Reviews: Anonymous

31%

Rude,unhelpful staff, no kitchen facilities, randoms who didn't stay there turning up every night to convince you to party and giving you grief of you didn't. The thing that annoyed me the most was both my friend and I booked online then paid balance at arrival and were charged quite different amounts. I paid more for a dorm than she did for a private.i enquired numerous times but each time was told to tell the manager yet no one told me who the manager was. Also heating system was broken

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay with us. We do not advertise a kitchen, however; we do provide a fridge, microwave, and hot water dispenser to our guests available at all times. The heating system is regulated by the state, it is something we have no control over. However, we do provide our guests portable heaters and extra blankets when requested. You are only guaranteed what you book. We have a lot of promotions when booking online, perhaps your friend took advantage of that when making her reservation. Our staff are available 24 hours and are more than happy to assist our guests with any questions or concerns. We strive to provide over the top services and ensure our guest satisfaction. Thank you for your feedback.

HI-Banff Alpine Centre

Banff, Canada
86%

Abundance of facilities - bar, restaurant, chill our areas, impressive kitchen setup Very clean and appears cleaners are operating 24/7 Friendly staff - only downside is wifi is average cuts out a lot 100% recommend

  • 6th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel, we work really hard to make the experience excellent. Please rest assured that we are constantly working on improving our Wi-Fi connections. - Kiki, AGM

89%

No customer comment

  • 26th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


86%

No customer comment

  • 19th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


The Mad Monkey Siem Reap

Siem Reap, Cambodia
91%

No customer comment

  • 17th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


City Hostel New Delhi

New Delhi, India
97%

Clean, Safe and Awesome host! Will be staying here next time im in Delhi

  • 20th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


Equity Point Marrakech

Marrakech, Morocco
97%

Amazing faculties! Awesome!!! Just hard to find at beginning but once someone helped you it was fine

  • 11th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


Phoenix House

Brasov, Romania
100%

The most amazing hostel I have stayed in! Step up is excellent. Kitchen is perfect! hangout room! Brekky included, staff r excellent. Rooms tidy!

  • 28th May 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)