Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Leo Hostel, Beijing, China
6.9
5th May 2016

This was our second stay at Leo's. Last time we got a really nice room in the basement which we liked a lot, this time we ended up in one upstairs that was kind of run-down and not worth the money. The hostel's location is definitely a plus. Food in the restaurant is not bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Casa Ivana, Leon, Nicaragua
6.9
27th Nov 2014

You get what you pay for, a basic room. Make sure that you do not get the room next to the kitchen. It was really hard to get a good night sleep, cause there is always someone talking in the kitchen. If it is not the partypeople it is the cleaning ladies who were chatting nonstop

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Casa Verde Santa Ana, Santa Ana, El Salvador
10.0
23rd Nov 2014

Carlos' Hostal has a great location and is a good base for exploring the Ruta de las flores, parque national de los volcanoes etc. Carlos is a friendly, helpful guy who tries to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We had a fantastic time there and wish we could have stayed longer. Loved the poolpool, the kitchen and the new rooms . would go back there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Queen Ayola Hotel, Madaba, Jordan
8.0
30th Nov 2012

good location, close to the church and many cafes & restaurants. hot shower. heater, towels, good breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Oasis Hotel Luxor, Luxor, Egypt
8.0
14th Nov 2012

great place to stay in luxor. hassan and his guys are super friendly and helpful. the rooftop terrace is a plus and a good place to meet other travellers. we would go back there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Wake UP! Cairo Hostel, Cairo, Egypt
6.3
11th Nov 2012

this hostel was recommended to us by a friend and we don't really see why. the location is good, no doubt about that. but the walls are super thin and the staff was chatting til late at night. plus the both of us had a bad allergy attack in the room, probably because of the duvets. unfortunately, there was no airport pick-up when we arrived in cairo after 12 hours of travelling, but they paid most oft the taxi fare instead.

View Property Reply

Dear Mrs.Haake, Thanks for your review..but we don't know here what you meant by the walls are super thin?! it cann't be like that at all specially that we're in a tower with 15 floors here! we don't know also why we didn't recognize any allergy attack on you or your roommate?! or why there's our guests didn't get same?!!! you've sent your flight details few hours before arrival and we sent our driver to pick you up. even you didn't see him we paid for your taxi from the airport to the hostel! i think we deserve better review than that!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Kinabalu Mountain Lodge, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
7.4
23rd Aug 2012

nicely situated about 2 km from kinabalu NP, but there is a shortcut which leads directly into the park... they offer vegetarian food in the evening which is good and affordable - 8 ringgit/person. there is only hot water in the evening so if you come back at 2 from your hike you still have to wait til 6 or later to take a shower. and there is never enough hot water for everyone. the family running the place is very friendly and it was just nice to play with their child and the cats.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
7th Jun 2012

nice little hostel close to everything in guilin. staff is really nice and helpful, food at the bar is good and affordable, good value for money on the rooms.

View Property Reply

hello, Thanks for choosing us and give us the kindly feed back, we still have a nice time when you guys stay at our hostel . we will keep the hard job and make it to be the best . welcome back. helen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
6.3
3rd Jun 2012

room was small, but ok. the hostel is close to the subway which is good, although you have to change the lines quite a lot. staying a bit closer to the bund and yuyuan garden might be better. unfortunately our whole floor could only use one toilet during the time of our stay, so you often had to line up...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
6.0
29th May 2012

double room with shared bathroom had a giant bed, bathrooms on the third floor were really dirty. you had to pay for towels. common area quite nice and the free pick up from the railway station is a plus, though it is quite easy to get there by bus (1 yuan) as well

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Leo Hostel, Beijing, China
8.3
24th May 2012

close to subway, forbidden city, tiananmen square, in a nice hutong, really great. although our reservation got lost somehow, the girls at the reception found us a nice room. they also helped us a lot when we bought train tickets. would definitely go back there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.