Reviews: Anonymous

Aite Cruinnichidh

Fort William, Scotland

No customer comment


Bathroom is to small and the whole room is mouldy - Disgusting. People downstairs made party all the night, nobody cared about that from the staff. I couldn't sleep because my room was right above. Microwave didn't work, only 2 cooking plates for the whole Hostel. Good: Mattresses very convenient, breakfast included, safe area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay in ARTY. Bytheway we had some humidty problems that now are fixed sorry for this but if was come at the reception we will be able to propose you to change room. concerning the party, after 1 am, everything finished, then if your neighbours wasn't respectous you should informed the reception to stop it! Microwawe works correclty and concerning the kitchen some works will be done on november in order to have a best service for our guess,

Light House Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland

Matrice was unconvenient and worn, bed to noisy and shaky.

Cowgate Tourist Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland

- Room was very simple, just the beds. Matrices old and worn (sag in the middle). No possibility to hang up clothes or towels, no mirror - and: no lockers!! Only 2 toilets for (I guess) 5 rooms. Window could not be opened (fell at once down again). Very loud the whole night due to the pub on the opposite side of the street. Lots of traffic, even on Saturday morning. Kitchen equipped but without tea, sugar, salt o.s. Tea bags only available next to the reception. + Bathroom clean. Price.

Owner Comment (Hide)
The hostel is £10 per night so it is nice and simple and clean for this price. We have mirrors coming soon to all rooms and lockers in the future. The window does open and there is a small latch to keep it open. I will check your mattress today and get a new one if needed. We are located in the centre of the night life so you may experience some noise at weekends. The kitchen is fully equipped but you must bring your won food. Free tea, coffee and sugar are avaliable from reception 8am - 11pm

Barmy Badger Backpackers

London, England

I had an excellent stay in this hostel. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the beds are comfortable, the room was quiet. Everything was very clean. Good breakfast, even with Nutella. :-) A special thanks to the nice owner at the reception, who tried her best to find out where I could meet Gary Barlowbefore the concert. It was an outstanding evening!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are pleased that you had an excellent stay with us and liked everything! Safe onward travels from the Badger Team.

The Beach House

San Sebastian, Spain

The room was very dirty when I arrived, the kitchen was nearly always dirty and bad equipped. Only 3 bathrooms with 2 showers, no separate toilette for so many guests! No regular computer for free use. No facilities to eat (only a small table in the kitchen). Beds not comfortable, old thin matrices. Prices - I paid 45 Euro on the weekend for a bed in a 6-bed-dorm - much to high for the offer! I can not recommend this hostel.

Grand Hostel Medellin

Medellin, Colombia

The hostel is located in a safe area in "Patio Bonito" and only 5 min. by foot from the Metrostation "Poblado". This metro goes directly to the "Terminal norte" where the buses leave to Bogota. A big "Exito" Supermarket is also near the hostel. The area and the hostel are quiet, its happily not a Party Hostel (so if you're looking only to drink beer and hear loud music, its the wrong place). The owner Lucie is wonderful! Always friendly and helpful. Can only recommend that place!

Jamrock hostel

Cartagena, Colombia

No customer comment

Che Salguero Youth Hostel

Cordoba, Argentina

No customer comment

Hostal Emalafquen

Pucon, Chile

No customer comment

Landay Hostel

Santiago, Chile

In walking distance to the city center. Close to the metro station. Staff very helpful and friendly! Can only recommend this hostel!

Sur Hostel

Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

No customer comment

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

The Hostel is absolutey not clean! Beetles in the bathroom, hair on the floor, the kitchen full of dirt. The staff unfriendly, not willing to help you. The air condition was only started after three time of demand and it was very loud. If you come 5 min. to late you don't get breakfas anymore. I can absolutely not recommend that place!