Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Canada, Gender Male, Age 25

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki, Tokyo, Japan
10.0
11th Aug 2016

Of all the hostels I have stayed at, this was one of the best. Excellent location located just steps from Asakusa station, with easy access to anywhere you need to go in Tokyo including the airports. All the sights and restaurants of Asakusa are on your doorstep. Hostel facilities are clean and well maintained, with a very nice common area. The staff was extremely helpful and friendy, and happy hour at the Khaosan World hostel bar just down the street was a great place to meet fellow travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Kyoto Theater, Kyoto, Japan
10.0
9th Aug 2016

I had a fantastic stay at this hostel. The location was perfect, located close to countless amazing restaurants and easy walking distance to all the sites in central Kyoto (and to transit for visiting the sites further away). The staff was extremely kind and helpful. I particularly enjoyed the hostel bar with daily happy hour, which was a great place to meet fellow travellers at the end of the day. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Guesthouse U-En, Osaka, Japan
9.4
8th Aug 2016

Beautiful guesthouse easily accessible from the train and local transit lines. Not a far walk to the Osaka station area, and there are lots of food options in the immediate area. Very friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed the coffee shop downstairs although it was not overly social during my stay. Overall, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Space Hostel Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
8.9
6th Aug 2016

Very nice, clean hostel with friendly staff located conveniently close to the metro and a short trip from Ueno station. Hostel is in a fairly quiet area which is nice for sleeping. Common areas are nice but were not extremely social during my stay; it could definitely benefit from a bar or happy hour to get some people together! Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.4
10th Aug 2015

Great hostel - very clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. The location is a very short walk from the busy Akihabara area in a slightly quieter neighbourhood which was nice but still very convenient for exploring the city, within easy walking distance of several metro stations. Lounge on the main floor was nice but unfortunately a bit quiet during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel, Copenhagen, Denmark
8.9
6th Nov 2014

Great location, friendly staff, and nice variety of events. The bar was always packed and a great place to meet other travellers. Only complaints were that only the 10 bed dorms had lockers and I needed to rent one in the basement (down 6 flights of stairs, slightly inconvenient) and it was a bit difficult to get time with the laundry facilities as there was only one machine for the giant hostel. All in all a good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Sleephere, Brussels, Belgium
9.4
4th Nov 2014

Great environment, felt like a home away from home and the owner was very hospitable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Backstay Hostel Ghent, Gent, Belgium
9.4
3rd Nov 2014

Great facilities and good location. The free breakfast was excellent as well. Bar was pretty empty when I was there but expect it was because of the time of year and it was a Monday.

View Property Reply

Dear Michael, thank you for your review. we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Mondays are overal more quiet as everyone is relaxing after a heavy weekend ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel, Bruges, Belgium
9.1
1st Nov 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here. Great location and the bar downstairs with happy hour was a great place to meet new people in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam, Rotterdam, Netherlands
9.4
30th Oct 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Aoi Garden Home, Chiang Mai, Thailand
9.7
28th Jul 2013

A lovely place to stay in Chiang Mai, located right in the old city but out of the way of all the traffic and noise. The owner, Aoi, was extremely friendly and helpful; she helped me book all my activities while in Chiang Mai. The garden was a good place to meet other travelers and they had good breakfast available for low prices. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Residhotel Galerie Tatry, Bordeaux, France
8.0
6th Jul 2013

Nice, quiet hotel located about 20 minutes down the tram line from the main train station. Not a great place for backpackers as it seemed to be more of a family oriented hotel; you won't meet anybody here but it was a good place to stay. Staff was very helpful - we arrived after reception was closed and they put our key in a lock box at the front door.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.3
5th Jul 2013

A very nice hostel typical of the St. Christopher's name. The Belushi's bar downstairs was a good place to meet people on certain nights. Rooms are spacious and each bed has a curtain which was a great feature. Location is a very long walk from the center of Paris but close to 2 metro stations and close to two train stations as well. Quite expensive but it is Paris.. you also need to pay extra for luggage storage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt, Frankfurt, Germany
8.3
4th Jul 2013

Very nice hostel with great common area and facilities incl. pool table, TV, and bar. That said there was not very much going on here as it seemed most people (including ourselves) just came through for one night on their way in or out of Germany. Close to the main train station which was very convenient although the neighborhood was a bit rough and only complaint was that it was quite loud at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Inter-Hostel, Stuttgart, Germany
7.1
3rd Jul 2013

Good hostel located in a decent area, walkable from the S-bahn station. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Not a whole lot going on here though, it was very quiet we did not meet any other travelers during our stay but were only here for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
10.0
30th Jun 2013

Fantastic hostel located about 2 minutes walking distance from the main train station, which was deadly convenient. Nice, clean, spacious rooms and the Wombar downstairs was a great place to hang out and meet fellow travellers. Definitely recommend the "free" walking tour with Oz, one of the best I have been on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
St Christophers Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
9.4
28th Jun 2013

