Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
YHA London Oxford Street, London, England
7.7
1st Aug 2016

This hostel is hot and stuffy, no A/c and the Windows only open a small way. Unbearable in summer, no complaints about anything else...

View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review us! Unfortunately we have had a very hot summer, something we aren't always used to in England. We have listened to the feedback from guests and we are upgrading the fans that we have in the rooms to help with air circulation and to keep everyone a bit cooler in the hot summer days. Really glad that, apart from the temperature, your stay was alright! We hope the heat won't put you off coming back to visit again one day! Thanks again, Toby

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
St Andrews Tourist Hostel, St Andrews, Scotland
9.4
18th Jun 2014

A wonderful little hostel, staff accommodating and very friendly..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
6.0
16th Oct 2013

Room 104, is pretty horrible..It smells really bad.carpet is wet from shower and toilet is in with the shower so you need patience if you are in a hurry which is not easy in a room with eight other females...plus no light for your bed...Staff are too busy sitting on the counter chatting to friends to help you.. An over rated hostel in my opinion....

View Property Reply

Hello. Thanks for your feedback. We are dealing with situation and are currently undergoing renovations in room 104 so it will be a completely new room (without the carpet). Enjoy your travels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Home Backpackers, London, England
3.7
9th Oct 2013

This is an expensive hostel,a dark gloomy place with bunks three high and no storage facilities in your room..... In the 40 or so hostels I have stayed at this is the worst one that i have been too.......Unlesss you are desperate DON,T stay here......

View Property Reply

We aim to be one of the least expensive hostels that is this close to the centre of London. We offer a luggage storage room for free during your stay with 24/7 access, we sell padlocks for luggage and many of our rooms have luggage racks. We also rent lockers for secure storage of valuables, and these are kept in common areas where they can be monitored. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay and hope the rest of your trip was good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
YHA London Earls Court, London, England
6.6
26th Feb 2013

I have stayed at this hostel many times for its transport to Victoria Station...Also because it has a very social kitchen that I really enjoy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Generator Hostel Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
8.3
20th Dec 2012

This is a pretty good hostel and Henry behind the bar is wonderful.However having the biggest outdoor area I have ever seen in a hostel and not being able to smoke out there is ridiculous. I felt like a teenager when I was asked if I had been smoking in the outdoor area!!!Pathetic really.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.