Reviews: sashko

Location: Ukraine, Gender: Male, Age: 26

Athens Backpackers

Athens, Greece
91%

WE NEED MORE BATHROOMS! Otherwise it is a nice backpackers hostel with great location, friendly staff and nice facilities.


RentRooms Thessaloniki

Thessaloniki, Greece
100%

It is just good. Trust me.


Retro Moldova Hostel

Chisinau, Moldova
69%

This is the best hostel in Chisinau only because this is the only hostel in Chisinau. One bathroom for ~15 people and extremely small "common area" will feel you like at home. Since early morning, lady working at hostel was cleaning first bathroom making us queuing for half an hour and then kitchen making us move from one corner to another during breakfast (seriously, everybody was annoyed like hell! couldn't you do that after check-out time?!). Otherwise, location and stuff and nice.


Kismet Dao Hostel

Brasov, Romania
94%

Nice place for backpackers. Everything was great, but location (which is not bad, but not great :)). Would recommend to stay here.


Old Town Vogue Hostel

Bucharest, Romania
91%

Perfect location, good facilities, clean, friendly staff, good price. Cons: no lockers, very loud music from the neighboring clubs/pubs/etc until the late night (although it may depend on a room, so ask them if they have a quiet one).


Hostel Old Plovdiv

Plovdiv, Bulgaria
100%

Great place at perfect location and with nice staff. Clear, good facilities, free breakfast. That is it.


Townside Hostel Bremen

Bremen, Germany
94%

No customer comment


Generator Hostel Hamburg

Hamburg, Germany
94%

No customer comment


Hedonist Hostel

Belgrade, Serbia
100%

No customer comment


Bergen YMCA Hostel

Bergen, Norway
63%

Hostel is great location - 1 min walk from the Fish Market, but with quite crappy facilities and stuff which is never giving a sh*t about things going on at the hostel. Floor below there is cafe/bar and night we stayed there, they had a party with *very* loud music until like 4am. It's been impossible to sleep. None of stuff cared about, since reception is closed from 00:00 to 07:00.


Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal
100%

High quality place with good facilities and great location. Basically the place you should stay being in Lisbon.


Sevilla Hostel One Centro

Seville, Spain
97%

Very good place, like all other "District One" hostels: clean, good facilities, great location, friendly and helpful staff, etc. Although atmosphere in this one was slightly boring: no evening activities were organized.


Feel Hostels City Center

Malaga, Spain
91%

Everything was great: facilities, staff, cleanness, location, etc. but they've got that freaking problem with shower, where temperature is jumping from +60°C to +10°C and back, many people mentioned many times before and they still didn't fixed. FIX YOUR FREAKING SHOWER!!!


Hostel One Paralelo

Barcelona, Spain
100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed to. Atmosphere is amazing. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful: making a lot of effort to make you feel very comfortable and organize really great activities every night. If you are party and easy going people - maybe this is the best hostel in Barcelona to stay. Good location and facilities. Clean. Everything worked properly.


Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Budapest, Hungary
97%

One of the best hostels I've been to. They've got big rooms with own bathroom and big beds. Very clean. There is big "hang out" area at the hall, where you can eat, drink beer at pub, watch football on big screen or just seat and relax. There is also kitchen where you can cook and laundry room. Basically, everything you need from hostel. Definitely recommend.


57%

Dirty, only 2 bathrooms for like 40 people. Has old windows installed, and no heating what makes it too cold in rooms. Cafe downstairs always closed, because someone has booked it for private party. No other places nearby. Location is far from perfect. Stuff was a bit rude. I would strongly recommend to book another hostel in Bratislava.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for comment. However you don't have true in few things...1. we have 4 bathrooms and 5 toilets in our hostel. 2. Restaurant was closed only one day and only one room, it means that everybody could be there. 3. If you have some problems you have to tell it at reception, 24/7 is somebody there, if you are cold just tell there and your problem will be solved in few minutes. 4. In Bratislava is more central location only at main square but there is only really expensive hotels, our hostel is from there only 3 minutes by walk.....

100%

As any Wombats hostel, this one has very comfortable rooms with own bathroom. All beds are very comfortable and have own lighter and power socket. Stuff is friendly and helpful. Location is really good. There is really big shared area at first floor with projector, so you can watch football, etc. There is also bar. You really feel like everything has been made by travelers for travelers.


Home Made House

Vilnius, Lithuania
97%

Good hostel with really home atmosphere and extremely friendly staff. Quite chip at the same time. Good location: 10 min walk to train and bus central stations; in few min walk to city centre; there are many cafes and restaurants around.


Die Wohngemeinschaft

Cologne, Germany
97%

This guys really know how hostel should look like. They provide most comfortable beds I have ever seen in hostels: big, with curtain, personal lamp and power socket. Also there is free big seif. The hostel is very clean, and personal is extremely friendly. Location is not perfect - you have to take subway to city center. They don't provide breakfast, but free coffee and tea, also there are a lot of shops, cafes and pubs around. Really good hostel for this money.