Reviews: miss_coulson3059

Location: Australia, Gender: Female, Age: 26
83%

great staff very friendly and good location

  • 25th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


Guesthouse Velania

Pristina, Kosovo
83%

Great location, great staff, great price.

  • 21st Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


Sirma’s Mount Vodno House

Skopje, Macedonia
57%

The hostel has a quiet atmosphere it is in a reasonable location, however the management and staff in the hostel were not good. We found the staff rude and abrupt, expecting us to organise our day around them, we felt like staff constantly wanted to know what we were up to including the when we would leave and return to the hostel and not allowing us to have a shower after a hike because she wanted to be somewhere, this was unacceptable and were not happy with this

  • 19th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (31 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
For the security of all, we try to lock the door after a certain hour, or when we cannot monitor the entrance ourselves. Sorry if asking when a guest would return felt like intrusion - that is however necessary in a small place like ours. Also, we do have a check out time - which is 11 AM. We allowed this guest to leave their bags for free, and waited for them to return from their hike. We could not allow them to stay in the hostel (shower, use kitchen) all day - it is policy of all hostels.

Earthers Hostel

Hvar, Croatia
100%

one word AMAZING!! This hostel is by far the best Ive been to in Croatia! The staff are fantastic and incredibly helpful, the hostel is clean, well set up with lots of chill out areas and great facilities! The hostel is really social and is perfect for people who want to party or just relax. Great atmosphere could not ask for anything more in a hostel.

  • 12th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (31 reviews)


Grand hostel LerO

Split, Croatia
71%

This is more like a house than a hostel and its centrally located with good kitchen facilities the only thing that is not good is the internet which never worked

  • 10th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (31 reviews)


Olywood Hostel

Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
94%

This hostel is amazing it has a fantastic location at the foot of the mountain and is perfect for outdoor activities . It's well equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities, also the guy running the hostel is very interesting and hospitable, I highly recommend this hostel

  • 4th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (31 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you Chloe !

Aquaris Camping

Sighisoara, Romania
66%

This is a basic campsite, it is in a really good location and has nice spaces the only thing is the kitchen is not equipped at all!!!


86%

This hostel is fun and staff are great, I highly recommend this hostel!


80%

I chose to stay at this hostel for many nights because it is a great location, free breakfast, great staff and nice atmosphere. I would happily stay here again


77%

This hostel is good value for money staff and location are great. I had fun at this hostel so much that I went back for a second time


Hotel Mevlana

Amsterdam, Netherlands
77%

Great location and friendly staff only issue is it lacks a social atmosphere but good place to sleep

  • 16th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (31 reviews)


Hotel Mevlana

Amsterdam, Netherlands
66%

The hostel is in a good location its quiet and is a good place to just sleep but its lacking a social atmosphere

  • 3rd Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (31 reviews)


A&O City Hackerbruecke

Munich, Germany
71%

Rooms are very basic, but it's got what you need in a reasonable location

  • 25th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (31 reviews)


La Posada de Huertas

Madrid, Spain
80%

This hostel is in a good location its clean and scurity is great. Free breakfast and good wifi.


Las Musas Hostel

Madrid, Spain
80%

This was a really fun hostel, wish I stayed longer!! It was very sociable and in a great location with good staff, breakfast and wifi. The set up of the hostel was also great, highly recommended!

  • 12th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (31 reviews)


Albergue Zaragoza Hostel

Zaragoza, Spain
86%

This is a great hostel, it has great spaces to meet people, good facilities, friendly staff, nice location and a simple free breakfast, everything was good, nothing needs to be changed :)


Enjoyss

San Sebastian, Spain
77%

This hostel is good its got a kitchen, central location, friendly staff and free breakfast. My only complaint is that wifi is terrible so you have to go to mc donalds.


Hostel Firenze

Palermo, Italy
71%

This place is in a central location, good for partying not so good for sleeping. The place itself is fine and staff are friendly, however the kitchen is dirty... old moldy food and there is a lack of information on sicily in the hostel.


Brussels Hello Hostel

Brussels, Belgium
86%

The location is ok its right next to a metro station and about 30min walk to the centre if town. The hostel has good facilities, nice kitchen and good bathrooms with lots of mirrors... good for women :) There is also a free breakfast here and comfortable beds


Mystic Simurgh Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
77%

This is a basic hostel, but its much better than others I have stayed in, in Taksim. Its close to the main street in Taksim and right next to some of the busy pubs and clubs, good for night life not good for sleeping. The staff are friendly and helpful and put on a free breakfast


Hostel Mostel

Sofia, Bulgaria
91%

The Hostel Mostel chain is great, I also stayed at the one in Veliko Tarnovo both are brilliant. The staff at this one are friendly, the breakfast is great, dinner is ok. The location is great the staff fantastic and the place is clean and comfortable. This hostel is quite big and is a bit of a party hostel.

  • 21st Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (31 reviews)


Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo

Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
94%

This hostel was great the staff were fantastic so friendly that I decided to also book into the hostel mostel in Sofia. In addition to this the hostel is well located, clean, has good facilities and puts on a good breakfast and dinner. I would definitely recommend coming here. The staff make all the difference :)

  • 19th Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (31 reviews)


Yo-Ho-Hostel

Varna, Bulgaria
91%

This was a good hostel, helpful staff, decent breakfast, great location. The common room was also a great place to relax and meet people. The only thing is staff can be a little strict and the showers are not the best, but that said I would still recommend coming here, its a nice place.

  • 14th Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (31 reviews)


ANZAC House

Canakkale, Turkey
80%

This a clean hostel, I went in the off season so it was very quiet but staff were friendly and the hostel is in a really good location. Only down side is no breakfast or kitchen to make your own food.

  • 11th Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (31 reviews)


Ani Motel & Hostel

Kas, Turkey
86%

Thıs place was nıce, ıt had a chılled out vıbe and staff were frıendly. Also good breakfast and clean facılıtatıes.


Bayrams Treehouse

Olympos, Turkey
91%

I loved this place, it had such a great atmosphere, I booked for one night stayed for three and wished I could stay longer. Its right by the beach and serves a yummy breakfast and dinner. Staff are helpful and its a good hostle for meeting people


Sabah Pansiyon

Antalya, Turkey
74%

This is a nice place in a good location, it also serves a yummy breakfast. I went in the off season and found that this place catered alot for families


Hotel Ugur

Sanliurfa, Turkey
69%

I went here ın the off season, so the hotel was very quiet! But the owner ıs friendly and helpful


89%

This place has fantastic staff! They are so friendly, they make you feel so welcome and have good advice... amazing. The hostel itself has a pool which I think will be nice in summer and the hostel is right in the middle of Goreme close to places to eat and things to see, the breakfast here is also really yummy.

  • 27th Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (31 reviews)


Deeps Hostel

Ankara, Turkey
89%

This is a new family run hostle, its in an excellent location, close to cafes, bars ect and within walking distance to attractions. I found the hostle to be quiet (I went in the off season), but the staff were outstanding, they were very friendly and helpful, the hostle itself was also very nice and clean.

  • 25th Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (31 reviews)