Reviews: Anonymous

Hostal Casa Ivana

Leon, Nicaragua

You get what you pay for, a basic room. Make sure that you do not get the room next to the kitchen. It was really hard to get a good night sleep, cause there is always someone talking in the kitchen. If it is not the partypeople it is the cleaning ladies who were chatting nonstop

Hostel Casa Verde Santa Ana

Santa Ana, El Salvador

Carlos' Hostal has a great location and is a good base for exploring the Ruta de las flores, parque national de los volcanoes etc. Carlos is a friendly, helpful guy who tries to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We had a fantastic time there and wish we could have stayed longer. Loved the poolpool, the kitchen and the new rooms . would go back there

Queen Ayola Hotel

Madaba, Jordan

good location, close to the church and many cafes & restaurants. hot shower. heater, towels, good breakfast

Oasis Hotel Luxor

Luxor, Egypt

great place to stay in luxor. hassan and his guys are super friendly and helpful. the rooftop terrace is a plus and a good place to meet other travellers. we would go back there

Wake UP! Cairo Hostel

Cairo, Egypt

this hostel was recommended to us by a friend and we don't really see why. the location is good, no doubt about that. but the walls are super thin and the staff was chatting til late at night. plus the both of us had a bad allergy attack in the room, probably because of the duvets. unfortunately, there was no airport pick-up when we arrived in cairo after 12 hours of travelling, but they paid most oft the taxi fare instead.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Mrs.Haake, Thanks for your review..but we don't know here what you meant by the walls are super thin?! it cann't be like that at all specially that we're in a tower with 15 floors here! we don't know also why we didn't recognize any allergy attack on you or your roommate?! or why there's our guests didn't get same?!!! you've sent your flight details few hours before arrival and we sent our driver to pick you up. even you didn't see him we paid for your taxi from the airport to the hostel! i think we deserve better review than that!!!

Kinabalu Mountain Lodge

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

nicely situated about 2 km from kinabalu NP, but there is a shortcut which leads directly into the park... they offer vegetarian food in the evening which is good and affordable - 8 ringgit/person. there is only hot water in the evening so if you come back at 2 from your hike you still have to wait til 6 or later to take a shower. and there is never enough hot water for everyone. the family running the place is very friendly and it was just nice to play with their child and the cats.


nice little hostel close to everything in guilin. staff is really nice and helpful, food at the bar is good and affordable, good value for money on the rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello, Thanks for choosing us and give us the kindly feed back, we still have a nice time when you guys stay at our hostel . we will keep the hard job and make it to be the best . welcome back. helen


room was small, but ok. the hostel is close to the subway which is good, although you have to change the lines quite a lot. staying a bit closer to the bund and yuyuan garden might be better. unfortunately our whole floor could only use one toilet during the time of our stay, so you often had to line up...


double room with shared bathroom had a giant bed, bathrooms on the third floor were really dirty. you had to pay for towels. common area quite nice and the free pick up from the railway station is a plus, though it is quite easy to get there by bus (1 yuan) as well

Leo Hostel

Beijing, China

close to subway, forbidden city, tiananmen square, in a nice hutong, really great. although our reservation got lost somehow, the girls at the reception found us a nice room. they also helped us a lot when we bought train tickets. would definitely go back there.