Reviews: Anonymous

Oak Hostel Zen

Tokyo, Japan

No customer comment

Circus Hostel

Berlin, Germany

Decent hostel- in a very noisy place in the city.

Grand Hostel Berlin

Berlin, Germany

Probably best hostel around! You will pay more for things than other hostels ( all day train pass is sold for 5.50 versus 4.30 at circus hostel). Breakfast is also a bit pricey- it's a good option if you are a major breakfast eater. Local bakers and shops for me was a better option. Absolutely fantastic staff! Mira and Jerome are extremely helpful and add character to the place! Place is very clean, beds are super comfortable, and the location is in a great neighborhood. Can't wait to return!

Cheers Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey

It simply doesn't get better than this! Cheers Hostel will leave a very long lasting impression on your mind. The location can't be beat. You are practically stumbling over all of the most historic and beautiful sites in Istanbul. Hands down the best breakfast ! Fruits and breads from the local markets, traditional teas. Coffee,etc. the beds are super compfy, and the lockers are large. The rooftop bar has a million dollar view with budget friendly drinks! Best staff-extremely helpful!


Ok place. Nothing special. Dirtier than I expected.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your words, we'll certainly try to improve on the cleanliness as it seems we have lost some marks here. St Christopher's Inn GDN

Shelter City

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Very clean, very safe, friendly staff and private lockers provided! Can be a little noisy on the weekends due toots location in the red light district. Would definitely stay again!


Avoid during summer months. Extremely hot, rooms are like saunas. No fans. Front desk could care less. Jam packed with kids. Worse atmosphere to meet fellow travelers. Use to be good. Now it's horrible. Dissapointed. Do yourself a favor and stay more central! Definetly not worth the money! Trust me! You won't regret it.

Amistat Beach Hostel

Barcelona, Spain

A party hostel it is. Do not book unless you are prepared to drink all night. Sleep is not an option. Go to Scotland for that! Great nightly escutsions. Not the cleanest place. Air cons don't work. Best location! Would stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your opinion! We can\\\'t really consider ourselves a party hostel - we always try to keep the noise down after 11pm, especially because of our neighbours. Of course sometimes there are some guests who are a bit more noisy but the party credits go all for them :) Regarding the AC we never had any issues with it, you do have to leave your window closed for it to work though. Hope to see you again in the future!

Primavera Hostel

Barcelona, Spain

My cousin and I stayed here for three days. We loved the location, the incredible staff, and overall comfort, value and atmosphere. This is not a party hostel. It is the best place for an incredible time!

Pride of Paddington

London, England

No customer comment


Arrive early on a Monday so that you can have a fighting chance of going on Hana trip on Tuesday. Then check out, go to lahaina last resort for a cleaner stay, better location. If you just want to stay high all the time, just stay at bungalow. Great tour guides, dirty hostel, they offer the tours so you don't have to stomach the hostel for hours at a time. You can survive it if you stay high. Quiet time is a joke! The value is in leaving the place, not staying! Hike up volcano is also cool.


A bit of a hassle getting to and fro. Nice place, but seems to cater to school groups and elderly.