Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
3.1
29th Jan 2016

Rude,unhelpful staff, no kitchen facilities, randoms who didn't stay there turning up every night to convince you to party and giving you grief of you didn't. The thing that annoyed me the most was both my friend and I booked online then paid balance at arrival and were charged quite different amounts. I paid more for a dorm than she did for a private.i enquired numerous times but each time was told to tell the manager yet no one told me who the manager was. Also heating system was broken

View Property Reply

We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay with us. We do not advertise a kitchen, however; we do provide a fridge, microwave, and hot water dispenser to our guests available at all times. The heating system is regulated by the state, it is something we have no control over. However, we do provide our guests portable heaters and extra blankets when requested. You are only guaranteed what you book. We have a lot of promotions when booking online, perhaps your friend took advantage of that when making her reservation. Our staff are available 24 hours and are more than happy to assist our guests with any questions or concerns. We strive to provide over the top services and ensure our guest satisfaction. Thank you for your feedback.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
HI-Banff Alpine Centre, Banff, Canada
8.6
6th Nov 2015

Abundance of facilities - bar, restaurant, chill our areas, impressive kitchen setup Very clean and appears cleaners are operating 24/7 Friendly staff - only downside is wifi is average cuts out a lot 100% recommend

View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel, we work really hard to make the experience excellent. Please rest assured that we are constantly working on improving our Wi-Fi connections. - Kiki, AGM

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
8.9
26th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
8.6
19th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia
9.1
17th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
City Hostel New Delhi, New Delhi, India
9.7
20th Mar 2013

Clean, Safe and Awesome host! Will be staying here next time im in Delhi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Equity Point Marrakech, Marrakech, Morocco
9.7
11th Mar 2013

Amazing faculties! Awesome!!! Just hard to find at beginning but once someone helped you it was fine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Phoenix House, Brasov, Romania
10.0
28th May 2012

The most amazing hostel I have stayed in! Step up is excellent. Kitchen is perfect! hangout room! Brekky included, staff r excellent. Rooms tidy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.