Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hayarkon 48 Hostel, Tel Aviv, Israel
9.4
19th Jun 2016

I always stay at hayarkon 48 when I am inTel Aviv! i love the location, the breakfast is nice, its a clean place and every single member of the staff is just amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Smith, Nice, France
5.7
22nd Apr 2016

The best thing is the location, the hostel is in the middle of the old city. We booked a private room for two, that was not bigger than a prison cell. Absolutely overpriced!!! The bathroom was not clean and the staff not very friendly..would not recommend it!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.4
12th Dec 2015

We had a great stay!! In the end we didn't join the parties as we were tired from our tours, but it was still not too loud for sleeping, even if it is a party hostel :) The staff is really nice, they organize pub crawls every night, you can book nice tours and they give you a few vouchers for free food and beer. The dorms are spacious and super clean! Besides of the wifi which is not really working, theres nothing to complain and we really recommend that place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Clock Inn Colombo, Colombo, Sri Lanka
8.9
18th Aug 2015

This hostel keeps a very high standard! It has a big living room, which is amazing, the rooms are all very clean and the staff is helpful and friendly! Definitly worth the money! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Backpackers VIBE, Kandy, Sri Lanka
8.9
6th Aug 2015

We booked 4 nights at backpacker's vibe and we just felt like at home. The staff is amazing and helps u with every issue! We really recommend it!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Mango Tulum Hotel, Tulum, Mexico
9.1
23rd Dec 2014

We loved our stay. The staff is amazing and the owners too. They prepared a great party for xmas and were so welcoming and nice. The place is clean and safe. The beach is quite far away but you can rent bikes or take a taxi for 70 pesos, so this was fine. Thank you so much guys!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Posada Qhia, San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
5.7
20th Dec 2014

It was impossible to enjoy our stay at posada qhia. The "door" of the 4-bed dorm was not isolated at all and as its pretty cold at night, so we were freezing during the night and caught a cold. In addition, people that had a private room needed to pass through our room to reach the private room, which was very annoying. But we need to say that the staff is very friendly and the location is good to.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Posada del Abuelito, San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
10.0
19th Dec 2014

This hostel is just great!! There is a beautiful garden with hammocks, chairs and nice decoration. Location is perfect, very close to the zocalo. Everything is well cleaned and the staff is amazing and so welcoming! Once we made a day tour, they prepared breakfast for us, even if it was 5 a.m.! We loved it and we were really sad, that we couldnt book more nights, as it was already fully booked! 100% recommendable!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca, Oaxaca, Mexico
7.7
17th Dec 2014

The hostel is nice clean and well located. The staff is friendly, though they're never at the reception, so you will have to look for them, if you want something, which is a bit annoying. But besides this, we can recommend the place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Mexico City Hostel, Mexico City, Mexico
8.0
13th Dec 2014

Nice hostel which is located very well in the old city. Its safe, the staff is friendly and helpful and the dorms are clean. The only thing that is quite annoying, is that the walls are so thin that you can hear all the noise from the other floors. So bring your earplugs and u will be fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Heart Of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands
7.7
8th Dec 2014

We enjoyed our stay there. The location of the hostel is great and the price is also good. It could be a little bit more clean though. Staff is nice, nothing to complain about!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Happy Backpackers Hostel, Hanoi, Vietnam
5.7
21st Aug 2014

I dont really recommend that hostel. its very dirty and the cleaning lady didnt change the bed sheets after people checking out. i could see, how she "made" my bed after I checked out and she just folded the blanket and nothing else. the bathroom floor was brown and the AC full of mold. besides that it would be not to bad. staff is ok and the location too,

View Property Reply

My Dorm room is new and not as you say,I think you resent that said false,we set up services clean top,we check continuous surveillance of the day with dorms and private rooms,dorms my with restaurant is equipped with elevator and large balcony to serve to guests staying at hostels why you are take untrue at us for some reason do not for you stay private room cost $ 8 for 2 people/night,exercise bed room includes wood-paneled floor with balcony 45m2 large bathroom with standing shower,2 air,Tv

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Tran Ly Hotel, Hue, Vietnam
8.6
19th Aug 2014

We enjoyed our night at the hotel. the included breakfast was good, the staff absolutely friendly and everything was clean. its a good offer for that price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Nhi Trung Hotel, Hoi An, Vietnam
7.4
13th Aug 2014

we had a good stay. the location is good but not for those, who want to be near the beach. the hotel is simple but good though the AC was not working very well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Khoi Hostel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
8.0
6th Aug 2014

good hostel: nice and friendly staff and very clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Indigo on Otres, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
4.0
4th Aug 2014

First of all, the bed sheets were not changed, when we checked in. the floor was dirty too. we got new sheets, after asking, but the pillow was full with mold (it was blue!). the towels were full of brown patches. there were just 2 bathrooms for all the bungalows and they were also in a super bad condition. the first day, the shower didnt work at all. the food is quite expensive and once weve got a burger which bread was still frozen. all in all the beach was nice but thats it!

