Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Skyewalker Hostel, Isle of Skye, Scotland
10.0
25th Mar 2016

We had the absolute best time here! The atmosphere was excellent, the facilities are clean, modern and there is everything you could need as well as a good bit of soul and spunk!! We had a wonderful private room. The shower was hot, lots of PowerPoints and the hosts were so kind and lovely. Would definitely stay again and throughly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Melaleuca On Mitchell, Darwin, Australia
8.3
7th Mar 2014

Great location and amazingly helpful staff. Overall great stay, have a blast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
5.4
1st Jul 2013

Awful wifi, like actually terrible!! Rude staff. Great location though! Beds were average, found it a rather impersonal hostel overall. So many rooms!

View Property Reply

Hi there. Sorry we couldn´t fulfill your wishes while staying with us. We know that wifi is important, that´s why we spent a lot of money to install a wifi system. Its actually working more than good and covers 500 persons being online at the same time. That our staff is rude I have to refuse (91% rating actually says that they are pretty good). Being one of the bigger Hostels might make it a bit imporsonal that´s true, on the other hand more chances to meet other travellers and make friends

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Fest Hostel, Warsaw, Poland
9.1
29th Jun 2013

Overall awesome location and very sweet hostel with great staff! Getting into the hostel was a nightmare with no guidance at all, we were luck someone walking past knew what to do!! Nice breakfast, great wifi. Clean overall. Lacking in powerpoints in the rooms! Needs a dryer, great to be able to wash but u need to dry too!! Overall I'd stay here again though! Staff made it worth it!

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. "Lacking in powerpoints in the rooms" ??? In the room you were staying in, there are 24 of them. Its true that we do not have a dryer only hanger but we inform about it, so if guests do not have enough time to wait till washing will dry they just need to do washing outside. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
PLUS Berlin, Berlin, Germany
7.4
5th Jun 2013

Next to no kitchen was weird!! Not even bowls or spoons available!! Highly annoying!! Rooms were pleasant and clean. Unsure why the walls had to be bright pink for the girls! Haha but it was ok! Good wifi and powerpoints. Overall very large but doesn't feel too impersonal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Generator Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
9.4
2nd Jun 2013

Great location, funky atmosphere with the bar etc average wifi in rooms! Good laundry facilities and great room setup! Good place overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
SleepIn YMCA Luebeck, Lubeck, Germany
5.7
1st Jun 2013

Average hostel. Unfortunately they were annoyed with me for being late, yet I had sent them an email to notify them!! Bit they said it wasnt working... nit my fault! :( Good location, very average wifi. Facilities are ok, it's literally a bed to sleep in and a shower.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel, Copenhagen, Denmark
8.6
31st May 2013

Great place to stay in the heart of the city! Funky bar, good wifi, good facilities. Staff were helpful only always busy! Would stay again! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Reykjavik Backpackers, Reykjavik, Iceland
7.7
30th May 2013

Great location, standard size room. Not enough power points and only wifi downstairs! Staff varied some nice, some not! Showers were ok. Only annoying thing is the beeping of the doors if not closed properly! Good for security but annoying and loud as you had to basically slam doors to close them! Not a great night sleep because of it!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Akureyri Backpackers, Akureyri, Iceland
8.0
28th May 2013

Showers didn't drain properly so flooded everywhere, all the time. Excellent location, average wifi, nice staff, friendly people, good kitchen. Location was definitely its best drawing card!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Reykjavik Backpackers, Reykjavik, Iceland
8.3
24th May 2013

Great location. Fun bar. Helpful staff with booking tours. Very busy. Locking of doors and loud closing make for a rough night sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel, Copenhagen, Denmark
9.4
21st May 2013

Overall amazing time here!! It's a very busy place so it does often take a bit of time to check in or out! But otherwise rooms are clean, atmosphere and bar downstairs is awesome, location is amazing. It is a loud hostel though and being in the heart of the city, don't expect a quiet night! But that's the fun of Copenhagen right? :) enjoy!! Also they should really label the levels in the stairwell!! So simple but would be helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
8.3
6th May 2013