A great hostel located in a perfect location for exploring Prague. The rooms are very nice and the bar downstairs is great. Only complaint arose at checkout - I dropped my key in the "fast checkout box" and it was very unclearly labeled that if you did that you would not get your deposit back. I talked to the guys at the front desk and they refused to give my deposit back. I don't really care as it was not a large deposit but just felt it was sneaky and rude. Other than that, enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Jetpak Alternative, Berlin, Germany
9.4
25th Jun 2013

Very clean hostel, good location, nice rooms. The common area was a great place to meet fellow travellers. We enjoyed our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
World House Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
9.1
24th Jun 2013

Great location for exploring Istanbul. The free breakfast was good, staff was helpful, and the cafe at the front was a nice place for a coffee break. Definitely recommend getting an air conditioned room as I stayed in two and the first was very hot. Overall a very good hostel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Gulec, Bodrum, Turkey
8.9
14th Jun 2013

Beautiful hotel in the centre of Bodrum. We only stayed one night but enjoyed the free breakfast and atmosphere - the garden in the middle was beautiful and great place to relax. Staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Barnacles Temple Bar House, Dublin, Ireland
9.4
6th Jun 2013

Great hostel located right in the middle of the Temple Bar area. Perfect location for easy access to pubs and within walking distance from most of the major sights in Dublin. Clean and well equipped with a nice common area. Only potential problem is noise from the street below but if you are in Dublin to enjoy the pub scene this is the perfect place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Astor Museum Inn, London, England
7.4
31st May 2013

Stayed here for one night while in transit. Good location and friendly staff. Quite expensive for what it was but probably pretty standard for accommodation in London.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Students & Travellers Inn, Athens, Greece
8.3
24th May 2013

Overall a very good hostel in a very good location for exploring Athens. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Yellow, Rome, Italy
9.1
22nd May 2013

Second time staying here - best party hostel I have ever visited. Location is a bit far from the main attractions in Rome but close to Termini station so convenient for traveling. The atmosphere at the hostel and the number of fun people you can meet here make it one of the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Florida Hostel & Hotel, Sorrento, Italy
9.1
20th May 2013

Beautiful hotel/hostel located within walking distance from Sorrento town centre. We enjoyed relaxing and having a few drinks by the beautiful pool located in the middle of the property, complete with orange trees in the background. Very peaceful and relaxing place to stay in a beautiful city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Affittacamere Patrizia, Cinque Terre, Italy
9.1
17th May 2013

Upon arrival we were upgraded to a private apartment for a small fee. The location was amazing; from the balcony we had a direct view of the Riomaggiore harbour and could watch the water crash against the rocks. The room was clean and complete with a nice washroom and kitchen. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
PLUS Florence, Florence, Italy
9.1
15th May 2013

Very large hostel with excellent facilities including outdoor swimming pool. Rooms were spacious and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Vidale, Venice Mestre, Italy
7.7
14th May 2013

Nice quiet, clean hotel in Venice Mestre neighbourhood. A short walk to the bus station which takes you into Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Flying Pig Downtown, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.6
12th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.1
13th Aug 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at Barnacles in Galway. The location was perfect, right in the heart of the action and a short walk to the bus station and all the pubs. Staff was great as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
St Christophers Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
10.0
8th Aug 2012

Hands down one of the best hostels I have stayed at. The rooms were comfortable and very modern, and Belushi's bar downstairs was great. If you are looking for a fun place to stay in Prague, this is the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
6th Aug 2012

Rooms were spacious and clean, and the hostel had great facilities on the main floor. The bar was a great place to meet fellow travellers and have some fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Split Hostel booze & snooze, Split, Croatia
9.1
30th Jul 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean, cool, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Small hostel and terrace made it easy to meet people here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel City Central Old Town, Dubrovnik, Croatia
9.4
28th Jul 2012

This was a lovely, quiet little hostel in a convenient location near the old town gate, within easy walking distance of all the major attractions. The owner, Neno, was incredibly friendly and helpful. When checking in, he sat down with us and showed us a map of all the major sites and recommended restaurants and bars. The air conditioning was fantastic and the rooms very comfortable. Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
City Walls Hostel, Dubrovnik, Croatia
8.9
27th Jul 2012

Great location, helpful staff and clean rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Yellow, Rome, Italy
9.4
21st Jul 2012

Most fun I have ever had at a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Santa Monaca, Florence, Italy
5.7
18th Jul 2012

3 out of the 4 lockers we were assigned to did not work, and the staff made no effort to resolve the issue when we spoke with them. Rooms were uncomfortably hot around the clock and the fans were essentially useless.

View Property Reply

Dear Michael, we are sorry there was a problem with the lockers, sometimes it happens, unfortunately its not always possible to solve the problem immediately and thats why we offered you to keep your valuables in the safe at the reception until we fixed the problem. Infact we did fix them. Sorry about the heat, summer months in Florence can be really hot, there's not much we can do about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.