Reviews: Anonymous

Location: New Zealand, Gender: Female, Age: 24

Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal
94%

Very nice hostel. Quite large but means there are lots of people and there is always a party going on. The beds are great, especially the bottom bunks. The location is good, it is really clean and the staff are really lovely. The free tours are good.


Granada Inn Backpackers

Granada, Spain
100%

We stayed at Granada Inn for 7 night in a dorm and a private room. Both were super clean and comfortable, the private room was awesome; huge with our own kitchen and table etc. However what made it awesome was the vibe and the staff. We had so much fun with the staff going on the tapa tour and drinking the free sangria. Plus the staff were really on to it and helped us out with everything we needed. I would definitely recommend Granada Inn!


Maverick Hostel & Ensuites

Budapest, Hungary
86%

The location is very central, almost everything is in walking distance. The Staff were really nice. However the big dorm room was pretty cold and you couldn't turn the heaters up. We always felt cold, even with an extra blanket.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry for the discomfort. In the 10 bedded dorm we had some problems with the thermostat, it didn't regulate perfectly, so we set up a new, more sensitive one. We are quite positive that this will solve this issue.

BackpackerBerlin

Berlin, Germany
80%

Nice small intimate hostel. For a couple wanting a cheap double private room it was ideal. Bathroom facilities were clean and nice. Internet was not so great. Didn't work on my PC at first and then when it did, it wouldn't reach the room.


Grand Hostel Berlin

Berlin, Germany
89%

Really nice hostel. Awesome location. Wifi works great, beds are super comfortable and the place is very clean. The extra 3.50 euro for sheets was pretty annoying... could have bought a Döner with that.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks you so much and Dankeschön for your feedback. We will take your comments on board and think about the linen charge. We hope to welcome you here again and wish you all the best on your travels :o) Your Grand Hostel Team

FreddApp One

Frankfurt, Germany
86%

Fredapp is not a hostel. It's several private rooms with a shared bathroom and kitchen. However if you want privacy and a location close to the rain station it's ideal. The kitchen was great and the whole place is very clean. Good wifi and the U-bahn is very close by.


Hotel Turnerwirt

Salzburg, Austria
89%

We stayed at Turnerwit because we couldn't find any other accommodation in Salzburg. The price was more than we would normally pay for a hostel, however when we arrived we realised it was definitely a hotel rather than a hostel. Clean good wifi, really nice staff and a short bus ride from town. For a nice hotel the cost was worth it.

  • 21st Sep 2012
  • Avid Traveller
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (14 reviews)


The Drunken Monkey Hostel

Zadar, Croatia
89%

Comfortable bed, cool bar, good party atmosphere. Has a kitchen although it is quite small. And a BBQ. Bit of a walk to the town centre but Taxi's were cheap. The staff were nice and the bathrooms clean. Good Hostel.


80%

Nice hostel, the owner is so friendly and lovely. We had just come from a 15 hour train ride and wanted to eat and sleep. So for that it was perfect. However for a longer stay it's not the most social hostel. There are no lockers but because of the size that didn't seem like a big problem.


Carpe Noctem Vitae

Budapest, Hungary
97%

Vitae was awesome. We ended up extending our stay for a few extra nights because we weren't ready to leave. The staff are awesome, they organise something every night, they are relaxed and friendly and Johnny Walker has the best facial hair I have ever seen. There are lockers, free towels and a cheap and amazing dinner every night. Stay there!


Art Hole Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
89%

Art hostel is super arty :) It has a nice cosy and friendly atmosphere. The free breakfast is of a significant proportion and tasty! The hostel is in a good hostel with lots of places to eat and drink. The old town square is only a short walk as well. The owners are really friendly and have the cutest little baby!


Abhostel

Antwerp, Belgium
91%

I wish more hostels were like abhostel. The vibe was friendly and relaxed, the big kitchen and roof terrace meant it was really social and easy to meet people. But the owners make it amazing. They were so friendly and always keen for a chat, interested in everyone and they really care about your stay in Antwerp. The location is a bit far away from the city centre but if you hire a bike it's not even an issue. There are lockers, it's clean, and free breakfast. All I can say is STAY AT ABHOSTEL.


Matchbox The Concept Hostel

Singapore, Singapore
91%

Thanks so much for a great 3 days. The hostel was in a great location, the staff were so lovely and friendly! I found it easy to meet cool people in the lounge upstairs and the facilities were great. Singapore was my first experience travelling alone and you made it very easy :)