Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Bus Hostel Reykjavik, Reykjavik, Iceland
7.7
8th Aug 2016

Everything was clean and fine. When i was there people didnt seen to use the comming room much which was a waste since as you can see in the pictures it was really nice. The city is a 15-20 minute walk which is fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
AAE 11th Avenue Hostel, Denver, USA
5.1
3rd Aug 2016

Since the hostel is also a hotel the lobby is like a hotel lobby and there is no common room,which makes it hard to meet other travellers. Especially since e.g. A fridge is in the room. I don't think there was a kitchen. The stairs to my bed were broken and though the facilities were alright I felt that they were overpriced.. Staff was adequate but nothing more than that. One night one of my roommates put their mattress on the ground and left it there. Though that's not the hostels fault ofc

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
HI Boston, Boston, USA
9.4
11th Apr 2016

Just a really good experience, hostel is clean and has an exceptionally good breakfast for a hostel. There are lots of acitivities and communal space which helps meeting other travellers :)

View Property Reply

Glad you took your time in participating in the hostel activities. AL

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hola Hostel Eixample, Barcelona, Spain
7.7
13th Aug 2015

The stay is alright and we had a bathroom in our room so it was clean and everything. However since the hostel is so big the atmosphere is lacking. The roof terrace is nice but closes superearly and hence is hardly used.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The River Hostel, Valencia, Spain
9.7
10th Aug 2015

We loved staying here! Would stay here again. But strange system that you have to ask reception to turn the aircon on for you especially because they don't mention it when checking in, but staff was friendly and put it on for us so it worked just fine.

View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment. We put the AC upon request, because a lot of clients claimed that it was too cold sometimes. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Polaroid Siesta Hostel, Granada, Spain
7.7
8th Aug 2015

The location is alright, close to the cathedral but not in the old town which is perhaps more pittoresque. Hostel itself was nice though, building was beautiful and rooftop was great. Free laundry was also great except that somehow some of our stuff got weird stains on it so 3 items of clothing are basically ruined.. This could've been our own fault though, maybe we used the wrong settings though I doubt it. Bathrooms were nice and clean.

View Property Reply

Good afternoon, We are glad you liked our hostel. We are sorry about your ruined clothes but it is the first time we have this problem. We are so sorry. Please come back soon to our hostel and to enjoy the city. Loles, Polaroid Siesta Hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Osio Backpackers, Cordoba, Spain
9.1
6th Aug 2015

Osio was great, location was perfect, right around the corner of the mezquita. The air conditioning was AMAZING, best we had which is a great luxury in a city as hot as Córdoba. The hostel was beautiful and had nice rooftop and indoor patios to chill out on. It was also very clean which is always great. Considering how cheap the hostel is its quite amazing what you get for that price to be frank. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
6.6
3rd Aug 2015

We had an early bus and couldn't come to the hostel until 10 (not even to drop off bags) so we had to waste a lot of hours, when we arrived staff didn't speak English and we had to use google translate to communicate. Later on there was a younger guy and an American girl we could communicate tho. Men's bathroom was clean, women's not so much and in general bathrooms lacked privacy.The hostel is very basic, "reception" is just a little table in the corridor. Considering the price though it was ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Equity Point Lisboa, Lisbon, Portugal
9.7
29th Jul 2015

Equity point was great, we felt at home there from the moment we walked in. Staff was great, everyone was super friendly and mega helpful. Terrace was great to hang out on. If we ever come back to Lisbon we will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.1
18th Aug 2014

Staying here was great some reviews say something about poor cleanliness but it was perfectly clean when we were there and anyways a hostel is only ever as clean as the people staying there. the hostel has a great atmosphere, most hostels are quite boring but here the interior is unique which makes it feel like home right away. I could feel the springs in my matress but my brother had "the best bed ever in the world" so i guess you just gotta be lucky

View Property Reply

Dear guest, I appreciate very much your reviews.thank you very much for your stay .I hope I will see you in the future. Best regards

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Emma Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
8.3
14th Aug 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.6
9th Aug 2014

More like a hotel than a hostel really, but the stay was fine. They lacked glasses and sufficient pans in the kitchen though but apart from that facilities are good.

View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Greets from Vienna. your MEININGER Team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Baroque Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
9.4
5th Aug 2014

It's so tiny it's like a regular house in a way which was lovely it has a great atmosphere and it was nice to have like a "home' in a way. its a pretty quiet hostel,but we liked that to have a bit of a more restful place. you can still go out partying though (we did) and arrived back at like 6am and that was no problem so it was ideal really. they vacuum and mop the floors every single day, though i suspect thats also cause staff are bored cause the hostel is so small but it kept things spotless

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.3
31st Jul 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
WDj hostel, Warsaw, Poland
7.7
30th Jul 2014

We were only there for one night so we can't say much about it but it was perfectly fine when we stayed there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
City Backpackers Hostel, Stockholm, Sweden
10.0
6th Aug 2013

Probably the best hostel I've stayed at. They've got a great courtyard and a big kicthen. Also they've got computers at your disposal and if needed you can print important documents. all of the facilities are good and clean, they've got lockers so bring your own padlock and all your stuff will be safe (or buy one at the hostel). The staff is very friendly and super helpful. All in all, it's worth the extra few euros.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Big Bang Hostel, St Petersburg, Russia
7.7
23rd Jul 2013

It was a nice central location, everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Not ideal for people who are looking for more than a bed though since there isn't a common room or anything. They do have a kitchen,bathrooms and a washing machine you can use. The beds were fine and everything was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Friend's Hostel, Paris, France
7.7
1st Jul 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.