Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Netherlands, Gender Female, Age 25

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hakuna Matata Hostel, Zambujeira do Mar, Portugal
9.7
14th May 2014

Brilliant place. Cozy home atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
HI - Almograve Youth Hostel, Vila Nova de Milfontes, Portugal
6.0
14th May 2014

Very old fashioned hostel with a lack of atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Trikiki-Surf-House, Vila Nova de Milfontes, Portugal
7.1
13th May 2014

The hostel is clean and fine, but a little bit far away from the beach to call it a surf house. Owner was nice enough to pick us up when being lost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.7
10th May 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Porto Wine Hostel, Porto, Portugal
8.6
11th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Schlafmeile Hostel, Berlin, Germany
6.0
1st Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hai Long Vuong, Da Lat, Vietnam
6.9
16th Dec 2013

the place is allright, but there are cheaper options in town. the place lacks atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang, Nha Trang, Vietnam
9.4
12th Dec 2013

this budget hotel has very friendly and helpfull service. the room was cleaned every day and the hotel was around the corner from all the restaurants and beach. we booked our busticket to dalat with them for a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Tran Ly Hotel, Hue, Vietnam
9.1
6th Dec 2013

the place is nice and the staff is service minded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Street Backpackers Hostel, Hanoi, Vietnam
9.4
30th Nov 2013

It was a great hostel! the free breakfast consists of a fried egg, bread, tomato, cucumber, pineapple and tea. we also booked a halong bay tour through the hostel: 110 dollar p.p. for 3 day/2 night trip with one night in a bungalow on a secluded beach. it was great value and good service, both the hostel and the tour. leaving our luggage while going on trip was no problem. very very service minded hostel! only tip is that perhaps sheets for blanket and pillow can be offered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
YHA Ngong Ping SG Davis Youth Hostel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
5.7
25th Nov 2013

the linen seemed dirty. i think after the arrival of the cable car nothing much has been going on anymore at the hostel or around there. no restaurants available after 6 pm and no atmosphere in the hostel itself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Sojourner Hostel, Guangzhou, China
6.0
9th Nov 2013

the hostel was a nice place to stay, however there was NO staff there our whole stay. we did not see the lady at all. the ac was very nice to have and the place is homy.

View Property Reply

Thanks for giving high mark to the accommodation;) Due to an emergency situation came up in these two weeks, there were only volunteer helping here for check-in and check-out but they were not staff, so they won't long stay here. I really really feel sorry about that. But now,it is solved and hope to see you again ;D

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Yangshuo Showbiz Hostel, Yangshuo, China
7.4
5th Nov 2013

it was a nice hostel and has a rooftop bar although for a good party you are better off going to monkey janes. only thing that could be improved is seperating the shower from toilet so you do not have to

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.7
1st Nov 2013

it was great hostel! a very relaxed place and the people were very helpfull. the beds were nice and soft, the room was spacious and the bathroom was so clean! the food is farely cheap compared to other hostels.

View Property Reply

Hi , Thank you for the awesome feedback . we are glad we were able to help to on your journey. welcome back in anytime . Happy travel .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Ying You Lian Guesthouse, Yuanyang, China
7.7
29th Oct 2013

we went on a nice daytrip to the rice terraces belinda arranged. it was 400 yuan with a minivan from 9 to 4 with 5 people. the western breakfast was only negative: 20 yuan for a deep fried egg and some slices of bread. it was a simple guesthouse but everything that was necessary outside in the countryside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Hump Hostel, Kunming, China
5.1
24th Oct 2013

the wifi could just as well not be there: even email was not working. noise of music and television always through each other. wine tastes as if its over date and beer is not draft beer, but a bottle that has been opened for days. bartender is rude and reception did not speak english well. no towels were given. it is an alright place: beds are fine and clean, its just not very inviting to spend more time than necessary there. i do recommend there offer to the hotsprings.

View Property Reply

Dear : Thanks for your review ans atsy with us ,i am sorry for the unpleasant time in our hostel during your stay .the wifi here sometime is very slow or not working because it's too many people to use it ,we checked our wine it's not over date maybe you don't like the taste ,we have towel for rent in the reception charge for free sorry our staff didn't ask you if you need towel or not . Finally thank you for you stay with us and Have a nice trip inChina .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Dragon King Hostel, Beijing, China
9.1
23rd Oct 2013

service very good! we booked for the wrongs days, but could stay for the same price when we were in beijing. also when i was sick they let me stay another night in 4 bedroom for price of 8 bedroom. tip though is to book up front since it gets a bit expensive the rooms on booked on date of staying. only negative were the bedbugs in 8 bedroom dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Sanlitun Youth Hostel, Beijing, China
5.1
20th Oct 2013

throughout the hallway there was a smell of urine. the call/print/computer service is expensive and wi fi is slow. behind the curtain next to the beds was a wall covered in mold. I also have never experienced such bad music taste in a hostelcafe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Mongolian Steppe Guesthouse, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
8.9
3rd Oct 2013

Positive: we arrived a day earlier and that was no problem. Clean shower and toilet. Lockers underneath beds. Negative: mongolian guy having a long stay in dorm room. He liked calling from 8 am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Lotus Guesthouse & Hostel, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
4.0
20th Sep 2013

I would not recommend this guesthouse. - 7 or 8 dirty mongolian students living in 10 bed room dorm (they had there whole gaming computer set installed leaving no electricity plugs for other 3 people, smelled bad, lot of food in room, also occupied common room) - breakfast was not always there - internet very slow - dirty and very small kitchen - toilet seat kept on falling off

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Belka Hostel, Listvyanka, Russia
8.6
15th Sep 2013

Positive: really nice wooden house to stay. Feels homy. The owner is very nice. Lot of locks however no lockers. Negative: the lady could improve on her hospitality. You can clearly hear everything from your neighbours room. A little bit weird were all the cameras installed. I would really recommend the place! We met nice people over there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Nerpa Backpackers, Irkutsk, Russia
6.6
15th Sep 2013

Negative: no doors, so when you want to go to bed you will hear everything from the kitchen and common room. Staff doesnt say anything about it. Blankets are way too short (i am 1,65m). Wi fi was not working. Positive: good location next to train station. Free tea and coffee. Met nice people.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We didn't understand your comment about the room doors - we have doors in all living rooms and they are light and sound isolated. We are very sad about internet connection problems on the day you stayed. We fixed it next morning. Now everything is working. Hope you've enjoyed your visit to Siberia!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
19th Feb 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.