Great location, good wifi, great setup of beds with lockers! only thing was in my huge dorm one of the bathrooms were broken, which made the other very busy!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
360 Hostel Centro, Madrid, Spain
8.9
3rd May 2013

Amazing place to stay, wicked social and friendly atmosphere! Staff were amazing and it was so clean! The only issue I had was with washing: they do it for you, which is amazing BUT it was wet when they said it was done... So we had to put it through the dryer a few times, lucky I wasn't leaving in a hurry as I would've been stuck with a bag of soaking wet clothes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Urban House, San Sebastian, Spain
7.1
1st May 2013

Great location, awful breakfast and great difficulty trying to do laundry-couldnt be done in the end! Wifi was average. Overall average stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Aloha Hostel Pamplona, Pamplona, Spain
9.1
30th Apr 2013

Awesome place to stay, very clean and cute and the staff were so kind and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Hipstel, Barcelona, Spain
8.3
29th Apr 2013

Amazing breakfast!!! Possibly the best I've ever had in a Hostel!! Location is great, staff were nice and wifi is good. Bedrooms were very cold though and not enough power points! They need instructions on the elevator as which floor is which and where to get off! Rather confusing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Best Island Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
4.3
26th Apr 2013

This hostel was a poor standard even for a basic hostel! We had a private room which was two single, old beds pushed together, the room had mould, thin walls and we were given one towel between the two of us

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Planet Paprika Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
8.3
26th Apr 2013

This is a very quaint little hostel on the edge of takism. Mr Paprika and his staff are truly wonderful people, so helpful and welcoming. The hostel was very clean but the rooms are small. My only complaint is that even though I had a booking well in advance there was no room for me, I was just lucky I had made friends staying elsewhere so I could crash there. Admittedly, Mr Paprika did offer us his apartment further out of town, which was very kind. Wifi was good. Security was poor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Planet Paprika Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
9.7
12th Apr 2013

This is such a homely hostel. The staff are beyond amazing, it has a great vibe, it's in a brilliant location, a great base for Istanbul!! Would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Astor Hyde Park, London, England
8.9
8th Apr 2013

It was a great, clean hostel to stay at. They were great with luggage storage, breakfast was good, facilities were great with laundry available etc Good location to Hyde park and close to the station! Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Astor Hyde Park, London, England
8.9
5th Apr 2013

I had a very enjoyable stay. The dorms were clean, great location, always warm, staff were lovely, kitchen was huge! Great place to stay, would highly recommended! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
5.7
10th Oct 2012

This hostel is in a convenient location but overall is just a bed to stay in. The staff were rude & unhelpful. The rooms were crowded. The lockers were small & there were too few power points. It was clean though and the bar below was cool. However, there was no kitchen or chill out area, other than the bar & breakfast was very poor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Kinlay House Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
8.9
27th Sep 2012

Stayed here before, great location, staff are amazing (they even remembered me from last time!) but the room did smell like stale cat :P otherwise everything was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Innisfree House, Dundalk, Ireland
9.4
26th Sep 2012

I had the most wonderful stay here. The rooms were incredible, the staff were lovely. the breakfast was amazing!!! I loved the who atmosphere here. It was a great getaway!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Newcastle Hostel, Newcastle, Northern Ireland
8.3
25th Sep 2012

Here, had all the basics. In off peak season so no-one else was around. Great location, staff were nice and it was a bed to sleep in that was clean and warm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Vagabonds, Belfast, Northern Ireland
10.0
23rd Sep 2012

This was a fabulous hostel. The staff were so friendly, facilities were great. Breakfast was good and the setup encourages a great hostel atmosphere with meeting lots of people. Would definitely recommend and go back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Paddy's Palace Hostel Derry, Derry, Northern Ireland
9.4
20th Sep 2012

