Reviews: stsbinse5824

Location: Denmark, Gender: Male, Age: 48

Cambie Hostel - Gastown

Vancouver, Canada
23%

That was one of the worst experiences as a traveler in a hostel. I was at the bar to socialize with other backpackers. At first they’d cheated me at the bar with a price for a beer, which was announced much lower. I was sitting alone for a while and the doorman was always looking very bad to me. After I had tried to talk with some girls at the neighbor table for some seconds, the doorman asked me to leave the table immediately. I can confirm all the bad reviews concerning security and cleanness.


100%

Thank you for a nice holiday. All the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Island on hostelworld! We appreciate the kind words and are so pleased you enjoyed yourself while staying with us - it’s especially great to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful! Hope to see you next time you’re in Victoria! Happy travels.

80%

No customer comment


Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Copenhagen, Denmark
100%

Tak for en dejlig Nytårsaften!


Bahaus Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
83%

The barkeeper was amazing, but the personal in the reception only in average. All in one, it was a good experience, because I met nice people from all over the world and had a great view from the roof terrace over the Bosporus.


Kville Hotel

Gothenburg, Sweden
77%

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good buffet was good, also the start at 6 am, but could terminate later. The describing of the way to the hostel was not exactly, it is more than 300 metre away. It would be a good idea to describe the way by tram from the ferry-terminals. The easiest way from the Denmark-terminal would be with nr. 9 or 11 to the main station and thereafter change to 6. I enjoyed my stay and will recommend the hostel.


Lisb'on Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal
86%

It is a nice hostel and the personal was mostly friendly. Some of them were a little cold and did not like if I had for many questions. The air condition was not working in the first night, so it was hard to sleep. The walking tour was good, but the organized party in the evening was too late. I think this hostel is not so good for single travelers. There were too many rules with the terrace. I can imagine to come again because of the great view and value for money.


Casa d'Alagoa

Faro, Portugal
100%

Thank you for a nice Holiday!


City Public Hostel

Copenhagen, Denmark
63%

Personalet var delvis venligt og jeg kunne holde en god snakke. Den anden del var rasende, fordi jeg havde glemt min kode, selvom det var tidlig om aften og der var en masse folk omkring indgangsdøren. Man skulle betale for alt ekstra(sengelinned, pude osv.) og de nederste senge havde en kort afstand til de øverste. En bar, som annonceret eksisteres slet ikke, fordi man bare kan få sodavand eller kaffe. Badeværelse ligger langt væk fra sovesal. Godt køkken og udendørsfaciliteter.


Anker Hostel

Oslo, Norway
66%

The staff was o.k., I met many other people, had some fun, but the character was poor. Cleanliness was in avarage. I can imagine to come back although not everything was perfect.


69%

Service og sikkerhed er i orden. Personellet var i begyndelsen venlig, men til sidst lidt reserveret. Køkken er for lille. Jeg fik et 4-seng-værelse, selvom jeg havde reserveret et 22 seng -værelse til sammen pris. Det er normalt en fordel, men ikke hvis man er enten helt alene eller møder folk, som er irriterende. Det skete i den første nat. Hvis man sover i en stor sovesal, så er der mange forskellige folk. Man finder altid nogen at snakke og ingen kan irritere meget, fordi der sover mange andre gæster. M

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the free upgrade we have given you from our 22 bed mix dorm to a 4 bed dorm, We value our guests very much which is why sometimes we surprise people with a free upgrade. We are very sorry you have not socialized as much as planned we do suggest for your next visit to come to our Bike Shead Bar or common areas as they are full with people traveling that like to socialize and make new friends. We hope you would visit us again in the future and we promise not to give you any free upgrades :). Regards Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

71%

I alt en positiv oplevelse, fordi jeg kunne snakke med mange andre gæster. Personalet var meget venligt og hjælpsomt. Desværre skete en tyveri i mit værelse. Derefter blev sikkerhedskoden til døren ændret, men ingen kendte den ny kode. Alle skulle banke på døren og håbe at nogen af beboerne åbne. Sengene mangler læselyset. Køkkenet lukker for tidligst(kl.20 om aften). Brusebade fungerede enten ikke eller var for varmt/koldt. Det mangler større skabe til bagage.


Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Copenhagen, Denmark
71%

No customer comment


Rut & Ragnars Hostel

Malmo, Sweden
83%

No customer comment