Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Chile, Gender Female, Age 27

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Duo Housing DC, Washington DC, USA
7.7
2nd May 2016

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Blue Parrot Backpackers, Sydney, Australia
8.3
16th Oct 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Abbey Court, Dublin, Ireland
7.4
18th Sep 2014

Please clean the refrigerators!!!

View Property Reply

Hi there, The fridges are cleaned every two days but we will pay more attention to them. Kind Regards, Management

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Galway City Hostel & Bar, Galway, Ireland
8.0
16th Sep 2014

The staff was awesome! they gave us great advices!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Vagabonds, Belfast, Northern Ireland
10.0
13th Sep 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Alba Hostel Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland
3.7
11th Sep 2014

We booked for two nights in the same room, and when we did the check in they told as that we had to change rooms without any explanation. Actually, they lied to us because they told us that the hostel didn't like to mix male with female and that a group of guys was arriving but the group was only girls. The staff told us that buses run all night and that was not truth!!! So we where in the city center and had to take a taxi that cost as 10 pound because they told us the wrong information

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kick Ass Hostels, Edinburgh, Scotland
6.9
6th Sep 2014

The hostel needs more cleaning, they had a lot of people working there but they didn't clean (some bathrooms were clean just one a day if you where lucky!) or they clean in moments you wanted to use the facilities like the kitchen and the bathrooms/showers at 7:30.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lemon Spirit Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
7.1
29th Nov 2013

They should clean the bathroom more during the day, specially in the morings

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Adelaide Hostel and Hotel, San Francisco, USA
8.0
18th Sep 2013

the hostel was very good, breakfast excellent! The only thing was that the room was awful! It was too little for six people and very very warm!!! It didn't look alike any of the pictures (from hostelworld and their web page) and the description they give of the rooms! Don't give that description if not all people can get that!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.9
16th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The New York Loft Hostel, New York, USA
5.7
13th Sep 2013

The hostel is more like a store than a hostel! They charge you for everthing!!! Also de hostel's staff is not usefull at all, one of the girls send me to the Bronx for a walking tour when it did being at lower manhattan! The only good things is that rooms and bathrooms are clean!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
360 Hostel Centro, Madrid, Spain
8.6
7th Aug 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Yes! Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
8.9
28th Jul 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Enjoyss, San Sebastian, Spain
7.7
24th Jul 2012

The hostel is great the only problem is that they have two floors and all the information and useful things are in the first one so if you are in the second one to know about tours or things like that is not that easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Pil Pil Hostel, Bilbao, Spain
9.1
22nd Jul 2012

The hostel is brand new so everything is very clean and nice. The breakfast is amazing!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Als Place Hostel, Split, Croatia
6.3
18th Jul 2012

Reception is only open for few hours and if you need something in another moment they are not there so I need to wait. The air conditioner only works at night for a few hours so if you want to sleep a little bit longer is not possible because is very hot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Funky Donkey, Brac, Croatia
5.4
15th Jul 2012

the kitchen was always dirty and they only have air conditioner in some rooms and if you are not lucky at night is very very hot and it's impossible to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Marinero, Hvar, Croatia
8.6
10th Jul 2012

The hostel location is the best. They have no common room or kitchen but the restaurant downstair is amazing and cheap and the stairs are a great place to meet others travelers while you are using the internet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Dragan's Den, Korcula, Croatia
7.7
6th Jul 2012

the hostel is great but the owner is a annoying. His mood have huge changes in short time and he is not respectful with women.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Split hostel Fiesta Siesta, Split, Croatia
9.1
3rd Jul 2012

The hostel is great and the bar they have is amazing! I will stay here if I came back to Split!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
6.3
1st Jul 2012

is a hostel for one night...the rooms don't have air conditioner so at night it's impossible to sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Corfu Backpackers, Corfu, Greece
7.7
26th Jun 2012

the only problem with this hostel is that they tray too much to be a party hostel..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Soula Hotel, Naxos, Greece
6.6
17th Jun 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
360 Hostel Malasaña, Madrid, Spain
8.9
15th Jun 2012

I simply LOVE this hostel. The staff is amazing! Very friendly and helpful: they told me everything I needed to know about Madrid (some good insider tips) and really worked hard so that the guests would have a great time! Free meals and sangria every other day created a great atmosphere and made the hostel a good place to meet other people (recomended for solo and group travellers!). Near to Metro stations, 20 min walk to Puerta del Sol and near Fuencarral (good shopping street). THANKS A LOT!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Young Inn Naoussa, Paros, Greece
5.7
14th Jun 2012

The hostel was almost empty although it was summer and it didn't have a common room or a real kitchen (it had a kitchen in the rooms but it was useless because you couldn't really cook). The shower was awful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
City Walls Hostel, Dubrovnik, Croatia
9.4
15th May 2012

this hostel is amazing!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Young & Happy, Paris, France
7.4
9th May 2012

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Young & Happy, Paris, France
7.4
5th May 2012

teh hostel is very good located and the staff is really nice. The breakfast is really good. The only problem were the bathroom and shower because some of them didn't work.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel des Bernardins, Paris, France
6.3
3rd May 2012

the shower was awful!!! It was an 8 bed room and the shower didn't have a door or a curtain or anything so you couldn't really shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
BT Rooms, Rome, Italy
3.7
3rd Apr 2012

The hostel doesn't meet some basic things that promises at its description 1. There is free internet (wifi) at the reception, but the rooms are at a different building and in many hours of the day no one at the reception could open the door for you...so, at the end there is no wifi 2. There is not enough hot water at the showers for everyone 3. The attention wasn't good, not least the willingness to solve this problems 4. Although, breakfast was good!! (but a little poor)

View Property Reply

We are very sorry that at the end you have this opinion about us. 1. As you probably read on the website wifi is free only at reception (and the part with there is no one there to open the door you know very well that is not true - this is an office, with reception all day) If you want wifi in your room you have to pay for it. 2.About the hot water as I already explain you, if 5 girls stay each half an hour to take a shower the capacity of the boiler runs out. It take a little time to refill it. 3. About the attention and willingness to resolve your problems is obvious that we have different opinions: there was always someone there to answer your questions or to give you information and at your last day when you needed to leave the luggage for the whole day without paying (10 euros each luggage like you suppose to- price for luggage store inside Termini station), we offer you this possibility for free .So...... Thank you anyway for the time that you took to make this review.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Meyerbeer Beach, Nice, France
9.4
27th Mar 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Lullaby Garden Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
7.1
23rd Mar 2012

Es un buen lugar y con un gran ambiente y atencion del staff. Lo malo es que los WC no estaban limpios casi nunca. El desayuno es bueno!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
360 Hostel Malasaña, Madrid, Spain
8.0
20th Mar 2012

Buen hostal! Tiene todo lo necesario y esta muy bien ubicado!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.