Reviews: Anonymous

Mellow Yellow Villa

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
20%

We booked by Hostelworld. When we arrived a blond girl who was very rude and didn't know how to do her job, told us that the hostel was full and that it was not her problem if we had payed a reservation by hostelworld. Then she gave as a few Reales (the money back from the reservation charge) and asked us to go away. We didn't find a place to sleep so we had to go to the airport to spent the night. NEVER SEEN something like thisThe WORST experience i had in a hostel in all my life. A REAL SHAME.

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello we are sorry about the mess up, as we have been full to capacity nearly everyday this high season,and have had some over bookings, we returned your reservation money and we never asked you to go away, the receptionist tried to find a hostel for you to stay, you diddnt want to stay at the hostels we found for you again very sorry about the mix up.

Che Lagarto Hostel Ilha Grande

Ilha Grande, Brazil
51%

Hostel con buena infraestructura y buen desayuno pero con deficiencias q' lo convierten en un hostel CARO para lo q' ofrece. El staff deja bastante que desear, llegamos y no encontraban nuestra reserva. Nos tuvieron 1 hora esperando sin dejarnos pasar a la hab. Tienen serios problemas con el agua y no te podés bañar. A cambio te dan caipirinha gratis. Hay 1 gerenta q' pone la cara y te consigue unos baldes para bañarte lo q' es valorable. No tienen lugar para colgar ropa. Internet funciona mal.

  • 9th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)


Overnativa Green Hostel

Ilha Grande, Brazil
89%

Relación precio calidad muy buena. Nos quedamos en una habitación privada sencillita pero linda, espaciosa, con ventana, aire acondicionado, baño y heladerita que enfría muy bien las cervezas! Hostel sencillo pero con muy buen ambiente, con patio arbolado, espacios comunes amplios y cocina bien equipada. Staff brasilero, te atienden bien, pero son de pocas palabras. Si buscas fiesta loca no es tu lugar, pero si buscás conocer gente de distintos lugares en ambiente tranquilo este es tu hostel.

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)


La Covacha Hostel

Salta, Argentina
94%

No customer comment

  • 21st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)