Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: miss_coulson3059

Location Australia, Gender Female, Age 28

  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Posada Don Carlos, Ciudad Bolivar, Venezuela
6.6
23rd Mar 2016

This posada is beautifully decorated with nice rooms. Unfortunately the owner is NOT at all trustworthy. Nothing he told us was true from the location of supermarkets to the availability of food was all incorrect. Furthermore he tried to overcharge us for our room and was angry at us when we caught him out for trying to overcharge us (we still ended up paying more than we should of because we ended up paying the normal nightly rate plus the deposit we had to pay in advance) be careful here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Manaos, Manaus, Brazil
5.7
12th Feb 2016

This hostel is ok. Some things are good like the location, cheap price and the staff on the desk are friendly. Unfortunately there is also some bad things like it is not very clean, the rooms smell like mould which made all our clothes and backpacks smell very badly. There also seems like there is a lot of people working here or just friends of the hostel workers, some of them are not so friendly and made me feel uncomfortable, there are also VERY loud at night until well after midnight.

View Property Reply

Thanks, a lot for your comments. The room which we gave you was still not finished as we were reforming that. Right before the you booked you asked me about private room and i explained you that sorry Madam we do not have private room . Just by thye mistake it was available on website and i have explained we can not offer this room. But you force me to stay in private room. We have done what we will be able to do . But i should say it was very hard to Satisfy you and we are sorry for that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Republica, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.0
7th Feb 2016

Great breakfast, location, staff and security. I completed enjoyed my stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Vidigalhouse, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
7.4
19th Jan 2016

Hostel was in a good location, seemed secure. Staff friendly, decent breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Valentin Apartments and Rooms, Ohrid, Macedonia
8.3
25th Jul 2013

great staff very friendly and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Guesthouse Velania, Pristina, Kosovo
8.3
21st Jul 2013

Great location, great staff, great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Sirma’s Mount Vodno House, Skopje, Macedonia
5.7
19th Jul 2013

The hostel has a quiet atmosphere it is in a reasonable location, however the management and staff in the hostel were not good. We found the staff rude and abrupt, expecting us to organise our day around them, we felt like staff constantly wanted to know what we were up to including the when we would leave and return to the hostel and not allowing us to have a shower after a hike because she wanted to be somewhere, this was unacceptable and were not happy with this

View Property Reply

For the security of all, we try to lock the door after a certain hour, or when we cannot monitor the entrance ourselves. Sorry if asking when a guest would return felt like intrusion - that is however necessary in a small place like ours. Also, we do have a check out time - which is 11 AM. We allowed this guest to leave their bags for free, and waited for them to return from their hike. We could not allow them to stay in the hostel (shower, use kitchen) all day - it is policy of all hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Earthers Hostel, Hvar, Croatia
10.0
12th Jun 2013

one word AMAZING!! This hostel is by far the best Ive been to in Croatia! The staff are fantastic and incredibly helpful, the hostel is clean, well set up with lots of chill out areas and great facilities! The hostel is really social and is perfect for people who want to party or just relax. Great atmosphere could not ask for anything more in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Grand hostel LerO, Split, Croatia
7.1
10th Jun 2013

This is more like a house than a hostel and its centrally located with good kitchen facilities the only thing that is not good is the internet which never worked

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Olywood Hostel, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
9.4
4th Jun 2013

This hostel is amazing it has a fantastic location at the foot of the mountain and is perfect for outdoor activities . It's well equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities, also the guy running the hostel is very interesting and hospitable, I highly recommend this hostel

View Property Reply

thank you Chloe !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Aquaris Camping, Sighisoara, Romania
6.6
16th May 2013

This is a basic campsite, it is in a really good location and has nice spaces the only thing is the kitchen is not equipped at all!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
8.6
7th May 2013

This hostel is fun and staff are great, I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
8.0
5th May 2013

I chose to stay at this hostel for many nights because it is a great location, free breakfast, great staff and nice atmosphere. I would happily stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
7.7
30th Apr 2013

This hostel is good value for money staff and location are great. I had fun at this hostel so much that I went back for a second time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Mevlana, Amsterdam, Netherlands
7.7
16th Apr 2013

Great location and friendly staff only issue is it lacks a social atmosphere but good place to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Mevlana, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.6
3rd Apr 2013

The hostel is in a good location its quiet and is a good place to just sleep but its lacking a social atmosphere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
A&O München Hackerbrücke, Munich, Germany
7.1
25th Sep 2012

