Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Belgium, Gender Male, Age 24

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Republika Hostel, Natal, Brazil
8.3
20th Jun 2016

Air conditioning in the room which is definitely a plus, lockers in the room. Nice television, movie and books which was good since when I stayed we had a couple of days rain. The staff is really helpful and always ready to help or advice on anything. Breakfast is really good, everything you wish they have it. only minor thing is that the shower was clogged and the water wouldn't always go away and WiFi doesn't reach all the rooms. I would definitely stay there again without a doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Ibiza Canoa Quebrada, Canoa Quebrada, Brazil
8.6
9th Jun 2016

Good hostel in the centre of Canoa Quebrada, it's right in the mainstreet, only a 5 minute walk to the beach. it was off season when I was there so the hostel wasn't really full. The breakfast is good and the lady who makes it is lovely. The owner and his son are friendly and helpful at any time. They got me in touch with an instructor for kitesurf lessons. Laundry service is available. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Full Sail Hostel, Fortaleza, Brazil
7.1
25th Apr 2015

If you stay for just a couple of days and wanna have a good time, this is a good hostel. There are not many bathrooms or showers, the rooms get very hot and the mattresses are poor. Breakfast first day was poor, second day decent. The place has a bar, which is nice. The staff is the reason why you should stay there, they are really nice and helpful. It's not expensive and they have lockers.

View Property Reply

Im glad you enjoyed our staff.We only have the best working here!t Our mattresses are good quality, when they start to fail we replace them. We have hot showers, but they need to be activated to use. Half of our rooms have ac, some people dont like ac so we're reluctant to put them in all rooms. We have consistant breakfast, all staff are trained to prepare it-fresh cake, bread, ham, cheese, juice, and fruit. All problems solved by talking to management. Our service is key

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Papaya Hostel Bonito, Bonito, Brazil
9.1
21st Mar 2015

Amazing hostel, with everything you need. A friendly staff, always willing to help. Good breakfast. Rooms are large with airco and everything gets cleaned every day, even the swimming pool! They also have hammocks and a pool table, which is nice. Fast internet. If you go to Bonito, this is the place to be, value for money is excellent!

View Property Reply

Thank you very much! I´m glad you had a good time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Casa do Professor Hostel, Barreirinhas, Brazil
9.1
15th Mar 2015

This is an amazing hostel! Rooms get cleaned every day, very clean and good bathroom. It feels like home. The owner is an amazing guy, he is always friendly and helping, speaks perfectly English and is funny! If you are going to stay in Lencois, this is the place to be! Had a good time there! Thanks!

View Property Reply

Thanks a looooooooooot, Jonas!!! I really hope others come and feel like home as you did, man. I also thank you for being so nice to me and the staff and for sharing a bit of your life in this trip. THANK YOOOOOOU!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Beach Backpackers Hostel Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
7.7
8th Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
CaipiHostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
9.1
6th Mar 2015

One of the best hostels I stayed at so far in Brazil. Clean, bar, computers, plugs at each bed, lockers. They thought about everything. Only remark is the weak internet connection. Keep up the good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Beach Hostel La Rocca Brasil, Porto de Galinhas, Brazil
7.4
31st Jan 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Jericoacoara Hostel - TIROL, Jericoacoara, Brazil
8.0
19th Dec 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Backpackers Ceara, Fortaleza, Brazil
5.4
8th Nov 2014

Not the best hostel I stayed in. Value for money is poor, no breakfast. Most hostels offer breakfast for the same price. Rooms are small, staff wasnt friendly. I can honestly compare now, because I stayed in lots of hostels in Brazil. They are better alternatives. Please make sure the light doenst go off while taking a shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Nice Place, Podgorica, Montenegro
5.7
18th Sep 2013

Location of the hostel is decent, but that's not hard because Podgorica is a small city. Kitchen looked good, Rooms are fine and clean. Nobody was there when we arrived. Everybody could just walk in. We got the feeling he's just renting some beds to get quick money. No effort at all. The guy from the hostel is friendly though. Five euro in total for airport transfer, so that's al right. If it's for a short stay it's okay, because it's not expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Makarska, Makarska, Croatia
8.6
11th Sep 2013

Very friendly staff, always ready to help. Location is just perfect, not far from the small centre and beaches. Small common area. Kitchen facilities are rather at the poor side. However value for money is just great and I'd definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Diocletian's Palace Hostel, Split, Croatia
8.6
10th Sep 2013

Great value for money right in the historical centre of Split. Not far from the beach. The staff is just perfect, they are really friendly and laid back. Decent common room, airco is not working good there though. No kitchen is the only drawback.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Tchaikovsky Hostel, Split, Croatia
8.6
9th Sep 2013

Good hostel at a good location in Split. Value for money is definitely good. One shower might be annoying when a lot of people are there. The hostel is rather small, but yet it has a common area, small terrace. Hostel is very clean, however the thing that bothered me was some staff members were cleaning always. You're just out of the shower, they clean it. Can be annoying considering it's such a small place. Still very good hostel, I'd recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Fulir Hostel Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia
9.1
6th Sep 2013

Very good hostel in the centre of Zagreb. Two minutes from the main square. The hostel has a nice common room. Two computers. Decent kitchen. Clean hostel, everything is cleaned daily. Helpful and friendly staff. They offer tours and provide all the necessary information. It's not the cheapest hostel if you compare prices in Zagreb, but definitely worth the money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Instant Groove! Party Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
7.7
27th Jun 2013

If you want to party this is the place to be. No rules, no limits. It's located in the centre above Instant Club. It has a kitchen and a common room which is definitely a plus. Great value for money, it's the cheapest party hostel in Budapest, yet it's a very good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Oki Doki, Warsaw, Poland
8.9
4th Feb 2013

We stayed in Oki Doki hostel for 3 nights and we had an awesome time there. The atmosphere wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. You have to be lucky with the other guests of course, nothing the hostel can do something about. The staff was very helpful. As for the location, it's right in the centre, everything is close by walking distance. They have computers and lockers. You can order pizza and beer there. Great value for money, congrats to the owners and the personnel, keep up the good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Sleepzone, Galway, Ireland
8.6
16th Sep 2012

It's a nice hostel with (almost) everything you want as a backpacker. It's really close to the center. It has a nice kitchen and you can use internet on the computers for free. There's also a lounge with a tv. The atmosphere is decent., it could be better. This is probably because alcohol is forbidden. Generally speaking it's a good, clean hostel with a great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Generator Hostel Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
7.4
12th Sep 2012

Generator Hostel was a good place to stay but it's not the typical "backpacker" hostel. The atmosphere is poor because it's very big. Therefore the staff is a bit formal. The price is cheap, but you have to pay for everything else. There's no kitchen so you're almost obligated to buy food there. You can't bring alcohol in the building. I would say it's a good hostel but it's more something for families. If you want the typical backpackers atmosphere I wouldn't go there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.