Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Canada, Gender Female, Age 27

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport, Frankfurt, Germany
8.6
25th Aug 2015

Close to the airport but not much else. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Yes! Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
9.1
22nd Aug 2015

Great location close to the train station and walking distance to bars, restaurants, and shopping. Very clean, but could use more showers. Free breakfast was good. Large common area/bar for hanging out. Taking a taxi to the airport was cheaper than the recommended shuttle (9 euro instead of 15)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Rising Cock Party Hostel, Lagos, Portugal
8.6
17th Aug 2015

Close to the beach, bars, and restaurants. The air conditioning in the room was way too cold and it also wasn't the 6 bed dorm I thought I booked. It was 12 people since the bunks were double beds with two people on each bed. Good place to stay if you want to drink though, the booze cruise was blackout insanity. Mama's free crepes are delicious and the food at Nah Nah Bah (across the street) is pretty good. They also have 1 euro shots there at the start of the pubcrawls.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.4
14th Aug 2015

Located close to the bus station and shopping area. Very clean with good bathroom facilities and AC. The rooftop terrace is nice for hanging out. The cheap breakfast and dinners are good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.1
13th Aug 2015

Great location near the main shopping area. Very clean and has good AC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pension Souika, Chefchaouen, Morocco
5.4
10th Aug 2015

Great location and very cheap, but you get what you pay for. Our room was dirty. The sheets were covered in hairs and stains, the room smelled very strongly of urine as well. No AC at this hostel, so it was incredibly hot. The bathrooms didn't have toilet paper or soap, and one had a pee puddle in it for the entire time we stayed there. Two of the three showers in the hostel are toilet shower combos, so it smells when you shower and the toilet gets wet. iThe staff were not very friendly either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel One Paralelo, Barcelona, Spain
9.7
6th Aug 2015

The staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming. Dinner is free and is a good opportunity to meet other travelers. locted near the parallel metro station and its walking distance to la rambla. The bed I slept in wasn't very comfortable ( lots of springs).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Greg & Tom Hostel, Krakow, Poland
9.7
3rd Aug 2015

Best free breakfast and dinners I've ever had at a hostel. Bacon and stuffed crepes! Also one of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed in. Great location next to the train station and old town. Only down side was there was one toilet and shower per floor.

View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Carpe Noctem Original, Budapest, Hungary
9.7
29th Jul 2015

Fantastic small hostel. Very easy to meet other travelers and the staff are awesome! Enjoyed all 4 pub crawl nights that I went on. When you arrive for the first time the building looks abandoned inside, don't be alarmed, just go up to the top floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.1
28th Jul 2015

Good location right next to the train station. Clean spacious room and bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel One Home, Prague, Czech Republic
9.1
24th Jul 2015

Awesome location right near the train station and main sites. If you have a group make sure you all book at the same hostel one location, a lot of people don't realize there are two. The other location has better common areas including a garden and bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kangaroo-Stop, Dresden, Germany
8.3
22nd Jul 2015

Great location, right near the train station, easy walking distance to pubs and funky stores in Neustadt, walking distance to the old town, and right near a new grocery store. Showers were a bit weird. Stalls in an open room with just a curtain to separate them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI San Francisco - Downtown, San Francisco, USA
7.7
5th Jun 2015

Pros- reading lights and power points above each bed. Free breakfast. Good central location near public transport. ($13 taxi to fishermans wharf). Cons- very loud street noise, bring ear plugs. The tenderloin district isn't as sketchy as some people say. Yes there are some homeless people, but my friend and I walked around alone at all hours and had no issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.9
20th Jan 2015

Awesome location. Walking distance to the beach, clubs, and stores. Pub crawls were a lot of fun! Buy a Mickey of vodka or something to mix with the free drinks before the pub crawl! Drinks at clubs in miami are really expensive.The free meals were pretty decent (get in line early). Wish there was more outdoor space to hang out in (non-smoking). Rooms aren't the nicest, but you shouldn't be spending much time in there anyways!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.1
29th Jan 2014

Great location. Only $10 cab ride from the airport and walking distance to Balboa park and the gas lamp district. Really good Italian restaurants and cages a few bloks away. Easy to meet other backpackers and great free activities. Go on the Torrey pines walk and the sunset cliffs tour with Bobby!

View Property Reply

We're lucky to be within walking distance of so many great areas to visit. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the free trips!! They provide another great opportunity to meet the other guests and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel One Paralelo, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
31st Jul 2012

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at!! Amazing staff, walking distance to las ramblas but not in the crowded tourist area, so easy to make friends, I had a blast at this hostel! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
White Nest Hostel - Granada, Granada, Spain
8.9
29th Jul 2012

Very quiet and relaxing. Definitely not a party hostel. Located a short walk from plaza nueva and right beside the Alhambra. Beautiful views from just up the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
9.7
27th Jul 2012

Very fun hostel to stay at. It's pretty big but not too crowded even when it's at capacity. The rooms are nice and so are the bathrooms. The rooftop terrace is great for relaxing with a beer or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Urban House, San Sebastian, Spain
6.9
25th Jul 2012

This hostel is split into three different buildings. The one with the main reception is nice, but I ended up at the one called lolo's which was old and didn't have a lounge room or reception in it. The showers were scorching hot and there was no air conditioning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Way Hostel, Madrid, Spain
8.3
22nd Jul 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Comics Guesthouse, Rome, Italy
9.1
9th Jul 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Equity Point London, London, England
6.3
6th Jul 2012

Staff were not very friendly and the bar was never open. It was expensive and boring!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Inn Bath, Bath, England
9.7
4th Jul 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Camden, London, England
8.0
3rd Jul 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Inverness Tourist Hostel, Inverness, Scotland
4.6
2nd Jul 2012

It was freezing cold in the hostel and the rooms were very dirty. There was sand in my bed and hairs all over the pillowcase and duvet, gross!

View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for the review. During your stay the outside temp was 18 and 21 degrees, and we even gave you two extra winter tog duvets and you were still cold? We appreciate you had just come from a very warm climate. There�s a reason why we are such good value and not having the heating on when it�s that warm is one of them. We can only apologise for the cleanliness of the room, this is not the norm and I will investigate how this had happened. I just wish you would have come to reception with this issue. We had been wondering why you seemed so unhappy while your friend was very friendly. We hope you got to London safe and sound. Take care.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland
10.0
30th Jun 2012

Great location next to the train station and a short walk to the high street. Rooms were clean and it was a fun place to stay at. I went on all 3 of the sandemans tours advertised on pamphlets at the bar. They were all excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Safestay York, York, England
8.3
28th Jun 2012

Nice hostel in a good location. The staff were really nice and helpful. Lots of stairs to climb if you end up on one of the top floors. The bathroom on the third floor was gross. It smelled bad and the shower was built right into the same area as the toilet and sink, so if you showered the entire bathroom floor would be wet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Clink78, London, England
7.4
26th Jun 2012

Beds were decent and the common room was pretty funky. My only complaint is that the toilets had no hand dryer or paper towels and the showers were literally scalding hot to the point that I wasnt able to shower properly and there was no way to control the temperature. Good location near the main train station, makes it easy to get to and depart from.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.