Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Ukraine, Gender: Male, Age: 27

Hostel David

Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
97%

Great location: 5 min walk from bus station and historical centre; Staff is very friendly; Clean, good value; Nice facilities: beds are good, there is a kitchen with fridge, and nice "front yard", where you can hang out during the day/evening and have a beer. Personal lockers would make this hostel perfect.

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo

Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
100%

More power sockets in rooms, please.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Torre al Sur Hostel

Ushuaia, Argentina
31%

As an avid traveler, I have stayed at many different hostels around the World - from exceptionally good to really bed ones, but this one was the worst. Staff is extremely rude: talks to everybody in an authoritarian manner; sets bunch of "prison alike" rules, and constantly yelling (yes, yelling) at guests for breaking those rules. Owner doesn't speak English. Beds are wobbling, only 2 bathroom. No power sockets! No lockers! Owner is constantly moving guests' stuff without permission.

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


America del Sur Hostel

El Calafate, Argentina
97%

Dear hostel staff, check email at least once a day, please. Thank you.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Schilling Hostel Patagonico

El Calafate, Argentina
97%

No customer comment

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Buenos Aires, Argentina
100%

One of that hostels, where owners give a sh*t about own guests. Would be nice to have more power sockets in dorms thought ;) Everything was great!

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Destino26

Montevideo, Uruguay
100%

Nice backpackers hostel with great location, good facilities, atmosphere and friendly stuff.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


El Viajero - Hostel & Suites

Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
100%

We need more power sockets and in a room: closer to our beds; small lights would be great as well. Thank you.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


BA Soho Rooms

Buenos Aires, Argentina
100%

It is not a hostel, but bed and breakfast. Owner is very lovely lady, who cares a lot about your comfort. If you travel in a small company, take a private room, and have a chilled stay. Location: in the heart of Palermo (party district of BA). Cleanliness and facilities are very good.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Buenos Aires, Argentina
86%

Pretty much classic backpackers hostel. Location: far away from everything. For the staff: beds are wobbling a little bit. Not enough power sockets.

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Hostel Suites Florida

Buenos Aires, Argentina
71%

If you are a traveler/backpacker, who wants to meet people - stay away from this place: they pretend to be a hotel, and as a result it is horrible place to socialise, and has a bad facilities: small beds, that are wobbling and producing very annoying sound meanwhile; no enough power sockets. Stuff: would depend - some very very friendly and helpful, and others did not give a f about us and seemed very annoyed people are asking them something. Location: a lot of noise from the Florida str.

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


CityLights Hostel

Sao Paulo, Brazil
100%

I do not know what would be considered a great location in Sao Paulo, but there are lots of places to eat and go out around, and it is just 10 min away from subway station. Stuff, facilities, cleanliness and everything else are good.

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Discovery Hostel

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
97%

No customer comment

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Athens Backpackers

Athens, Greece
91%

WE NEED MORE BATHROOMS! Otherwise it is a nice backpackers hostel with great location, friendly staff and nice facilities.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


RentRooms Thessaloniki

Thessaloniki, Greece
100%

It is just good. Trust me.

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Retro Moldova Hostel

Chisinau, Moldova
69%

This is the best hostel in Chisinau only because this is the only hostel in Chisinau. One bathroom for ~15 people and extremely small "common area" will feel you like at home. Since early morning, lady working at hostel was cleaning first bathroom making us queuing for half an hour and then kitchen making us move from one corner to another during breakfast (seriously, everybody was annoyed like hell! couldn't you do that after check-out time?!). Otherwise, location and stuff and nice.

  • 30th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 18-24
  • (35 reviews)


Kismet Dao Hostel

Brasov, Romania
94%

Nice place for backpackers. Everything was great, but location (which is not bad, but not great :)). Would recommend to stay here.

  • 27th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Old Town Vogue Hostel

Bucharest, Romania
91%

Perfect location, good facilities, clean, friendly staff, good price. Cons: no lockers, very loud music from the neighboring clubs/pubs/etc until the late night (although it may depend on a room, so ask them if they have a quiet one).

  • 26th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Hostel Old Plovdiv

Plovdiv, Bulgaria
100%

Great place at perfect location and with nice staff. Clear, good facilities, free breakfast. That is it.

