Reviews: Anonymous

Milhouse Hipo

Buenos Aires, Argentina
80%

No customer comment

  • 16th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Lagares Hostel

Mendoza, Argentina
80%

No customer comment

  • 9th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Terra Extremus Hostel

Santiago, Chile
80%

No customer comment

  • 4th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Angel Hostal

Valparaiso, Chile
94%

Great little hostel right in the downtown. breakfast was the best i have had on the continent. staff were friendly with heaps of useful information. You are given yoiur own front door and locker key. there are free computers for use and wifi works all over. there is also a stocked kitchen. highly recomended.

  • 30th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Aji Verde Hostel

La Serena, Chile
80%

No customer comment

  • 28th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


The Adventure Brew Hostel

La Paz, Bolivia
97%

No customer comment

  • 29th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


97%

No customer comment

  • 22nd Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


71%

No customer comment

  • 14th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


74%

No customer comment

  • 1st Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


74%

No customer comment

  • 29th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


77%

No customer comment

  • 25th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Q4 Hotel

New York, USA
80%

No customer comment

  • 13th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Banana Bungalow Hollywood

Los Angeles, USA
54%

No customer comment

  • 11th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Santa Barbara Tourist Hostel

Santa Barbara, USA
71%

No customer comment

  • 6th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Amsterdam Hostel

San Francisco, USA
57%

No customer comment

  • 27th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


80%

No customer comment

  • 23rd Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


86%

No customer comment

  • 21st Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


100%

Fantastic hostel. located only half a dozen blocks from the greyhound and a short want to the light rail to the airport. Right in the middle of downtown near the pike street markets. great atmosphere and staff as well as tons of stuff offered to get to see the city. They also offered free breakfast which i spelt though so i cant comment but the free dinner 3 times a week is great. wifi works only in the commonroom. bathrooms and kitchen are very well maintained. highly recommended.

  • 7th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Astor Victoria

London, England
77%

No customer comment

  • 20th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Legends

Rome, Italy
71%

there was not much of a commonroom which consisted of 5 chairs and 2 tables. only kitchen facilities was a fridge. the 10-3 lockout is heavily enforced with the cleaning lady giving notice at 9:30 every morning. it was reasonably located and everything was a walk away expect the vatican which was 6km which is still walkable really. wifi worked in the rooms and lockers big enough for valuables.

  • 17th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Hotel Giovannina

Venice, Italy
49%

very basic. i stayed in a 4 bed dorm and was the first to arrive and the bathroom and sink had hair in it. the shower in the room was useless and showering in the one commonroom shower was the only option. no lockers. room is hot all the time and not airconitioned. wifi only works in the lobby which consists of room for 5 people with one power outlet. its only a 10 minute train to venice over the bridge which was easy enough. would only recommend if really trying to save money.

  • 15th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


69%

the hostel is really huge and feels like a beach resort. no lockers in the room. its 15 minutes from the station and 20 from the old city/beach by tram and then either a walk up a steep hill or use the constant shuttle service from 8am - 2am. the kitchen was big but always too packed to be of much value. staff were always helpful but continuously swamped with lines of 5 people on average. 30 euro felt a bit expensive but it was middle of august. wifi only works in commonroom.

  • 12th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


69%

the hostel doesn't have a great deal of atmosphere. the kitchen/commonroom is in the basement and not really used by many expect at breakfast when it was packed. no lockers in the rooms and luggage storage is bags placed in the hallway. its in a good location and near a metro stop. staff were always very helpful and pleasant. at 30 euro a night for a dorm it felt expensive for the facilities but i guess that's paris as it was one of the cheapest options

  • 8th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Astor Victoria

London, England
74%

its a fairly basic hostel but it is well equipped. it has a full kitchen and a decent amount of showers although they are not well pressurized. it has full size lockers under the bed. wifi costs 5 pound for 24 hours and gradually gets cheaper the longer you stay 72 hours being 9 pound. its located a ~10 minute walk from the victoria coach/train/tube station so its fairly well located in my opinion although some may disagree. for the price its a great hostel. i will be returning.

  • 6th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Porto, Portugal
94%

staff were fantastic and did a full walk though of the hostel and gave tons of info on the city and recommended day trips. kitchen and wifi were good. keycard access to the whole building and lockers in the rooms.

  • 30th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Equity Point Lisboa

Lisbon, Portugal
83%

the hostel is well placed and also right near a metro stop. it is however up quite a steep set of steps. staff were always helpful.

  • 25th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Las Musas Hostel

Madrid, Spain
60%

the staff were not exactly helpful when queried and always gave the bare minimum. the free breakfast is terrible but there is a plenty large kitchen. wifi was patchy my first day but was alright thereafter. the lockers require a fairly specific sized lock to work and without it are useless. not really a great atmosphere

  • 21st Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


69%

the staff were not exactly helpful when queried and always gave the bare minimum. the free breakfast is terrible but there is a plenty large kitchen. wifi was patchy my first day but was alright thereafter. the lockers require a fairly specific sized lock to work and without it are useless. not really a great atmosphere.

