Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Netherlands, Gender: Female, Age: 22

Porto Wine Hostel

Porto, Portugal

No customer comment

Schlafmeile Hostel

Berlin, Germany

No customer comment

Hai Long Vuong

Da Lat, Vietnam

the place is allright, but there are cheaper options in town. the place lacks atmosphere.

Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang

Nha Trang, Vietnam

this budget hotel has very friendly and helpfull service. the room was cleaned every day and the hotel was around the corner from all the restaurants and beach. we booked our busticket to dalat with them for a good price.

Tran Ly Hotel

Hue, Vietnam

the place is nice and the staff is service minded.

Street Backpackers Hostel

Hanoi, Vietnam

It was a great hostel! the free breakfast consists of a fried egg, bread, tomato, cucumber, pineapple and tea. we also booked a halong bay tour through the hostel: 110 dollar p.p. for 3 day/2 night trip with one night in a bungalow on a secluded beach. it was great value and good service, both the hostel and the tour. leaving our luggage while going on trip was no problem. very very service minded hostel! only tip is that perhaps sheets for blanket and pillow can be offered.


the linen seemed dirty. i think after the arrival of the cable car nothing much has been going on anymore at the hostel or around there. no restaurants available after 6 pm and no atmosphere in the hostel itself.

Sojourner Hostel

Guangzhou, China

the hostel was a nice place to stay, however there was NO staff there our whole stay. we did not see the lady at all. the ac was very nice to have and the place is homy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for giving high mark to the accommodation;) Due to an emergency situation came up in these two weeks, there were only volunteer helping here for check-in and check-out but they were not staff, so they won't long stay here. I really really feel sorry about that. But now,it is solved and hope to see you again ;D

Showbiz Inn at West Street

Yangshuo, China

it was a nice hostel and has a rooftop bar although for a good party you are better off going to monkey janes. only thing that could be improved is seperating the shower from toilet so you do not have to

Green Forest Hostel

Guilin, China

it was great hostel! a very relaxed place and the people were very helpfull. the beds were nice and soft, the room was spacious and the bathroom was so clean! the food is farely cheap compared to other hostels.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi , Thank you for the awesome feedback . we are glad we were able to help to on your journey. welcome back in anytime . Happy travel .

Ying You Lian Guesthouse

Yuanyang, China

we went on a nice daytrip to the rice terraces belinda arranged. it was 400 yuan with a minivan from 9 to 4 with 5 people. the western breakfast was only negative: 20 yuan for a deep fried egg and some slices of bread. it was a simple guesthouse but everything that was necessary outside in the countryside.

The Hump Hostel

Kunming, China

the wifi could just as well not be there: even email was not working. noise of music and television always through each other. wine tastes as if its over date and beer is not draft beer, but a bottle that has been opened for days. bartender is rude and reception did not speak english well. no towels were given. it is an alright place: beds are fine and clean, its just not very inviting to spend more time than necessary there. i do recommend there offer to the hotsprings.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear : Thanks for your review ans atsy with us ,i am sorry for the unpleasant time in our hostel during your stay .the wifi here sometime is very slow or not working because it's too many people to use it ,we checked our wine it's not over date maybe you don't like the taste ,we have towel for rent in the reception charge for free sorry our staff didn't ask you if you need towel or not . Finally thank you for you stay with us and Have a nice trip inChina .

Dragon King Hostel

Beijing, China

service very good! we booked for the wrongs days, but could stay for the same price when we were in beijing. also when i was sick they let me stay another night in 4 bedroom for price of 8 bedroom. tip though is to book up front since it gets a bit expensive the rooms on booked on date of staying. only negative were the bedbugs in 8 bedroom dorm.

Sanlitun Youth Hostel

Beijing, China

throughout the hallway there was a smell of urine. the call/print/computer service is expensive and wi fi is slow. behind the curtain next to the beds was a wall covered in mold. I also have never experienced such bad music taste in a hostelcafe.

Mongolian Steppe Guesthouse

Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Positive: we arrived a day earlier and that was no problem. Clean shower and toilet. Lockers underneath beds. Negative: mongolian guy having a long stay in dorm room. He liked calling from 8 am.

Lotus Guesthouse & Hostel

Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

I would not recommend this guesthouse. - 7 or 8 dirty mongolian students living in 10 bed room dorm (they had there whole gaming computer set installed leaving no electricity plugs for other 3 people, smelled bad, lot of food in room, also occupied common room) - breakfast was not always there - internet very slow - dirty and very small kitchen - toilet seat kept on falling off

Baikaler Eco-Hostel

Listvyanka, Russia

Positive: really nice wooden house to stay. Feels homy. The owner is very nice. Lot of locks however no lockers. Negative: the lady could improve on her hospitality. You can clearly hear everything from your neighbours room. A little bit weird were all the cameras installed. I would really recommend the place! We met nice people over there.

  • 15th Sep 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (19 reviews)

Nerpa Backpackers

Irkutsk, Russia

Negative: no doors, so when you want to go to bed you will hear everything from the kitchen and common room. Staff doesnt say anything about it. Blankets are way too short (i am 1,65m). Wi fi was not working. Positive: good location next to train station. Free tea and coffee. Met nice people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We didn't understand your comment about the room doors - we have doors in all living rooms and they are light and sound isolated. We are very sad about internet connection problems on the day you stayed. We fixed it next morning. Now everything is working. Hope you've enjoyed your visit to Siberia!


No customer comment