Reviews: deiden

Location: USA, Gender: Male, Age: 26

Victoria Hotel Backpackers

Melbourne, Australia

Staff was all great, besides the mattress the room was perfect (spacious, warm and organized)! Kitchen had minimal utensils and was always filthy - you can't clean anything with no dish soap and no clean towels. Bathrooms dirty as well.

Home at The Mansion

Melbourne, Australia

Very friendly staff and building had amazing character! Kitchen a bit small and pretty basic, bathrooms/showers perfect! Location perfect for walking anywhere within CBD. Very dusty. Would recommend to stay - have ear plugs at the ready too as hostel is located on busy road and floors creak quite loudly.

Berkenhoff Lodge

Taupo, New Zealand

Awful lot of signs telling you what not to do.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Derek Thanks for your comment. The reason for the signs, so people know what they are doing. There are a lot of people travelling these days that dont use common sense. Hope the rest of your trip is rewarding

YHA National Park Backpackers & Climbing Wall

Tongariro National Park, New Zealand

Double room was very, very basic.

Airport Skyway Lodge

Auckland, New Zealand

Lovely hostel with no real complaints. Loved the close atmosphere.

Urban Central

Melbourne, Australia

Beds were terrible and the place was awfully cold. Most hostels along my East coast travels offered free wifi for the price charged - it's also 2013, people travel and expect free or affordable wifi access. Overall, very mediocre and average experience with a textbook definition of a 'hostel factory'.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Derek, Thanks for your review of Urban Central. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations during your stay. We feel we offer great value for money for our nightly rate which a free towel, free breakfast, free pasta and rice, free tea and coffee and free evening entertainment to enhance make your stay. Thanks again for your review and we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

Jackaroo Hostel Kings Cross

Sydney, Australia

Reliable and free wi-fi is simply wonderful and always greatly appreciated!

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Surfers Paradise, Australia

Average place. Great to have all the extra facilities. No lockers in rooms biggest disappointment. 1 girl who closed bar/kitchen very rude.

Kookaburra Inn

Brisbane, Australia

Showers were absolutely perfect and clean! Staff extremely friendly and helpful! Perfect's night sleep for my first night in Australia!