  • 25th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo

Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
100%

Good hostel with good location and friendly stuff.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Generator Hostel Hamburg

Hamburg, Germany
97%

Close to the central station, great facilities.

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Townside Hostel Bremen

Bremen, Germany
94%

No customer comment

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Generator Hostel Hamburg

Hamburg, Germany
94%

No customer comment

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Hedonist Hostel

Belgrade, Serbia
100%

No customer comment

  • 27th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Bergen YMCA Hostel

Bergen, Norway
63%

Hostel is great location - 1 min walk from the Fish Market, but with quite crappy facilities and stuff which is never giving a sh*t about things going on at the hostel. Floor below there is cafe/bar and night we stayed there, they had a party with *very* loud music until like 4am. It's been impossible to sleep. None of stuff cared about, since reception is closed from 00:00 to 07:00.

  • 20th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal
100%

High quality place with good facilities and great location. Basically the place you should stay being in Lisbon.

  • 8th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Sevilla Hostel One Centro

Seville, Spain
97%

Very good place, like all other "District One" hostels: clean, good facilities, great location, friendly and helpful staff, etc. Although atmosphere in this one was slightly boring: no evening activities were organized.

  • 7th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Feel Hostels City Center

Malaga, Spain
91%

Everything was great: facilities, staff, cleanness, location, etc. but they've got that freaking problem with shower, where temperature is jumping from +60°C to +10°C and back, many people mentioned many times before and they still didn't fixed. FIX YOUR FREAKING SHOWER!!!

  • 5th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Hostel One Paralelo

Barcelona, Spain
100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed to. Atmosphere is amazing. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful: making a lot of effort to make you feel very comfortable and organize really great activities every night. If you are party and easy going people - maybe this is the best hostel in Barcelona to stay. Good location and facilities. Clean. Everything worked properly.

  • 30th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Budapest, Hungary
97%

One of the best hostels I've been to. They've got big rooms with own bathroom and big beds. Very clean. There is big "hang out" area at the hall, where you can eat, drink beer at pub, watch football on big screen or just seat and relax. There is also kitchen where you can cook and laundry room. Basically, everything you need from hostel. Definitely recommend.

  • 31st Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


57%

Dirty, only 2 bathrooms for like 40 people. Has old windows installed, and no heating what makes it too cold in rooms. Cafe downstairs always closed, because someone has booked it for private party. No other places nearby. Location is far from perfect. Stuff was a bit rude. I would strongly recommend to book another hostel in Bratislava.

  • 30th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for comment. However you don't have true in few things...1. we have 4 bathrooms and 5 toilets in our hostel. 2. Restaurant was closed only one day and only one room, it means that everybody could be there. 3. If you have some problems you have to tell it at reception, 24/7 is somebody there, if you are cold just tell there and your problem will be solved in few minutes. 4. In Bratislava is more central location only at main square but there is only really expensive hotels, our hostel is from there only 3 minutes by walk.....

100%

As any Wombats hostel, this one has very comfortable rooms with own bathroom. All beds are very comfortable and have own lighter and power socket. Stuff is friendly and helpful. Location is really good. There is really big shared area at first floor with projector, so you can watch football, etc. There is also bar. You really feel like everything has been made by travelers for travelers.

  • 28th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (35 reviews)


Home Made House/Hostel

Vilnius, Lithuania
97%

Good hostel with really home atmosphere and extremely friendly staff. Quite chip at the same time. Good location: 10 min walk to train and bus central stations; in few min walk to city centre; there are many cafes and restaurants around.

  • 21st Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 18-24
  • (35 reviews)


Die Wohngemeinschaft

Cologne, Germany
97%

This guys really know how hostel should look like. They provide most comfortable beds I have ever seen in hostels: big, with curtain, personal lamp and power socket. Also there is free big seif. The hostel is very clean, and personal is extremely friendly. Location is not perfect - you have to take subway to city center. They don't provide breakfast, but free coffee and tea, also there are a lot of shops, cafes and pubs around. Really good hostel for this money.

  • 19th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 18-24
  • (35 reviews)