Reviews: deiden

Location: USA, Gender: Male, Age: 25

Victoria Hotel Backpackers

Melbourne, Australia
66%

Staff was all great, besides the mattress the room was perfect (spacious, warm and organized)! Kitchen had minimal utensils and was always filthy - you can't clean anything with no dish soap and no clean towels. Bathrooms dirty as well.


Home at The Mansion

Melbourne, Australia
77%

Very friendly staff and building had amazing character! Kitchen a bit small and pretty basic, bathrooms/showers perfect! Location perfect for walking anywhere within CBD. Very dusty. Would recommend to stay - have ear plugs at the ready too as hostel is located on busy road and floors creak quite loudly.


Berkenhoff Lodge

Taupo, New Zealand
94%

Awful lot of signs telling you what not to do.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Derek Thanks for your comment. The reason for the signs, so people know what they are doing. There are a lot of people travelling these days that dont use common sense. Hope the rest of your trip is rewarding

YHA National Park Backpackers & Climbing Wall

Tongariro National Park, New Zealand
69%

Double room was very, very basic.


Airport Skyway Lodge

Auckland, New Zealand
80%

Lovely hostel with no real complaints. Loved the close atmosphere.


Urban Central

Melbourne, Australia
60%

Beds were terrible and the place was awfully cold. Most hostels along my East coast travels offered free wifi for the price charged - it's also 2013, people travel and expect free or affordable wifi access. Overall, very mediocre and average experience with a textbook definition of a 'hostel factory'.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Derek, Thanks for your review of Urban Central. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations during your stay. We feel we offer great value for money for our nightly rate which a free towel, free breakfast, free pasta and rice, free tea and coffee and free evening entertainment to enhance make your stay. Thanks again for your review and we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

Jackaroo Hostel Kings Cross

Sydney, Australia
97%

Reliable and free wi-fi is simply wonderful and always greatly appreciated!


Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Surfers Paradise, Australia
69%

Average place. Great to have all the extra facilities. No lockers in rooms biggest disappointment. 1 girl who closed bar/kitchen very rude.


Kookaburra Inn

Brisbane, Australia
86%

Showers were absolutely perfect and clean! Staff extremely friendly and helpful! Perfect's night sleep for my first night in Australia!