Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
2nd May 2016

Everything was incredible. The staff was so friendly and welcoming as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Rainbow Hostel Doolin, Doolin, Ireland
9.4
11th Feb 2016

I am going to preface this by stating I arrived in super low season in a quiet country town in west Ireland. I arrived before their closing hours, noting my arrival time on my hostelworld and found a note to pick any bed between two rooms, with open doors to the hostel to anyone that wanted to walk in. Didn't feel secure, but it's also Doolin so it's likely not a big deal. Otherwise, I met the staff in the morning and like most Irish, was unbelievably friendly and helpful. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Vagabonds, Belfast, Northern Ireland
10.0
1st Feb 2016

Come to Belfast and stay here. It's a fantastic hostel w great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Snuffel Hostel, Bruges, Belgium
8.3
25th Jan 2016

Decent hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Doug's Mountain Getaway, Innsbruck, Austria
10.0
22nd Jan 2016

I've been traveling for a longtime and this hostel stands out as one of the absolute bests if not the best. Great community feel, incredibly knowledgable staff, and heaps of adventure sports nearby year round

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
ClinkNOORD, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.9
14th Jan 2016

Fantastic location! Very big hostel but still has a great atmosphere despite it's size. I stayed three nights and the bathroom and shower wasn't cleaned at any point but the rest of the hostel seems very clean. Breakfast is pricy but very comprehensive and delicious. I would stay only here if I came to Amsterdam again and wanted to be central

View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hostel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed location and atmosphere. Hope to see you again. We will have a look and investigate with housekeeping about the bathroom. We wish happy future travels! Host, Justina

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Riad Chez Lea, Marrakech, Morocco
2.0
22nd Dec 2015

This Riad is no longer there. A different Riad took over. It's Riad Jajouka now with different ownership. Don't book here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel One Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
9.4
11th Dec 2015

Excellent hostel! Clean safe and easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Maverick City Lodge, Budapest, Hungary
10.0
6th Dec 2015

Brilliant hostel/lodge! Staff is very helpful and friendly. Giant lockers in room. Two power points at each bed. Nightly group activitie to meet other travelers.close to food, ruin bars, grocery, metro, and center. Clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Casa Colon, San Jose, Costa Rica
9.1
22nd Oct 2014

It's very well run, very clean, and very nice for a hostel, bordering on hotel nice. Dorm is on a busy a street corner where buses and cars run from late night to early morning and walk to bathroom is through common area and dining room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
SugarCane Hostel, Pipa, Brazil
9.7
11th Jul 2014

Very nice, well run hostel that helps travelers meet each other. I have stayed here three times already and I wouldn't hesitate to go back if the opportunity arose. Ricardo is a great owner and I enjoy the layout and setup of the hostel. Great amenities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Nabua Lodge, Yasawa Islands, Fiji
9.1
19th Sep 2013

Incredibly warm staff with a quality resort. Many things to do for free or cheap here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
USA Hostels San Francisco, San Francisco, USA
8.6
3rd Jun 2013

Very nice hostel for San Francisco. Good breakfast, good lounges.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Aqui Me Quedo Hostal, Manizales, Colombia
9.7
5th Jan 2013

I stayed 8 days for the Feria. After 10 months in S America, the staff here will stick in my mind as near the best. They have a wealth of information and the environment is so welcoming. I will be back in Columbia and when I return to Manizales, I will stay here. The have a varied breakfast, three hammocks and a nice living area. They are only five minutes walking to the New Town and in a quiet area. The staff's English is good enough to get you the info you need. Fantastic hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Arcadia Hostel, Medellin, Colombia
8.6
3rd Jan 2013

Very nice comfortable and clean hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Media Luna Hostel, Cartagena, Colombia
8.0
25th Dec 2012

A pretty good hostel with a pool!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostal al Fin del Mundo, Punta Arenas, Chile
8.3
21st Dec 2012

The staff was excellent and helpful... when they were there, which was not all of the time. Overall a good hostel, with a good location, good movie selection, big bathrooms, pool table, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Free Style, Ushuaia, Argentina
9.1
15th Dec 2012

Fantastic hostel! I will only stay here whenever I return to Ushuaia for Antarctica! Great staff, great facilities. The WiFi can be spotty, but that is it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Los Lupinos, Ushuaia, Argentina
8.3
14th Dec 2012

very nice hostel in a good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Vibes Hostel, Quito, Ecuador
9.7
25th Oct 2012

Very nice hostel. I have stayed here three times now and their lounge is one of the best I have seen. Cheap and great location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Biergarten Hostel, Ilha Grande, Brazil
9.1
19th Sep 2012

