Reviews: Anonymous

Riad La Caleche

Marrakech, Morocco
100%

We really enjoyed our stay here, The rooms were nicely furnished, clean and also had an ensuite. The staff and Honey were very friendly and helpful and even took us out for a few beers. They also recommended places for us to visit in other parts of Morocco and gave us lots of useful tips. The location is very good, right in the heart of the Medina but very quite inside the Riad. The breakfast is included and very good. Definitily recommended!

  • 26th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)


Alice's Secret

Alice Springs, Australia
89%

I loved it there. The location is okay (right next to the Chiffley Hotel) maybe 10 min walk into the center. Very colorful, creative and full of happiness. TV room with videos, book exchange (but old books) free food such as butter, spices and so on, nice staff, pool for summer, clean... lots of clever ideas as a caravan for twin/double bed room, funny pictures on the floors or the walls. A bit simple and alternative. Nothing for party animals. But Alice isn't for partying anyway:)

  • 24th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)


Melaleuca On Mitchell

Darwin, Australia
77%

Melaleuca is probably more for backpackers who look for partying every day. We had a double bed room close to the bar and this was quiet annoying. The bed was really bad and I couldn't sleep on it cause it made loud noises when I moved a bit. Staff is really nice and helpful. Kitchen too dirty as well as the men's bathroom.

  • 18th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review about our hostel, We have taken note on some of the things that you did not like about the hostel and will try to improve on the cleanliness of the bathrooms and music levels. We hope you have enjoyed your trip in the top end.