Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sky Backpackers, Dublin, Ireland
9.4
11th Jan 2015

Clean rooms, helpful staff, and comfortable common area. You can't get any more centrally located in Dublin- it's right on the river but in a quiet spot. Only negative is that there are no lockers in the rooms, although you can store valuables at the front desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Galway City Hostel & Bar, Galway, Ireland
9.7
7th Jan 2015

Very clean rooms and bathrooms, fantastic breakfast (includes homemade bread), and central location. Staff are very friendly and happy to recommend activities, restaurants, and insider tips. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
River City Inn, Singapore, Singapore
8.9
9th Aug 2014

Small hostel in the very center of the business district- within a 10 minute walk of Chinatown, Marina Bay, colonial district, and metro station. Clean rooms (though the dorm was big at 26 beds), nice common area, friendly staff. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pak-Up Hostel, Krabi, Thailand
9.4
8th Aug 2014

Clean hostel in the center of Krabi, within easy walking distance of restaurants and the boat pier. Laid-back atmosphere with movies playing in the lobby, and good places to socialize on the balconies and in the bar. Big lockers under the beds (can fit a backpack). Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Three of a Kind, Bangkok, Thailand
7.7
30th Jul 2014

Nice hostel in the middle of the financial district, 5 minutes walk from the Sky Train station. Clean, but the dorm room was poorly lit and felt like a cave. No big lockers for bags or locks on dorm doors. Only small lockers outside the rooms (bring your own lock). Staff was friendly but a little unprofessional and inexperienced. That said, I think their goal is to feel like you're staying at someone's house, so it's good if that's what you're looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Khammany Inn Hostel, Luang Prabang, Laos
3.4
18th Jul 2014

I have stayed in dozens of hostels worldwide and this was by far the worst. Dark dorm room barely lit by fluorescent bulbs, filthy bathrooms with broken lights, sheets had not been cleaned, moldy pillow. And BEDBUGS. The staff messed up my booking and were very unconcerned when I asked for a clean sheet- they gave me one, but it was also dirty. I checked out first thing in the morning and switched to a guesthouse. There are dozens of them in town and it is money very well spent.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Siem Reap Hostel, Siem Reap, Cambodia
10.0
14th Jul 2014

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Big lockers under beds, clean, great atmosphere. Staff goes out of their way to help and answer questions. It's an easy place to meet people, but also has good areas to hang out on your own if you need a break. Don't miss the pool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Camory Backpackers Hostel, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
8.6
9th Jul 2014

Perfect location along the river, spotless rooms and bathrooms, big lockers to store backpacks (although no locks on dorm doors). Only complaint is that I booked the 5-bed dorm, but was put in the 12-bed room. The second night, the staff told me I had to switch to the 5-bed dorm because there was a leak in the 12-bed room. When I went to move my stuff, I found that a big group had checked in to the 12-bed- no leak. I don't mind moving rooms, but the dishonesty was unprofessional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Town House 50 Saigon, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
9.1
8th Jul 2014

Central location, very clean, friendly staff. It's worth the extra money to stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, Hanoi, Vietnam
8.3
24th Jun 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.6
1st Jun 2014

Great hostel: clean, very helpful staff, and centrally located with easy access to trains and metro. It's in an interesting neighborhood packed with restaurants and shops. Only drawback is that you have to pay for a luggage locker in the room (or bring your own lock). The wifi didn't work when I was there, but the staff was working hard to fix it. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.4
18th May 2014

Great hostel within easy walking distance of the train station and city center. Very clean with a good common area/ kitchen. They provide a lot of sightseeing info and are eager to offer suggestions. The staff called to sign me up for a last-minute tour of the Mazda Museum- very helpful! Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Kyoto Theater, Kyoto, Japan
9.7
4th May 2014

Great hostel in a busy neighborhood in the center, with easy access to buses and trains. Very clean with a good kitchen and common area. Big lockers (with locks) are provided under each bed. If you're in Kyoto, stay here!

