Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Habitat HQ, Melbourne, Australia
5.1
29th Sep 2013

The kitchen was always a mess and there was never any milk at breakfast. The wifi is limited to 400mb a day

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Claremont Guesthouse, Melbourne, Australia
5.7
28th Sep 2013

Filled with an older crowd. Not a very good atmosphere. No lockers in the rooms and the internet is limited.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers, Surfers Paradise, Australia
4.9
15th Aug 2013

Surf and SunI a party Hostel. Most nights the guests come back late loud and drunk. The facilities are old and the bathrooms are pretty dirty. There are no lockers in the rooms only a safe at the front desk. I had to carry my valuables almost all the time. Also you only get an hour of free WiFi per day.

View Property Reply

Hi We clearly advertise that we do not have lockers in the rooms BUT have a free safe behind reception. Yes we are fun hostels but it all stops at 10pm when everyone goes out.If you had come down to reception and said something we would of gladly help you with either moving you rooms or giving you a free upgrade to a private room. But you said nothing and go away and write about it instead. So it is very hard to help you now Thanks

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Blue Parrot Backpackers, Sydney, Australia
4.6
9th Aug 2013

Staff was ok. The hostel is pretty old and not exactly clean. The beds were to short for me (it's usually not a problem). The internet only works in the common room and turns off all the time. The front door security lock also didn't work one night leaving people stuck outside until someone left or heard the knocking. Overall I wouldn't recommend this place.

View Property Reply

For some people the glass is always half empty !!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Immjai, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
31st Jul 2013

Khaosan Immjai is a new hostel that provides excellent service. The hostel is clean and the lobby is great for meeting people. The staff is also very friendly and even good morning when you come down for breakfast.

View Property Reply

Dear Nathan, Thank you very much for your review. We hope to have chance to welcome you here again next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pak-Up Hostel, Krabi, Thailand
10.0
20th Jul 2013

Second time staying at Pack-up. It's one of my favorite hostels. I had a great time! Thanks. The hostel is clean and the staff are friendly and help with everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jin's Paradise, Seoul, South Korea
10.0
3rd Sep 2012

I stayed at three different hostels in Seoul and Jin's Paradise is the best. Jin and Jen are amazing hosts and now good friends. I decided to book the last two weeks on me stay in Seoul with them because they rock! I will recommend Jin's to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Come Inn Guesthouse, Seoul, South Korea
10.0
27th Aug 2012

A good and fun hostel in Soul. I would stay here again. The Hongdea area is fun and busy at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wow Guesthouse, Busan, South Korea
10.0
23rd Aug 2012

A great hostel very close to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Busan Pobi Guesthouse, Busan, South Korea
8.0
18th Aug 2012

A decent hostel located close to the beach and market. I enjoyed the breakfast of toast, eggs and juice. The bathroom was only cleaned once in the four days I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hello Guesthouse, Busan, South Korea
7.7
14th Aug 2012

A good fun hostel that makes it easy to meet new friends. However they hardly ever change the bedding. When new guests come in they just shake the sheets and make the beds with the same dirty bedding from the last guest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ed House (Tripnbed Guesthouse), Seoul, South Korea
9.1
6th Aug 2012

A great hostel with a great host! Ed house is like home away from home its a perfect place to stay in Seoul. My only complaint is the directions are hard to follow. I ended up walking around for an hour before finally stumbling upon it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jin's Paradise, Seoul, South Korea
9.7
29th Jul 2012

A small but very fun hostel. Jin and Jen are excellent hosts. Only complaint is no AC in the common room. However the bedrooms have AC. I hanging out on the rooftop every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
So Hostel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
10.0
18th Jul 2012

So Hostel has a good location and it's clean and fun. What you would expect from a brand new hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pak-Up Hostel, Krabi, Thailand
10.0
7th Jul 2012

The best place to stay in Krabi. The place is clean and fun. The rooftop bar is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lub d Bangkok Siam, Bangkok, Thailand
8.3
4th Jul 2012

Lub.d is a good hostel in a great location. The only problem I had was meeting new people outside of my room. People don't really hang out in the reception area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
NapPark Hostel at Khao San, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
1st Jul 2012

Nap Park is an amazing hostel. The staff is great and the location is perfect. I actually want to go back to Bangkok just to stay in this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
360 Hostel Centro, Madrid, Spain
9.4
27th Jun 2012

The staff here are the best I have ever had at a hostel. The location is also the best you can get in Madrid. The hostel is located right in the middle of Madrid next to all the action. I would gladly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Yellow, Rome, Italy
8.9
11th Jun 2012

I loved my stay at The Yellow. Its a party hostel for sure at night. During the day the atmosphere is great for making new friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Adam&Eva Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
8.3
30th May 2012

A good hostel to relax in. I had a good experience. The biggest problems were the lack of breakfast and spotty wifi. Wifi would constantly disconnect and and low signal in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI Munich-Park, Munich, Germany
6.3
26th May 2012

The location is not very good for exploring Munich. It was also hard to meet people despite the large common room.

View Property Reply

We do have 3 lounges, bistro, dining hall, 2 lobbys .....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.9
23rd May 2012

Showing up for breakfast and then being told I have to pay upstairs was stupid. Also having to pay for wifi is a deal breaker I would not stay here again if I have to pay and login.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.