Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Riad La Caleche, Marrakech, Morocco
10.0
26th Sep 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, The rooms were nicely furnished, clean and also had an ensuite. The staff and Honey were very friendly and helpful and even took us out for a few beers. They also recommended places for us to visit in other parts of Morocco and gave us lots of useful tips. The location is very good, right in the heart of the Medina but very quite inside the Riad. The breakfast is included and very good. Definitily recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Alice's Secret, Alice Springs, Australia
8.9
24th Jul 2012

I loved it there. The location is okay (right next to the Chiffley Hotel) maybe 10 min walk into the center. Very colorful, creative and full of happiness. TV room with videos, book exchange (but old books) free food such as butter, spices and so on, nice staff, pool for summer, clean... lots of clever ideas as a caravan for twin/double bed room, funny pictures on the floors or the walls. A bit simple and alternative. Nothing for party animals. But Alice isn't for partying anyway:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Melaleuca On Mitchell, Darwin, Australia
7.7
18th Jul 2012

Melaleuca is probably more for backpackers who look for partying every day. We had a double bed room close to the bar and this was quiet annoying. The bed was really bad and I couldn't sleep on it cause it made loud noises when I moved a bit. Staff is really nice and helpful. Kitchen too dirty as well as the men's bathroom.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review about our hostel, We have taken note on some of the things that you did not like about the hostel and will try to improve on the cleanliness of the bathrooms and music levels. We hope you have enjoyed your trip in the top end.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.