Reviews: Anonymous

Hatters on Newton Street

Manchester, England
80%

For me, the most important things about a hostel; a) bed is clean b) the room is dark c) showers are clean In regards to the above; a) the bed was clean, but it was squeaky and the mattress was lumpy (clearly old). For £28 a night I am expecting more. b) The room wasn't dark - the blinds are cheap and slightly broken c) The showers are clean, but I don't like the style of a row of 5 showers that forces women to change in a large, cold room. In short; I'll book a premier inn rather than hatters

  • 18th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, :) thank you for leaving a review. Just a quick note with regards to our prices. They are extremely variable. You have probably stayed over on a busy weekend where it was very expensive to stay. Anyway, the rooms are not that dark because we don't really want you too sleep too much, we actually want you to wake up early, go out, enjoy Manchester and meet new people!! :))

Cinque Terre Holidays

Cinque Terre, Italy
63%

No customer comment

  • 4th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)


Hostel Sampaoli

Florence, Italy
63%

No customer comment

  • 2nd Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)


Hotel Chicago Roma

Rome, Italy
77%

No customer comment

  • 29th Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)