the staff didn't work carefully. We wanna book the tickets for phantom of the opera, but the staff gave us the wicked! This mistake changed our plan, we have to arrange another time to book the ticket and watch it! That is a shame! When we asked for an explanation，the staff wasn't patient and we still haven't got any response from the manager! About the luggage store, it said the deposit on the door of cabinets but actually you need to spend 3 pounds! We thought it should say everything clearly
- Novice Nomad
- Couple, 18-24
- (5 reviews)
in general, it is a nice hostel. but the check-in and check-out time are too strict. I have to return the key when I still have a night in the hostel. it is not very convenient!
overall, it is a nice hostel. the staff are kind and helpful. However, I am wondering that whether the staff arrange Asian guests together on purpose? if it is truth, I can't understand this action. it would be better just allocate the guests randomly, so people from different countries could know each other better. in addition, I think it would be better to cover wifi in each single room, I don't like to search the internet in the common room, it is not convenient!
the atmosphere is not good, the common room is too small. I don't like the design of each room. I don't like to share a bed with friends. the leaking system in shower room is really bad. It brought me a lot of trouble. the payment system is also not good, the staff just charge the fees from my card without informing me. Actually, we planed to pay individually, but now I have to ask my friends to transfer money to my bank account!
the space of each room is too small, it would be better to set an air conditioner in it, otherwise, the air will be not fresh and guests will feel uncomfortable, especially in summer, you know the temperature is extremely high!