View Property Reply

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Normally rooms are checked prior to new guests being checked-in to ensure that they have been cleaned/linen changed. New towels were bought this year but occasionally, during times of high room turnover, older towels have to be used which are marked due to the red dirt on the road/use of well water, but are clean. I was unaware of any problem with the showers at that time but I will investigate further and can confirm that they are in working order now.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Siem Reap Holiday Garden, Siem Reap, Cambodia
7.4
29th Jul 2014

We enjoyed our stay, the staff is very friendly. it was annoying, that the toilet in the 1th floor dorm was always dirty, because of the people which already checked out and always stepped into the bathroom. there should be build a public toilet. the location is nice, next to all nice places. the tours organized by the hostel are also great. no lockers but at least the staff at the reception takes care of your stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
NapPark Hostel at Khao San, Bangkok, Thailand
8.6
27th Jul 2014

We enjoyed our stay at nappark hostel. the hostel is clean, the dorm is cosy, u get a big locker for the backpack, which is nice. location is perfect, 2 steps from khaosan road although it is not in the middle of the trouble, so u will have a good sleep. we recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Mady's, Beirut, Lebanon
9.7
25th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Cosmopolitan Hostel, Recife, Brazil
9.7
11th May 2013

This hostel is one of the best I've ever stayed in. As it was low season it was almost a little bit too calm, but anyways...very friendly staff, quiet location and a few minutes walk to the beach, well-cleaned rooms and delicious breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
El Misti Hostel Salvador, Salvador, Brazil
9.7
2nd May 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Cobreu, Salvador, Brazil
9.4
28th Apr 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Hostel Cobreu. First of all; The location is perfect, its in the heart of Pelourinho. The hostel was superclean, the breakfast delicious and the staff helpful and friendly! I definitly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Pousada e Hostel Papagaio, Morro de Sao Paulo, Brazil
8.6
28th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Fusion Guesthouse, Salvador, Brazil
9.4
7th Feb 2013

I stayed at Fusion Guesthouse during the Carnaval and it was just great. First of all, it was very cheap compared to the other hostels. In addition to this, the dorms are veeeery spacious, well-cleaned and you get a big locker for your whole backpack. The location is perfect...you are just in the heart of Pelourinho! also the staff and the atmosphere - really nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Nega Maluca Guesthouse, Salvador, Brazil
9.7
24th Jan 2013

This hostel is awesome...the location is pretty good, very close to the Pelourinho Square and in a quite safe area of the city. Moreover, the hostel is well-cleaned and the breakfast is delicious. Last but not least: The staffs are amazing, they are very friendly and absolutely helpful..I will stay there again. Its more than worth for that money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
El Misti House, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
9.7
19th Jan 2013

awesome location, friendly staff, nice cooker and good price!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Casa Verde, Ilha Grande, Brazil
9.1
16th Jan 2013

Its a good offer, nice location and friendly staff! The dorms are great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
El Misti House, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
9.7
2nd Nov 2012

The staff is absolutely amazing, they are always friendly and helpful! And we loved the caipirinha lady!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
CaipiHostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.3
2nd Nov 2012

I stayed only for 1 night but I liked the atmosphere and everything Ive seen. Would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Casa Beula, Taganga, Colombia
9.4
28th Sep 2012

The owner is a really friendly and helpful woman. Once I got sick and she brought me some medical juice, which really helped. She makes you feel like at home and gives you a lot of advises! The room is clean and the guest house is in a quite and peaceful location of taganga! recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostal la Galeria, Santa Marta, Colombia
8.6
27th Sep 2012

its a very easy place to stay but you can just not complain for this price!! and the owner is so friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel, Cartagena, Colombia
8.0
21st Sep 2012

its a good offer and its worth for the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hayarkon 48 Hostel, Tel Aviv, Israel
8.9
5th Apr 2012

The Hayarkon 48-staff is absolutly friendly, they can recommend a lot of exciting trips and they're always trying to help you with all your questions and problems. The kitchen is excellent, there is a lot of space for cooking and the hostel provides a lot of facilities. The dorms and the rest of the hostel is very clean and the location of the hostel is just perfect! You find a lot of pubs, clubs and shops near the hostel. And it's only a 2 minutes walk to the beach. i really recommend it!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.