Overall, I thought it was a great hostel. The staff were lovely, the rooms were clean with ensuite. The location was good, walking distance to the main city. It was a little hard to find and the rooms need more power-points but other than that I had a fabulous stay. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Old Town Hostel, Dubrovnik, Croatia
8.0
15th Sep 2012

It was a fabulous hostel within the walls. Amazing location, good wifi. Small rooms but what do you expect within the walls. Staff were friendly but there english wasn't amazing. But i did enjoy it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Old Town Hostel, Dubrovnik, Croatia
8.3
7th Sep 2012

The hostel is in a great location. Friendly staff, english not the greatest. There is no aircon but the fans are fantastic. Its a small hostel but its a bed within the Old city and its a great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Kinlay House Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
9.4
6th Sep 2012

I was only here for one night but it had a great atmosphere, was easy to find, the staff were great and it was very cheap. Overall a great stay and I would definetely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel One Paralelo, Barcelona, Spain
8.6
23rd Aug 2012

Overall this was a wonderful place to stay! The staff were incredible, friendly, welcoming, helpful and they can cook (especially Angel!!) because of the stay it created a great ambiance with everyone and a real sense of 'home.' I felt very safe and it had aircon which was fabulous!! We had a few troubles with bed allocations but it was never a huge issue jut a hassle. Its a little off pace and hard to find initially but great overall. Have a great time in Barcelona!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Portree Hostel - Waterford City, Waterford, Ireland
7.1
20th Aug 2012

This is a great place to stay overnight. It has all the essentials and is in a great location. The staff were pleasant but not welcoming. It could be a great place to meet fellow travellers but its not a town to party in. I would recommend this, even though it feels like you're hiding in the basement of a hotel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
FIAP Jean Monnet, Paris, France
7.4
11th Aug 2012

Very much like a mini hotel, we had a private room with en suite and was wonderful, clean and medium sized. It was close to metro (10 min walk), 20 minutes to Eiffel tower by metro, 10 mins to Notre Dame. The breakfast was average and very early, but better than nothing. No free wifi and not a great pub/bar atmosphere. Seems to attract a mixture of all sorts of travellers, ages and cultures to the hostel. Overall, great to stay for a few days as a bed to sleep in, don't count on it for partying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland
6.6
3rd Aug 2012

Overall, the location was amazing and this was by far its strength. Breakfast was standard but they kick you out right on 10am. The staff overall seemed tired and unhappy, possibly overworked, but did eventually help you. The bed was comfortable enough, room size fine but the bathrooms were poorly ventilated (i'd hate to get too claustrophobic!) Also they need BENCHES!! they are so simple yet critical in a bathroom. Other than that, had a wonderful time. I would come back and stay here again :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Joys Accommodation, Kinsale, Ireland
6.0
17th May 2012

This hostel was in a great location, but is not your typical hostel. Don't expect to meet people here or go out together. The rooms are very crowded and small, and the bathrooms tiny. The staff (only one) was friendly and although the 'living area' was 'cosy' is was not very welcoming. The kitchen was untidy and overall the place is pretty run down. It is very cheap accommodation. Good stay for a 1-2 night short stop, not great for longer.

View Property Reply

All rooms were fully booked, you cannot blame the Hostel for the fact that you were unable to make friends. Countless others have not had this problem. I have been informed you did not inspect any other rooms or bathrooms, so you are not qualified to comment on the sizes etc. You chose a Dorm Room, which although spacious obviosly has more beds than a Private room. The bathroom is an adequate standard size. Considering the house is 400 years old, it is in excellant condition and well maintained. Sharing a kitchen with numerous guests cannot gaurantee pristine conditions at all times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
6.3
13th Apr 2012

Found it very difficult to find as the street names are all in Greek!! Staff were nice, but one key to the room was really strange and annoying!! The area felt threatening, bathrooms were small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.0
19th Mar 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.