Reviews: Anonymous

Managua Backpackers Inn

Managua, Nicaragua

Very good place in the best part of managua! Good food with a pool!

La Brisa Loca

Santa Marta, Colombia

La Brisa Loca is an excellent place, lots of fun with really good people!

Explora Hostels

Bogota, Colombia

Would stay there again is good clean place with hot showers and friendly staff, the breakfast is not included but is good for a very reasonable price.

Quechua Inn

Sucre, Bolivia

This is a very good hostel with friendly people a good kitchen, hot showers, great value for the money! I would recomend this hostel to anyone looking to relax and enjoy Sucre also a good place to stay for a longer time because it is like sharing a house with good people. Lots of movies and good couches.

Bacoo Hostel

La Paz, Bolivia

I enjoyed my stay at the hostel, the staff is friendly the food portions are large and tastey. There were several things that I did not like it says there is a Sauna there is not there is also no oxygen bar, the jacuzzi was half full of cald water each day they said tommorow it will be hot but it never was. The mattress are absolute bad and the bathrooms were often very smelly and dirty they need to be cleaned much more often, the showers were not cold but they were not hot either.

Banana's Adventure

Huacachina, Peru

Do yourself a favor and pick a different hostel. No security anybody can walk in and out. Private rooms don't have private bathrooms, the shared bathrooms are in front of the pool not private at all, the shower was giving off small electric shocks and the other one was cold. The good part of this hostel is there is a great dune buggy that takes people sand boarding lots of fun! However most hostels in Huacachina offer this. Also they add a "tax" to the bill above the final cost show online.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really sorry you did not enjoy most of your stay with us. However, based on several reviews, we have been constantly improving our services and facilities, thus making progress in every way. We have now set up lockers for further security and had a few things fixed in order to suit every guest's needs. There is also a government tax which can be either added to the price for the dunebuggying/sandboarding or paid directly to government employees before departure. For this reason, I think there was just a misunderstanding at the time of checkout. Other than that, we are glad you enjoyed dunebuggying and sandboarding with us!

La Playa Hostel

Bogota, Colombia

Great staff! Good quality mattresses.