Rooms are very basic, but it's got what you need in a reasonable location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
La Posada de Huertas, Madrid, Spain
8.0
12th Jul 2012

This hostel is in a good location its clean and scurity is great. Free breakfast and good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Las Musas Hostel, Madrid, Spain
8.0
12th Jul 2012

This was a really fun hostel, wish I stayed longer!! It was very sociable and in a great location with good staff, breakfast and wifi. The set up of the hostel was also great, highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Albergue Zaragoza Hostel, Zaragoza, Spain
8.6
8th Jul 2012

This is a great hostel, it has great spaces to meet people, good facilities, friendly staff, nice location and a simple free breakfast, everything was good, nothing needs to be changed :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Enjoyss, San Sebastian, Spain
7.7
29th Jun 2012

This hostel is good its got a kitchen, central location, friendly staff and free breakfast. My only complaint is that wifi is terrible so you have to go to mc donalds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Firenze, Palermo, Italy
7.1
7th Jun 2012

This place is in a central location, good for partying not so good for sleeping. The place itself is fine and staff are friendly, however the kitchen is dirty... old moldy food and there is a lack of information on sicily in the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Brussels Hello Hostel, Brussels, Belgium
8.6
30th Apr 2012

The location is ok its right next to a metro station and about 30min walk to the centre if town. The hostel has good facilities, nice kitchen and good bathrooms with lots of mirrors... good for women :) There is also a free breakfast here and comfortable beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Mystic Simurgh Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
7.7
25th Apr 2012

This is a basic hostel, but its much better than others I have stayed in, in Taksim. Its close to the main street in Taksim and right next to some of the busy pubs and clubs, good for night life not good for sleeping. The staff are friendly and helpful and put on a free breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mostel, Sofia, Bulgaria
9.1
21st Apr 2012

The Hostel Mostel chain is great, I also stayed at the one in Veliko Tarnovo both are brilliant. The staff at this one are friendly, the breakfast is great, dinner is ok. The location is great the staff fantastic and the place is clean and comfortable. This hostel is quite big and is a bit of a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo, Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
9.4
19th Apr 2012

This hostel was great the staff were fantastic so friendly that I decided to also book into the hostel mostel in Sofia. In addition to this the hostel is well located, clean, has good facilities and puts on a good breakfast and dinner. I would definitely recommend coming here. The staff make all the difference :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Yo-Ho-Hostel, Varna, Bulgaria
9.1
14th Apr 2012

This was a good hostel, helpful staff, decent breakfast, great location. The common room was also a great place to relax and meet people. The only thing is staff can be a little strict and the showers are not the best, but that said I would still recommend coming here, its a nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
ANZAC House, Canakkale, Turkey
8.0
11th Apr 2012

This a clean hostel, I went in the off season so it was very quiet but staff were friendly and the hostel is in a really good location. Only down side is no breakfast or kitchen to make your own food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Ani Motel & Hostel, Kas, Turkey
8.6
8th Apr 2012

Thıs place was nıce, ıt had a chılled out vıbe and staff were frıendly. Also good breakfast and clean facılıtatıes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Bayrams Treehouse, Olympos, Turkey
9.1
5th Apr 2012

I loved this place, it had such a great atmosphere, I booked for one night stayed for three and wished I could stay longer. Its right by the beach and serves a yummy breakfast and dinner. Staff are helpful and its a good hostle for meeting people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Sabah Pansiyon, Antalya, Turkey
7.4
3rd Apr 2012

This is a nice place in a good location, it also serves a yummy breakfast. I went in the off season and found that this place catered alot for families

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Ugur, Sanliurfa, Turkey
6.9
1st Apr 2012

I went here ın the off season, so the hotel was very quiet! But the owner ıs friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.9
27th Mar 2012

This place has fantastic staff! They are so friendly, they make you feel so welcome and have good advice... amazing. The hostel itself has a pool which I think will be nice in summer and the hostel is right in the middle of Goreme close to places to eat and things to see, the breakfast here is also really yummy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_coulson3059
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Deeps Hostel, Ankara, Turkey
8.9
25th Mar 2012

This is a new family run hostle, its in an excellent location, close to cafes, bars ect and within walking distance to attractions. I found the hostle to be quiet (I went in the off season), but the staff were outstanding, they were very friendly and helpful, the hostle itself was also very nice and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.