Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Finland, Gender Female, Age 28

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Interhostel, Stockholm, Sweden
8.3
31st Jul 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
HI-Toronto, Toronto, Canada
8.3
13th Apr 2014

Beds were good. The downstairs bar can be a bit loud and you can hear it in the room till 2am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
HI Boston, Boston, USA
9.7
7th Mar 2014

The best hostel I've ever stayed in! And I've seen a lot of really bad ones and really good ones. The breakfast was great. Bagels, porrige, eggs... a lot to eat. They even had free food at night time. I wish I could of stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Britannia on William, Perth, Australia
8.9
28th Jan 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Kangaroo Inn, Perth, Australia
9.4
26th Jan 2013

This was one of the best hostels I've ever seen.

View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for review. Good to hear that that facilities and staff met your expectations. Cheers Innkeeper

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
790 on George, Sydney, Australia
7.7
31st Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Old Swan Barracks, Perth, Australia
7.4
25th Jun 2012

They don't have many all girl rooms so I had to change rooms between mixed and female doorms couple of times when I extended my stay. Doorms and bathrooms were pretty good. The kitchen was always dirty. They don't have milk for breakfast. They have everything else normal but you have to buy your own milk. Odd!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Rainbow Lodge Perth, Perth, Australia
3.1
21st Jun 2012

This was the worst hostel I've ever been in! Really cold, it felt like being outside all the time. No windows in the rooms. No lockers. The room door didn't automaticly lock so it was unlocked most of the time. Breakfast was only toast no cereal. Bedbugs in beds. The only good thing was free internet which was pretty good. I would never recommend it to anyone.

View Property Reply

Hello Kiira, Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time here at the lodge. I do not seem to have a complaint form lodge regarding your complaint and would have liked to hear your complaint at the time of your stay as I feel we could have improved your experience with us. I would like to explain that due to our extensive spraying and checking of beds and mattresses that we have been bed bug free for over 6 months. Without a single compliant from another customer regarding this matter it saddens me to hear that you feel you have had a problems with bedbugs. A lot of the time backpackers mistake mosquitoes bites for bed bug bites as they do not have the experience or knowledge regarding bed bugs and are easy to jump on the bed bug wagon. Our breakfast is free and generally toast, tea, coffee and jam are standard breakfasts served here in Perth. Very few hostels offer this service. We do not have self locking doors as we feel that customers are mature enough to press the lock in at the back of the door if they want the room to be secure. We offer our service like a share house. We want people to feel at home and enjoy the company of others. I hope that you will come back sometime and see the improvements that have been made since your time here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Backpack OZ, Adelaide, Australia
8.6
15th Jun 2012

They had free breakfast with peanutbutter and free wifi. Great hostel! I would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Exford Hotel, Melbourne, Australia
5.7
25th May 2012

The lockers were terrible. Breakfast was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Canberra City YHA, Canberra, Australia
9.4
5th Mar 2012

The best hostel I've stayed in Australia. It is quite expensive, but there isn't much to choose from in Canberra. The hostel was clean the staff and other guests were nice. Great location. The only things I could of hoped for is free breakfast and some free internet time. Other than that, very good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.