Reviews: wandering_gypsy_queen

Location: Australia, Gender: Female, Age: 29

Hostel Campo Grande

Campo Grande, Brazil
43%

BED BUGS!! stayed here 1 night & woke up to a bed infested with hundreds of bed bugs, no exaggeration the size of watermelon seeds, we pulled back the sheets to discover blood stained mattresses they have known about this for a while. We changed rooms and there was 2 bed bugs then were given another after they checked a few rooms & were saitisfied but we could not sleep. We had to approach management they offered no compensation we had to demand and were lied to on several occassions. Not Happy


Santa Mix Hostel

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
100%

Can not fault this hostel it is the best we have stayed at by far. New comfortable beds and pillows, clean bathrooms, rooftop terrace along with a blow up pool (thought this was a nice extra touch) great common area especially for socialising made many friends here. The atmosphere that this hostel created was the best we have also had, Jorge is the hostess with the mostest (altho I would never tell him) along with Tor and Sunny they made us feel at home. Everyone should be staying here now!!!


Namoa Hostel

Sao Paulo, Brazil
89%

It was like staying at a hotel!! The hostel is tastefully decorated and everything is brand new and sparkling clean. It is in a good area Villa Madalena and very close to the metro which is convenient for exploring Sao Paulo however a little bit away from the bars and restaurants in Vila Madalena (but a short taxi ride) Staff were extremeçy helpful especially Sua who was determined to get my friend a nutella crepe to satisfy her craving haha Only downfall was there was no atmosphere.


Geckos Hostel

Florianopolis, Brazil
80%

Nothing bad to say about this hostel, centrally located, staff were friendly cocktails were cheap, they arranged nights out for the guests with the added bonus of a swimming pool if you were too hungover to venture out for the day and this will happen!


Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
86%

Great location just across from the bus station, they make it easy for you to arrange trips to the falls, we had an extra few days here to relax by the pool and enjoy a few drinks at the bar. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, not a bad thing to say.


Hostel Suites Obelisco

Buenos Aires, Argentina
69%

We booked a 6 female bed dorm and the room was massive and spacious which great! The bathroom was a bit dirty and the shower didn´t work properly and there was only one shower for a few rooms so made it difficult in the mornings and the kitchen was tiny for the amount of people and cooking facilities were lacking or broken. However it was in a great location close to main attractions and buses and had lots of activities for you to book, good for what you are paying.


F&F Hostel

Punta del Este, Uruguay
57%

Mixed feelings. Guy at check in was blunt, unwelcoming told us there were no more rooms for an extra night, spoke to other staff and there was. Checking in there was chewing gum stuck on the bedhead, floors were dirty and the room wasn´t cleaned for the 3 days we were there, I also contracted bed bugs here. No key or lockers. Lack of bathrooms difficult to shower or go to the toilet. However the ambiance was great Kelly the bartender was very friendly pool is a bonus, had an awesome time here


71%

Good location, staff were friendly, rooms were small, lockers were under the bed but then left no room to get around when you had opened it. Facilities were good but the TV was in the same room as the bar so if you wanted a quiet night in to watch TV you couldn´t. Ambiance was lacking, however nice hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment Christine , we are always working to improve ourselves. Regards El Viajero Staff

66%

Great location on the beach however far away from the town centre if you needed anything. Rooms were average, we had a stuff around with check in as they put us in the wrong room which meant we had to change rooms the next day due to their mistake. They say they have wifi but it never works. The bar on the beach does create a great atmosphere to have a few drinks and watch the sunset and make new friends.


Lagares Hostel

Mendoza, Argentina
77%

Staff were all very friendly especially Javier they really want you to enjoy your stay. It is a nice small hostel with a chilled vibe, not a party hostel and pretty clean, we were disappointed with the bathroom facilities as there were only 2 bathrooms to share between the top floor of guests so it was difficult to get in.


La Casa Roja

Santiago, Chile
80%

Most of the staff were friendly and happy to help, Rooms were large with lockers, kitchen is amazing, the swimming pool and outside garden was an oasis in a concrete city. Simon the bartender is awesome really wants you to enjoy your time there. Security wasn't amazing, they buzzed anyone in at the front door and allowed guests in, if you want to sleep this is not the place, guests partying could be heard from our room also there were only 2 showers for all the girls on the bottom floor.