Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Aite Cruinnichidh, Fort William, Scotland
8.0
11th Jun 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
6.9
31st Jul 2014

Bathroom is to small and the whole room is mouldy - Disgusting. People downstairs made party all the night, nobody cared about that from the staff. I couldn't sleep because my room was right above. Microwave didn't work, only 2 cooking plates for the whole Hostel. Good: Mattresses very convenient, breakfast included, safe area.

View Property Reply

we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay in ARTY. Bytheway we had some humidty problems that now are fixed sorry for this but if was come at the reception we will be able to propose you to change room. concerning the party, after 1 am, everything finished, then if your neighbours wasn't respectous you should informed the reception to stop it! Microwawe works correclty and concerning the kitchen some works will be done on november in order to have a best service for our guess,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Light House Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
9.7
28th May 2014

Matrice was unconvenient and worn, bed to noisy and shaky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Cowgate Tourist Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
6.6
9th May 2014

- Room was very simple, just the beds. Matrices old and worn (sag in the middle). No possibility to hang up clothes or towels, no mirror - and: no lockers!! Only 2 toilets for (I guess) 5 rooms. Window could not be opened (fell at once down again). Very loud the whole night due to the pub on the opposite side of the street. Lots of traffic, even on Saturday morning. Kitchen equipped but without tea, sugar, salt o.s. Tea bags only available next to the reception. + Bathroom clean. Price.

View Property Reply

The hostel is £10 per night so it is nice and simple and clean for this price. We have mirrors coming soon to all rooms and lockers in the future. The window does open and there is a small latch to keep it open. I will check your mattress today and get a new one if needed. We are located in the centre of the night life so you may experience some noise at weekends. The kitchen is fully equipped but you must bring your won food. Free tea, coffee and sugar are avaliable from reception 8am - 11pm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Barmy Badger Backpackers, London, England
9.7
4th Apr 2014

I had an excellent stay in this hostel. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the beds are comfortable, the room was quiet. Everything was very clean. Good breakfast, even with Nutella. :-) A special thanks to the nice owner at the reception, who tried her best to find out where I could meet Gary Barlowbefore the concert. It was an outstanding evening!

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are pleased that you had an excellent stay with us and liked everything! Safe onward travels from the Badger Team.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
The Beach House, San Sebastian, Spain
6.0
7th Aug 2013

The room was very dirty when I arrived, the kitchen was nearly always dirty and bad equipped. Only 3 bathrooms with 2 showers, no separate toilette for so many guests! No regular computer for free use. No facilities to eat (only a small table in the kitchen). Beds not comfortable, old thin matrices. Prices - I paid 45 Euro on the weekend for a bed in a 6-bed-dorm - much to high for the offer! I can not recommend this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Grand Hostel Medellin, Medellin, Colombia
8.0
20th Jul 2013

The hostel is located in a safe area in "Patio Bonito" and only 5 min. by foot from the Metrostation "Poblado". This metro goes directly to the "Terminal norte" where the buses leave to Bogota. A big "Exito" Supermarket is also near the hostel. The area and the hostel are quiet, its happily not a Party Hostel (so if you're looking only to drink beer and hear loud music, its the wrong place). The owner Lucie is wonderful! Always friendly and helpful. Can only recommend that place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Jamrock hostel, Cartagena, Colombia
7.4
8th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Che Salguero Youth Hostel, Cordoba, Argentina
9.4
22nd Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Emalafquen, Pucon, Chile
7.7
22nd Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Landay Hostel, Santiago, Chile
9.7
17th Dec 2012

In walking distance to the city center. Close to the metro station. Staff very helpful and friendly! Can only recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Sur Hostel, Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
9.1
25th Nov 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
5.7
7th Apr 2012

The Hostel is absolutey not clean! Beetles in the bathroom, hair on the floor, the kitchen full of dirt. The staff unfriendly, not willing to help you. The air condition was only started after three time of demand and it was very loud. If you come 5 min. to late you don't get breakfas anymore. I can absolutely not recommend that place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.