Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location New Zealand, Gender Male, Age 28

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Dreamer Hostel, Santa Marta, Colombia
9.1
29th Nov 2014

Was a really cool hostel with great staff. Only down points were that the restuarant food was disgusting. Definitely best to buy your own groceries and cook. Fridges are never cleaned out, and the music can be repetitive and loud. Otherwise an awesome chilling spot with amazing staff!

View Property Reply

Dear Traveller, Thank you very much for your feedback and good comments about the hotsel and our staff. I do apologize that you didn’t like the food the night you tried it, I already informed the chef about the issue, I have to say that almost everyone usualy love our food! Maybe for your next stay in the area you can experience Dreamer Palomino and the great seafood served there. with regards to the communal fridges we do clean it daily and cleaning staff work hard to keep the hostel nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
El Machico Hostel, Panama City, Panama
8.6
12th Nov 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.7
28th Mar 2013

Great hostel, cool environment, good people, bar, common area and just general vibe. Worth the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Easy Rider Hostel, Nha Trang, Vietnam
6.0
21st Mar 2013

you get what you pay for, however would suggest shopping around on arrival, no common room, bar etc - just a small reception area. Not ideal for meeting people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Budget Hostel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
8.6
15th Mar 2013

Really good place to stay if you're on a budget - clean and tidy rooms with aircon, and wifi throughout the building. Staff are great and happy to help with anything, plus a simple (but free) breakfast in the morning is always a winner!

View Property Reply

Dear, thank for your really good and clearly comment. we will try the best for making you the best comfortable for the next time.Best regards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia
9.7
28th Jan 2013

Great hostel! Love the rooftop bar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Halolao Backpackers, Luang Prabang, Laos
3.4
16th Jan 2013

Overpriced for the facilities available. Rooms were dirty, bathrooms dirty. We found a place around the corner for cheaper and much cleaner/newer & nicer staff. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mojito Garden, Chiang Mai, Thailand
8.0
6th Jan 2013

Nice & clean, helpful friendly staff.. Beds a bit hard - but well worth the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
London Eye Hostel, London, England
7.7
26th Oct 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, London, England
3.7
24th Oct 2012

You get what you pay for. Let's just say that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Equity Point Centric, Barcelona, Spain
8.3
20th Oct 2012

Pretty sweet place, unfortunately being low season the rooftop bar wasn't open and there weren't heaps of people there - probably an ideal place in summer though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Zebra Hostel, Milan, Italy
7.7
19th Oct 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Camping Venezia, Venice, Italy
10.0
16th Oct 2012

Great value for money, place was super clean, brand new facilities etc.. HIghly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
M&J Hostel, Rome, Italy
4.0
15th Oct 2012

No atmosphere, no lockers in the rooms, facilities average. Wouldn't stay here

View Property Reply

We are sorry for your bad impression. We will work to give better Atmosphere to our place for the new comining guests, more facilities ( we have already a kitchen, Bar, Restaurant, hairdriyer in the bathrooms, most of the rooms with private bath, free internet, 24hr reception, No Curfew, informations and lots more... ). Thank you for your review. We learn a lot.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.4
13th Oct 2012

Great staff and really nice spot. Excellent value for money and we were upgraded as it was down season.. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Ulisse Deluxe, Sorrento, Italy
9.4
12th Oct 2012

Great place, more like a hotel - super clean with great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel 7 Santi, Florence, Italy
10.0
11th Oct 2012

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Yellow, Rome, Italy
10.0
7th Oct 2012

AMAZING. This place was one of the best I've stayed in ever.. Met the most amazing people, the staff are awesome - it has a great atmosphere and is super close to the main station. Highly recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Zorbas Hotel, Athens, Greece
8.0
5th Oct 2012

Nice place, nothing to special - down season when I went, so not alot of people.. Oh and no sheets!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Zorbas Hotel, Athens, Greece
6.6
27th Sep 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Suite Hostel1, Budapest, Hungary
10.0
12th Sep 2012

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! The most amazing staff, with the most amazing vibe. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO EVERYONE. I originally only booked three nights, ended up staying seven because it was too good. GO HERE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
5.4
10th Sep 2012

Too big, this place is like a prison. Too many beds, not a great vibe at all. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Sir Toby's Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
10.0
7th Sep 2012

This hostel was amazing - best so far i have stayed in throughout Europe. The staff are great and I met some awesome people, very cool vibe/atmosphere & by far the best breakfast! PANCAKES!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
7.7
5th Sep 2012

Sweet hostel, stayed here for a few nights - met some awesome people, only let down is the wifi hardly ever worked...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Berlin, Berlin, Germany
8.3
19th Aug 2012

This hostel was great! I met some amazing people here - all the staff were outstanding, and I was lucky enough to stay in the newly renovated dorms with curtains on each bunk! Such a sweet place - I'll definitely be back on my return to Berlin!

View Property Reply

Cameron, thanks for the kind words. Very happy to hear you had a good Time! Sunny Greetings from Berlin & Juliane.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Flying Pig Uptown, Amsterdam, Netherlands
9.4
16th Aug 2012

I stayed here for three nights - such an amazing hostel. The coolest and nicest staff, great vibes and overall atmosphere.. Very clean and great facilities. I'll definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel, Bruges, Belgium
5.1
2nd Aug 2012

I stayed whilst they were completing renovations, so I'm not really sure whether these comments are all that fair... However, The rooms were less than average, uncomfortable beds - rooms always left unlocked by other guests. Lockers available - but no keys??? Bathrooms didn't work in room, shower we had to use was pretty poor.. Staff were awesome and the location isn't bad though - I'm sure once the renovations are complete - it'll be tip-top.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your feedback. � We're sorry to hear people left the door unlocked. But of course we can't be responsible for adults traveling and deciding not to lock the door.. � The room you booked was still a non-renovated, older room. Lockers in that particular room are no longer to be used. � Room you booked was not an ensuite room but had shared bathroom. � Sorry to hear you found the shower pretty poor, perhaps you didn't see the brand new bathroom with brand new showers on the 3rd floor? � We hope to welcome you again in the future!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel, Brussels, Belgium
9.7
31st Jul 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, awesome place that's close to everything. Nice and clean, cool staff etc.. Only downside is that the kicthen & common room close too early! (11pm) so we were forced to go out and spend money - not ideal for travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
High Street Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
9.1
16th Jul 2012

Awesome place to stay, I was here three nights and ended up hanging with all the long termers - such an awesome bunch of people! Sweet atmosphere, great value for money and wicked location. I'll definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
London Eye Hostel, London, England
7.4
18th Jun 2012

London Eye is a nice spot - close to the tube. Clean toilets and showers, nice people :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.