Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Canada, Gender: Female, Age: 26
91%

Great location. Only $10 cab ride from the airport and walking distance to Balboa park and the gas lamp district. Really good Italian restaurants and cages a few bloks away. Easy to meet other backpackers and great free activities. Go on the Torrey pines walk and the sunset cliffs tour with Bobby!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're lucky to be within walking distance of so many great areas to visit. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the free trips!! They provide another great opportunity to meet the other guests and staff.

Hostel One Paralelo

Barcelona, Spain
100%

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at!! Amazing staff, walking distance to las ramblas but not in the crowded tourist area, so easy to make friends, I had a blast at this hostel! Highly recommended.


89%

Very quiet and relaxing. Definitely not a party hostel. Located a short walk from plaza nueva and right beside the Alhambra. Beautiful views from just up the street.


97%

Very fun hostel to stay at. It's pretty big but not too crowded even when it's at capacity. The rooms are nice and so are the bathrooms. The rooftop terrace is great for relaxing with a beer or two.


Urban House

San Sebastian, Spain
69%

This hostel is split into three different buildings. The one with the main reception is nice, but I ended up at the one called lolo's which was old and didn't have a lounge room or reception in it. The showers were scorching hot and there was no air conditioning.


Way Hostel

Madrid, Spain
83%

No customer comment


Comics Guesthouse

Rome, Italy
91%

No customer comment


Equity Point London

London, England
63%

Staff were not very friendly and the bar was never open. It was expensive and boring!


97%

No customer comment


St Christopher's Camden

London, England
80%

No customer comment


Inverness Tourist Hostel

Inverness, Scotland
46%

It was freezing cold in the hostel and the rooms were very dirty. There was sand in my bed and hairs all over the pillowcase and duvet, gross!

  • 2nd Jul 2012
  • Avid Traveller
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (14 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for the review. During your stay the outside temp was 18 and 21 degrees, and we even gave you two extra winter tog duvets and you were still cold? We appreciate you had just come from a very warm climate. There's a reason why we are such good value and not having the heating on when it's that warm is one of them. We can only apologise for the cleanliness of the room, this is not the norm and I will investigate how this had happened. I just wish you would have come to reception with this issue. We had been wondering why you seemed so unhappy while your friend was very friendly. We hope you got to London safe and sound. Take care.

St Christopher's Edinburgh

Edinburgh, Scotland
100%

Great location next to the train station and a short walk to the high street. Rooms were clean and it was a fun place to stay at. I went on all 3 of the sandemans tours advertised on pamphlets at the bar. They were all excellent!

  • 30th Jun 2012
  • Avid Traveller
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (14 reviews)


Safestay York

York, England
83%

Nice hostel in a good location. The staff were really nice and helpful. Lots of stairs to climb if you end up on one of the top floors. The bathroom on the third floor was gross. It smelled bad and the shower was built right into the same area as the toilet and sink, so if you showered the entire bathroom floor would be wet.


Clink78

London, England
74%

Beds were decent and the common room was pretty funky. My only complaint is that the toilets had no hand dryer or paper towels and the showers were literally scalding hot to the point that I wasnt able to shower properly and there was no way to control the temperature. Good location near the main train station, makes it easy to get to and depart from.

  • 26th Jun 2012
  • Avid Traveller
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (14 reviews)