Reviews: Anonymous

Happy Backpackers Hostel

Hanoi, Vietnam
57%

I dont really recommend that hostel. its very dirty and the cleaning lady didnt change the bed sheets after people checking out. i could see, how she "made" my bed after I checked out and she just folded the blanket and nothing else. the bathroom floor was brown and the AC full of mold. besides that it would be not to bad. staff is ok and the location too,

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
My Dorm room is new and not as you say,I think you resent that said false,we set up services clean top,we check continuous surveillance of the day with dorms and private rooms,dorms my with restaurant is equipped with elevator and large balcony to serve to guests staying at hostels why you are take untrue at us for some reason do not for you stay private room cost $ 8 for 2 people/night,exercise bed room includes wood-paneled floor with balcony 45m2 large bathroom with standing shower,2 air,Tv

Tran Ly Hotel

Hue, Vietnam
86%

We enjoyed our night at the hotel. the included breakfast was good, the staff absolutely friendly and everything was clean. its a good offer for that price!

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Nhi Trung Hotel

Hoi An, Vietnam
74%

we had a good stay. the location is good but not for those, who want to be near the beach. the hotel is simple but good though the AC was not working very well.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Khoi Hostel

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
80%

good hostel: nice and friendly staff and very clean!

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Indigo on Otres

Sihanoukville, Cambodia
40%

First of all, the bed sheets were not changed, when we checked in. the floor was dirty too. we got new sheets, after asking, but the pillow was full with mold (it was blue!!!!!). the towels were full of brown patches. there were just 2 bathrooms for all the bungalows and they were also in a super bad condition. the first day, the shower didnt work at all. the food is quite expensive and once weve got a burger which bread was still frozen. all in all the beach was nice but thats it!

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Normally rooms are checked prior to new guests being checked-in to ensure that they have been cleaned/linen changed. New towels were bought this year but occasionally, during times of high room turnover, older towels have to be used which are marked due to the red dirt on the road/use of well water, but are clean. I was unaware of any problem with the showers at that time but I will investigate further and can confirm that they are in working order now.

Siem Reap Holiday Garden

Siem Reap, Cambodia
74%

We enjoyed our stay, the staff is very friendly. it was annoying, that the toilet in the 1th floor dorm was always dirty, because of the people which already checked out and always stepped into the bathroom. there should be build a public toilet. the location is nice, next to all nice places. the tours organized by the hostel are also great. no lockers but at least the staff at the reception takes care of your stuff.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


NapPark Hostel at Khao San

Bangkok, Thailand
86%

We enjoyed our stay at nappark hostel. the hostel is clean, the dorm is cosy, u get a big locker for the backpack, which is nice. location is perfect, 2 steps from khaosan road although it is not in the middle of the trouble, so u will have a good sleep. we recommend it!

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Mady's

Beirut, Lebanon
97%

No customer comment

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Cosmopolitan Hostel

Recife, Brazil
97%

This hostel is one of the best I've ever stayed in. As it was low season it was almost a little bit too calm, but anyways...very friendly staff, quiet location and a few minutes walk to the beach, well-cleaned rooms and delicious breakfast.

  • 11th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


El Misti Hostel Salvador

Salvador, Brazil
97%

No customer comment

  • 2nd May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Hostel Cobreu

Salvador, Brazil
94%

I really enjoyed my stay at Hostel Cobreu. First of all; The location is perfect, its in the heart of Pelourinho. The hostel was superclean, the breakfast delicious and the staff helpful and friendly! I definitly recommend it!

  • 28th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Pousada e Hostel Papagaio

Morro de Sao Paulo, Brazil
86%

No customer comment

  • 28th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Fusion Guesthouse

Salvador, Brazil
94%

I stayed at Fusion Guesthouse during the Carnaval and it was just great. First of all, it was very cheap compared to the other hostels. In addition to this, the dorms are veeeery spacious, well-cleaned and you get a big locker for your whole backpack. The location is perfect...you are just in the heart of Pelourinho! also the staff and the atmosphere - really nice!

  • 7th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Nega Maluca Guesthouse

Salvador, Brazil
97%

This hostel is awesome...the location is pretty good, very close to the Pelourinho Square and in a quite safe area of the city. Moreover, the hostel is well-cleaned and the breakfast is delicious. Last but not least: The staffs are amazing, they are very friendly and absolutely helpful..I will stay there again. Its more than worth for that money!

  • 24th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


El Misti House

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
97%

awesome location, friendly staff, nice cooker and good price!!

  • 19th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Hostel Casa Verde

Ilha Grande, Brazil
91%

Its a good offer, nice location and friendly staff! The dorms are great!

  • 16th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


CaipiHostel

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
83%

I stayed only for 1 night but I liked the atmosphere and everything Ive seen. Would stay there again

  • 2nd Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


El Misti House

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
97%

The staff is absolutely amazing, they are always friendly and helpful! And we loved the caipirinha lady!!

  • 2nd Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Casa Beula

Taganga, Colombia
94%

The owner is a really friendly and helpful woman. Once I got sick and she brought me some medical juice, which really helped. She makes you feel like at home and gives you a lot of advises! The room is clean and the guest house is in a quite and peaceful location of taganga! recommend it!!

  • 28th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Hostal la Galeria

Santa Marta, Colombia
86%

its a very easy place to stay but you can just not complain for this price!! and the owner is so friendly!

  • 27th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

Cartagena, Colombia
80%

its a good offer and its worth for the money

  • 21st Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Tel Aviv, Israel
89%

The Hayarkon 48-staff is absolutly friendly, they can recommend a lot of exciting trips and they're always trying to help you with all your questions and problems. The kitchen is excellent, there is a lot of space for cooking and the hostel provides a lot of facilities. The dorms and the rest of the hostel is very clean and the location of the hostel is just perfect! You find a lot of pubs, clubs and shops near the hostel. And it's only a 2 minutes walk to the beach. i really recommend it!!!

  • 5th Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)