Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Cozyness Hostel, Bucharest, Romania
7.1
3rd Mar 2017

Jacob was really nice and super helpful! Thanks mate! Apart from that, Cozyness is a cat place, so don't be surprised by the smell. Otherwise, good location and facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Space Hostel Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
9.1
24th Jan 2017

Great location and really easy to find. It's a lovely new building but there is just one weird thing regarding the whole set up: the bathrooms are all on one floor which is only accessible by elevator (which is freezing inside in winter). The staff were really helpful and the folders with information about sightseeing in Tokyo were also invaluable! The staff were a bit obsessed with cleanliness but I guess it was necessary. Also, make sure you take you bring your flip-flops with you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Kyoto Theater, Kyoto, Japan
10.0
19th Jan 2017

An excellent hostel in the very heart of Kyoto. I'd recommend it to solo and group travellers alike. Amazing facilities (bathrooms and the kitchen). Great job, Khaosan Kyoto Theater!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.4
17th Jan 2017

Great hostel! The staff were very helpful, there were free adapters, earplugs, etc which was really nice!

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Yes, we prepare many things for the guests :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Midland Hostel, Bucharest, Romania
8.9
24th Feb 2016

Had a very nice stay of two nights and enjoyed the chilled atmosphere. Good location to get to the airport bus and metro. The staff were really helpful especially Alina. If you're expecting a quiet and private hostel though, you might look somewhere else (the common room is central so it gets quite loud in the evening).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mostel, Sofia, Bulgaria
10.0
22nd Feb 2016

Great hostel! Fabulous breakfast and dinner as well as very cosy and private beds (almost like a mini private room:)) the staff are very helpful and make sure the atmosphere is friendly and cheerful. Awesome! (But remember to bring your earplugs - the ventilation can be annoying when trying to fall asleep)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Thessaloniki Studios Arabas, Thessaloniki, Greece
8.9
20th Feb 2016

A nice hostel with a pleasant common room and lovely atmosphere. The staff were really helpful (especially Natasha and Sabina) and good fun. The dorm itself had a tiny dark bathroom but was quiet and cosy. Good job Arabas!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dioskouros, Athens, Greece
8.0
13th Feb 2016

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Lwowska 11, Warsaw, Poland
10.0
2nd Jan 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Grand Central Hostel Krakow, Krakow, Poland
10.0
30th Dec 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
A Wild Elephants Hostel, Bratislava, Slovakia
10.0
28th Dec 2015

Excellent staff and atmosphere! Everything you need from a hostel and even more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Seven Vienna, Vienna, Austria
8.6
27th Dec 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Funky Cordoba, Cordoba, Spain
9.1
16th May 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Broadway Hotel n Hostel, New York, USA
6.0
15th Feb 2013

Not a hostel in the full meaning of the word. Kitchen facilities very poor (although v. elegant and posh). Very clean. Small comfortable rooms, quiet. Staff (especially one girl) behaved as if they were slaves and not workers who are paid for that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.4
14th Feb 2013

Staff is excellent, the quality overal is good but it's quite a small hostel so it's pretty crumped. Breakfasts downstairs are an excellent idea - it's the best opportunity to meet people:) Let's hope the redecoration that's taking place will improve the hostel.

View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. I'm so glad you enjoyed our breakfast, and yes - we put up some fun new decorations! I hope you're able to come back soon and enjoy them!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI-Montreal, Montreal, Canada
9.1
12th Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI-Toronto, Toronto, Canada
8.0
10th Feb 2013

The kitchen (the ceiling!) definitely needs a renovation - it doesn't look good. I was a little disappointed with the activities - the one I chose was cancelled (probably because of the winter).

View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. You'd be happy to know that we are constantly working to improve our facilities, and we will definitely come to renovate our kitchen as soon as possible possible. We apologize if the activity you chose was cancelled - most definitely the weather plays a part in it, but we hope you had a chance to participate on the many other activities non-weather permitting while you were here! Safe travels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI Washington DC, Washington DC, USA
10.0
5th Feb 2013

Excellent!

View Property Reply

Elzbieta: Thank you for your great review and really kind words! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay with us again! Safe travels! ~Christina

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI NYC Hostel, New York, USA
8.9
2nd Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel 63, London, England
7.1
29th Jul 2012

It's obvious that it is a very basic hostel (look price) but it could have more character and be slightly more taken care of.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cowgate Tourist Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
7.4
24th Jul 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Black & White Hostel, Milan, Italy
7.4
4th May 2012

Actually, due to a system failure I did not stay at the hostel but the stuff were so nice as to book another hostel for me - in the same price range and also near the city centre, so it was a good deal ;) naturally, they kept me up to date, so everything run smoothly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.