought it was strange they asked us if a stranger could share our room for one night.. And the private ensuite was not in the room but out across the hall way and other people used it and we came back to one night and it was disgusting covered it dirt..


Ios, Greece

Great place to stay! We were upgraded to our own private room near the pool which was so lovely the staff really took care of us :) only bad thing was there was no wifi in the rooms and could be slow at times and the pool was warm but apart from that the view was amazing, clean rooms and great atmosphere

Paradise Beach Camping

Mykonos, Greece

Our cabin was much smaller than what the picture perceives but it was in a great location just near the beach and laundry, the bus service is great into mykonos town. I think it's ridiculous that you have to pay for wifi let alone expensive wifi. The bathrooms are heidious makes me think they haven't heard of bleach? Next time I would get a hotel room near by instead for the price we paid.


Athens, Greece

great hostel! i would recommend this as the number 1 hostel for athens!! great atmosphere, great rooms - our window looked onto the acropolys it was amazing! no kitchen but that doesnt matter the local food is so cheap and there are so many options around the hostel! the neighbourhood seems safe which was iomportant for us 2 girls and great roof top bar great way to meet people!

Hostel Brikette

Positano, Italy

great location and you are paying for the views. only problem was i had emailed the hostel before arriving asking for a more detailed explaination of how to get to the hostel (what stop, what bus to get) and i was rudely answered with "check the website" - if you dont want to answer travellers questions dont work in a hostel simple. make sure you get a room that has a window as mine didnt and it was always damp and dark in the room, food and drink well priced & great atmosphere!

Owner Comment (Hide)
You wrote twice to us for directions. The first time was in March. You were planning, at that time, to travel via a non-standard route. We gave you a very full answer, all of which was contained in the email. The second time you asked what bus to catch from Naples train station to go to Positano. There is no direct bus, so we said that you should catch the train to Sorrento and then catch the bus to Positano. We then provided a link to a specific page, which outlines that journey in detail

Ciak Hostel

Rome, Italy

We had a great time at ciak! Great location - 10 minute walk from the colloseum, 2 minute walk to train station and the best gelato and supermarket are right round the corner! They even made our beds everyday and we had free pasta on the Tuesday night! Not a party hostel which suited us as there's so much to do in the day!

Mlade Rooms

Split, Croatia

Marcel was so nice he picked us up from our previous place we were staying and took us to the airport the next day for such a reasonable price made it so much easier than bargaining and arguing with taxis. Clean space with an English speaking TV! Spacious rooms and near the bus stop and supermarket. Thank you marcel you were so helpful! Only down fall was the wifi was pretty weak

Antares Hostel

Nice, France

The staff were so lovely we got upgraded from 8 person dorm to 4 person dorm for free on arrival! There was spaghetti party night was €3 generous helping of pasta which was delicious and popcorn and wine! Only down fall was the bathrooms needed to be cleaned daily and the bins changed daily which they weren't and the wifi is not so great..


There's no fridge they say there is but it's locked by the chef so if he's not around you can't get your food. I paid for a female dorm and some girls brought boys home that weren't even staying in the hostel pretty bad security and then when we went downstairs to report it the guy at the desk said as long as they aren't making noise there's nothing he can do so he left the men lying on the floor of my female dorm extremely disappointed! The dinner was also terrible paid for steak got chicken?

Hola Hostel Eixample

Barcelona, Spain

The staff were not very knowledgable about how to get to the airport we asked the guy at the front desk if we could get the transport the hostel had suggested when we arrived to go back to airport and he shrugged his shoulders and said I don't know.. Also the sanitary bins were overflowing everyday which is disgusting and I had to remind them twice there was no toilet paper

Hostal Atlanta

Palma de Mallorca, Spain

I actually couldn't recommend this place enough! Olly and tim were so wonderful to us and made us feel so at home and welcome we actually looked forward to coming back to the hostel everyday! The place has free snorkels and sunscreen and olly gave us great tips and ideas of what and where to go! Two girls from Australia a long way from home and the staff made us feel like we were at home :) great location 10 minutes from small beautiful beaches and near a supermarket! Thank you olly!


Very clean and friendly staff! Only problem was they kept throwing out our groceries a bag from our room and a bag from the fridge which was named and dated but was thrown out anyway.. And when you are backpacking every dollar counts

360 Hostel Centro

Madrid, Spain

Pros - clean bed Cons - we were told 2 weeks before our trip that 360 hostel centro was closed for renovations we booked for 6 bedroom and were given a 12 bedroom with no other choice at 360 malasana - we shared our room with 10 year old girls who would stay up talking to 2am and up running round the room screaming at 6am - cleaner took my friends towel - shower head would fly all over the bathroom - wifi dropped in and out - staff would have their own parties until 1am in the reception

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Porto, Portugal

No customer comment

Gold Coast

Lagos, Portugal

Great place we always felt safe and had a fun time!

Home Lisbon Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal

I could not recommend this place more! They have EVERYTHING and are SO LOVELY if you are looking for the best this is the place home hostel Lisbon went beyond my expectations! The staff so friendly makes you feel like you really are at home thank you guys!