View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We are in the heart of the city center with restaurants and shopping malls all around the hostel, hope you enjoyed it :) and the cleanness is our big thing, we will try to keep it up until your next visit if you have a chance to come to Japan again :) Hope you had a great time in Kyoto, and all over Japan !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.3
3rd May 2014

Great hostel right in Gion with easy access to public transportation. Beds are completely surrounded by curtains, which is nice. There's a café downstairs with discounts for guests. The only downside is that the showers and sinks are all in one (coed) room off the lobby- only WCs are on each floor. Also, no free lockers to store your stuff (although you could pay for one), and the luggage room didn't seem to be locked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
J-Hoppers Hida Takayama Guesthouse, Hida Takayama, Japan
8.6
30th Apr 2014

J-Hoppers is perfectly located in Takayama. The staff are excellent and are very eager to recommend restaurants and point out sights. Rooms are nice and spacious and beds have curtains all the way around. The only downside is that there is only one small shower room with a few stalls in the main lobby area. Also no free lockers to store your stuff during the day.

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying with us and your honest review. We are very sorry that we have only one shower room on the 1st floor. However, we will have a lift next July, then we hope that it will be easier to use it. And we apologize that we didn't mention you that we have free lockers on each floors. We borrow pad locks to guests at the receptions. We are very sorry for that inconvenience you had. We will keep working very hard to help our guests enjoy their stay. Thank you very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory, Tokyo, Japan
8.6
28th Apr 2014

Nice, clean hostel and friendly staff. In a good location: lots of great restaurants nearby, and only a few minutes' walk from Senso-ji. Easy access to the subway line. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Diana Park, Helsinki, Finland
8.6
8th Nov 2013

Great hostel- very centrally located, friendly staff, clean rooms. Only complaint is that there are no locks on the in-room lockers (although you can pay 2 euros for a locked one in the hall). Bathrooms are small but adequate. In a great neighborhood!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Euro Youth Hostel, Munich, Germany
8.9
4th May 2013

Great hostel in the very center with friendly staff. Not much of a common area, but a great base to explore the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Ostello San Frediano, Lucca, Italy
9.1
5th Apr 2013

Great hostel- right in the center of Lucca, clean, with pretty big rooms. Not the best place to meet people, but a good base for exploring the city. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful- they spent a lot of time pointing out highlights on the map and giving tips on day trips.

View Property Reply

Dear Greta, thank you for your good review and nice words. With the hope of welcoming you in Lucca again, we wish you all the best, The Staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Casa di Antonella, Siena, Italy
9.4
2nd Apr 2013

I had a fantastic stay here. It's right in the center of Siena (5 minutes' walk to Piazza del Campo). Fabrizio was very welcoming and took a lot of time to suggest day trips, sights, restaurants, and help with bus schedules. Very clean and pleasant. Also a great breakfast. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
My Friends, Florence, Italy
9.7
30th Mar 2013

This is a fantastic hostel. It is right in the center (10 minutes' walk from the Duomo). It's very clean and has a more home-like atmosphere. It's a smaller hostel (only a few rooms), so it's ideal for solo travellers or small groups. Nadina is so friendly and takes a lot of time to point out the best restaurants, gelato, and sights in the city. One of my best experiences at a hostel, I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Generator Hostel Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
8.9
8th Mar 2013

This is a great hostel- very clean, just a few minutes' walk from Nyhavn and the rest of the city center, and the staff is very eager to provide tips for seeing the city. Only downside is that you have to bring your own lock or buy one there (but the lockers are great once you have the lock). Also, the luggage room is left unlocked. Great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
CVJM/YMCA Muenchen, Munich, Germany
8.0
26th Oct 2012

Clean, nice common area, good (and free!) breakfast, great location. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
9.4
28th Sep 2012

Wombats runs the best hostels I've ever stayed in. This hostel is very centrally located in a great neighborhood- lots of restaurants, shops, and within a short walk of the center. It's extremely clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Stay at Wombats!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Freedom Traveller, Rome, Italy
7.4
5th Jul 2012

This is a pretty standard hostel, but the location is good and it is pretty clean. It's fine if you only plan on sleeping there and seeing the city for the whole day. Helpful staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Luxembourg City Hostel, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
8.3
24th Mar 2012

The hostel was very clean and had a great location, right underneath the city casements and a ten minute walk from the center. It is bigger and has a more dorm-like, decentralized feel, but the staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and well-kept. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.7
24th Feb 2012

Wombats was extremely clean and comfortable. The decor was very modern and tasteful, and the staff was extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.