Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
The Midland Hostel, Bucharest, Romania
8.9
24th Feb 2016

Had a very nice stay of two nights and enjoyed the chilled atmosphere. Good location to get to the airport bus and metro. The staff were really helpful especially Alina. If you're expecting a quiet and private hostel though, you might look somewhere else (the common room is central so it gets quite loud in the evening).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Mostel, Sofia, Bulgaria
10.0
22nd Feb 2016

Great hostel! Fabulous breakfast and dinner as well as very cosy and private beds (almost like a mini private room:)) the staff are very helpful and make sure the atmosphere is friendly and cheerful. Awesome! (But remember to bring your earplugs - the ventilation can be annoying when trying to fall asleep)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Thessaloniki Studios Arabas, Thessaloniki, Greece
8.9
20th Feb 2016

A nice hostel with a pleasant common room and lovely atmosphere. The staff were really helpful (especially Natasha and Sabina) and good fun. The dorm itself had a tiny dark bathroom but was quiet and cosy. Good job Arabas!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Dioskouros, Athens, Greece
8.0
13th Feb 2016

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Lwowska 11, Warsaw, Poland
10.0
2nd Jan 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Grand Central Hostel Krakow, Krakow, Poland
10.0
30th Dec 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
A Wild Elephants Hostel, Bratislava, Slovakia
10.0
28th Dec 2015

Excellent staff and atmosphere! Everything you need from a hostel and even more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Seven Vienna, Vienna, Austria
8.6
27th Dec 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Funky Cordoba, Cordoba, Spain
9.1
16th May 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Broadway Hotel n Hostel, New York, USA
6.0
15th Feb 2013

Not a hostel in the full meaning of the word. Kitchen facilities very poor (although v. elegant and posh). Very clean. Small comfortable rooms, quiet. Staff (especially one girl) behaved as if they were slaves and not workers who are paid for that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.4
14th Feb 2013

Staff is excellent, the quality overal is good but it's quite a small hostel so it's pretty crumped. Breakfasts downstairs are an excellent idea - it's the best opportunity to meet people:) Let's hope the redecoration that's taking place will improve the hostel.

View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. I'm so glad you enjoyed our breakfast, and yes - we put up some fun new decorations! I hope you're able to come back soon and enjoy them!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
HI-Montreal, Montreal, Canada
9.1
12th Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
HI-Toronto, Toronto, Canada
8.0
10th Feb 2013

The kitchen (the ceiling!) definitely needs a renovation - it doesn't look good. I was a little disappointed with the activities - the one I chose was cancelled (probably because of the winter).

View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. You'd be happy to know that we are constantly working to improve our facilities, and we will definitely come to renovate our kitchen as soon as possible possible. We apologize if the activity you chose was cancelled - most definitely the weather plays a part in it, but we hope you had a chance to participate on the many other activities non-weather permitting while you were here! Safe travels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
HI Washington DC, Washington DC, USA
10.0
5th Feb 2013

Excellent!

View Property Reply

Elzbieta: Thank you for your great review and really kind words! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay with us again! Safe travels! ~Christina

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
HI NYC Hostel, New York, USA
8.9
2nd Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel 63, London, England
7.1
29th Jul 2012

It's obvious that it is a very basic hostel (look price) but it could have more character and be slightly more taken care of.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Cowgate Tourist Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
7.4
24th Jul 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Black & White Hostel, Milan, Italy
7.4
4th May 2012

Actually, due to a system failure I did not stay at the hostel but the stuff were so nice as to book another hostel for me - in the same price range and also near the city centre, so it was a good deal ;) naturally, they kept me up to date, so everything run smoothly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.