  • 17th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, the breakfast is not free, as it says in the review, it is 2,50€, maybe that is why you were not very content with the breakfast, because you have to come up to the reception and pay to get some things of the breakfast, such as coffee. Of course the breakfast is bad without basic things, things you get when you pay. The lockers in the room is for free and you can use any type of locks. We also sell padlocks for 3€ if the one that you bring doesnt work, or you forgot to bring one. We also have free security lockers, where you don´t even need a lock, it works with a key that you are welcome to ask for in the reception and it is availiable to everyone. If somebody of the receptionist didn´t give their full attention we are very sorry that you experienced this, because we assure you this is not what the hostel stands for, and is absolutely not what we want you or any of our guests to feel, we are very concerned to please our guests. We hope you will come back and that you will give us a new opportunity to show you what we really stand for. Greetings, Yellow Nest Staff

St Christopher's Village

London, England
77%

the place is well located just a short walk from london bridge. the staff were always great and put in extra effort to be helpful even though they were always swamped. the rooms were good with large lockers under the bed especially since i was in the biggest dorm which was plenty large. Lacked a kitchen and the place was far too large to be sociable. put on a basic free breakfast or you could buy a cooked breakfast for slightly above reasonable prices.

  • 15th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to hear that you found our stuff helpful, as costumer service is very important to us. Unfortunately we are not able to have a guest kitchen, but we therefor offer our hostel guest 25% off on food and have various drink specials :) Please make sure you check out or big chill out room or our roof top bar where are always meet other guests. We hope you enjoyed your stay at the Village and hope to see you back here soon. All the best Village Team

JugendStube

Brasov, Romania
83%

the location is perfect right near the main square only a short walk from the old gothic church. staff were always very helpful. there was not much atmosphere as the place was fairly small. the kitchen was reasonable but lacked an over. they did a pretty good free breakfast.

  • 8th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon

Budapest, Hungary
77%

good location right near a metro stop, every thing was walking distance away although maybe a little further than some may like. There was only a few showers and the kitchen was fairly small and was just a stovetop and microwave near the reception. was well priced.

  • 5th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments

Dubrovnik, Croatia
94%

the guesthouse is fantastic. the host is fantastic. my room was an entire apartment with individual kitchen, dining room, tv, bathroom to be shared with only one other person. the wifi worked great. there was a supermarket just across the road which was well priced being about a 30 minute walk from the old city. its literally only a 2 minute walk from the bus station which is great too.

  • 1st Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


80%

The hostel is about 1km walk from the hbf station or about 1.5km to marienplatz which is the center of the city. it's all well serviced by train and undergrounds. The rooms were good, large and had individual lockers. Wifi had to be purchased for 2 euro a day or 7 euro for a week and didnt work in the rooms. There was a kitchen although it was way too busy at popular times such a breakfast and dinner time 9-11 and 6-8.

  • 27th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Blind Eye Hostel & Guest House

Prague, Czech Republic
86%

Good hostel. The location is a 5-10 minute walk from the train station and 15 to the center of the city. The wifi worked through out the whole place and the staff were very helpful. There was a small kitchen on my floor and i assume there is another one every other. was plenty of showers place was always clean. breakfast was free although not fantastic.

  • 23rd Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Lettem Sleep

Berlin, Germany
94%

Hostel was really a good stay. Lockers for everyone in each room. The rooms were huge. wifi worked throughout. location was a reasonable distance from the city center but it was easier to use the underground right nearby. Kitchen had everything that was needed and the place was very reasonably priced..

  • 20th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein

Amsterdam, Netherlands
71%

The place was reasonable for the price however it was in the middle of being refurbished. There isn’t a kitchen but there is a microwave and kettle. Wifi works well throughout the building not that my room had any working power outlets. Location is about a 2mile/30-40 minute walk to central station however it is closely located to the van gough museum being only half a mile away.

  • 18th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Amsterdam, Netherlands
69%

This place is fairly basic. No kitchen or facilities of any kind. The hostel is actually a bar as the commonroom which is the only place the wifi works but there is always people in there so it’s a social enough place. Lockers had to be hired for 2 euro a stay and the entire hostel is open to all other guests as the rooms have no locks. The plus side is the location is fantastic and so close to central station .

  • 16th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Global Village

Belfast, Northern Ireland
97%

This place was fantastic. Staff were great, had a kitchen, good showers, had a decent common room and outside area and the wifi worked throughout the whole hostel

  • 13th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Abrahams Hostel

Dublin, Ireland
94%

the place was great especially for the price. it has a kitchen - well a microwave and stove-top. free breakfast was toast, cereal, fruits, yogurt and eggs also. i stayed in the 16 bed room which was huge and had large lockers under the beds although they did not have tops to lock them. internet only worked in the kitchen/common room/lobby and not the rooms. would defiantly recommend.

  • 10th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Nomad

Cardiff, Wales
71%

had a full kitchen as well as a bar which was great. the place was almost always busy but had little atmosphere for meeting others. it was a touch out of the center of the city and was a touch difficult to find but other than that the place was okay. staff were helpful and rooms had small individual lockers.

  • 8th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


Rock N Bowl Hostel

Bristol, England
77%

Place was only a short walk from the bus station and a bit further from the megabus stop. Had a full kitchen which was good although it got quite busy around 6 as there was a fair few permanent residents. the bar downstairs was fairly noisy not that concerned me personally.

  • 6th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)


77%

Hostel was good for the price which was only 12 pound at the start of June. The rooms were large as was the common room despite never being filled with many people as the hostel is quite small. There is also not a kitchen. It is located about a 10 minute tube trip from Oxford Street so the location is good. There is a bar adjoined to the hostel and there is a free toast and cereal breakfast. There was also plenty of showers and never a wait. There was also large lockers under the bed.

  • 5th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (42 reviews)