Very nice, clean hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Studio Beach Hostel, Ilha Grande, Brazil
7.4
18th Sep 2012

Okay. In some guys house and he doesn't really orient you to to island at all

View Property Reply

sorry, did not please him, but your comment is not fair, you're here just one night and left right after breakfast, was 12 hours in my house, your comments do not help other travelers seeking the best for their hosting

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
CabanaCopa Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.9
13th Sep 2012

Pretty good hostel, with good value

View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you liked our hostel. We hope to see you again! Best regards, CabanaCopa staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lagoa Guest House, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
9.4
11th Sep 2012

Great hostel! A little off the tourist path, so it doesn't attract many travelers, but the hostel itself is beautiful! Great kitchen and common areas. The beds are a little thin on plywood. Very clean, very professional and very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Terra Brasilis Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
9.1
3rd Sep 2012

Beautiful hostel overlooking Lapa and the center with two large balconies. The beds are very comfortable as is the general feel of this place. The staff isn't as outgoing as other hostels, but when you ask them for something they will help you figure it out. Best place to stay in the area if you're looking for something in this area. The hike up the hill is the only drawback. Not a party hostel but it is conducive to meeting others for a night out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
SugarCane Hostel, Pipa, Brazil
9.7
27th Aug 2012

Absolutely fantastic hostel! The breakfast is great, the staff is helpful and friendly, the hammocks and atmosphere is fantastic for meeting people, and it is very clean. My only (very minor) complaint is the knives need to be sharpened and the pots are missing handles. That is the only thing that could make this place better - that shows how good it is.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Galeria 13, Salvador, Brazil
9.1
20th Aug 2012

Great long breakfast and free caipirinhas. It's clean and well located. This hostel feels more like a business than any other hostel I've stayed at. They send you an unwelcoming email of "you had better show up" and one of my friends was questioned by the owner rudely after their group sat down at the restaurant owned by the same guy. Not the most friendly atmosphere but overall very good amnenities and a great place to meet fellow trackers.

View Property Reply

"you better show up "That is not at all what we write. We thank you for booking ,we offer you a taxi and we suggest if you know you are not coming we will not charge you if you advice us in the 48 hour canelation policy which some people do not read or see. So we are actually being very business like because we make sure you know of the need to tell us of cancelation or adjusting your booking.??It sounds like a very halpful reminded to me. One of my freinds was questioned??What is your name perhaps? We have now been around 5 years we are always trying to improve our service and need to be proffesional ,as we are busy and run at nearly 90% occupancy .We need to be organised as we are the most popular hostel in Salvador ,our business attitude we prefer to see as being very well run providing much more of a service than any one would expect from a hostel. If you want a disorgainsed over booking type party hostel then yeh we are not for you. Sorry abou that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bananas Hostel, Itacare, Brazil
9.4
30th Jul 2012

After 5 months in South America, I haven't found an atmosphere like I have in Bananas and a lot of that has to do with the staff and community here. I was going to stay a week and it will end up being 3. STAY AT BANANAS

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
HI Hostel Chapada - Lencois, Chapada Diamantina, Brazil
9.4
25th Jul 2012

One of the best hostels I've stayed at in my 4.5 month in Souh America. They have a great, varied breakfast everyday. The staff is incredible and have so much information on your options for tours. I will definitely recommend this to other travelers considering Chapada.

View Property Reply

Dear Brian, it was a pleasure hosting you. We appreciate your taking the time to rate your stay here with us. Your kjnd words are an incentive to all our staff. We will keep up with the good work and hope to see you back here one day. We wish you many many good breakfasts along your trip and send you the best vibes from Chapada Diamantina. OBRIgado! Juan, Marcia, Felipe, Sueli e Katiene :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Submarino Hostel, Florianopolis, Brazil
10.0
20th Jul 2012

This place lives up to it´s billing. I have been in South America for 4.5 months and this is far and away the best. As everyone said, this is the best breakfast you can find - it is the best breakfast I have ever had and I could eat it for the rest of my life - big variety, healthy and very good. The staff is incredible. They seem to bend over backwards to help you and then act like it is no big deal. Incredible location, cleanliness, etc. etc. I will be back, I just need to figure it out,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Che Lagarto Hostel Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
8.6
12th Jul 2012

The kitchen was small, but that was my only real complaint about it. They speak English and make you feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Kona Tau, Easter Island, Chile
8.3
21st Jun 2012

This hostel had everything I would want in a hostel. Hot showers, big lockers, a kitchen, friendly staff, and close enough to town for a short walk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.