Reviews: Anonymous

Location: New Zealand, Gender: Male, Age: 26
97%

Great hostel, cool environment, good people, bar, common area and just general vibe. Worth the stay!

  • 28th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


60%

you get what you pay for, however would suggest shopping around on arrival, no common room, bar etc - just a small reception area. Not ideal for meeting people.

  • 21st Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Budget Hostel

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
86%

Really good place to stay if you're on a budget - clean and tidy rooms with aircon, and wifi throughout the building. Staff are great and happy to help with anything, plus a simple (but free) breakfast in the morning is always a winner!

  • 15th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, thank for your really good and clearly comment. we will try the best for making you the best comfortable for the next time.Best regards.

The Mad Monkey Siem Reap

Siem Reap, Cambodia
97%

Great hostel! Love the rooftop bar!

  • 28th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Halolao Backpackers

Luang Prabang, Laos
34%

Overpriced for the facilities available. Rooms were dirty, bathrooms dirty. We found a place around the corner for cheaper and much cleaner/newer & nicer staff. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • 16th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Mojito Garden

Chiang Mai, Thailand
80%

Nice & clean, helpful friendly staff.. Beds a bit hard - but well worth the price!

  • 6th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


London Eye Hostel

London, England
77%

No customer comment

  • 26th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)


Smart Hyde Park Inn

London, England
37%

You get what you pay for. Let's just say that.

  • 24th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)


Equity Point Centric

Barcelona, Spain
83%

Pretty sweet place, unfortunately being low season the rooftop bar wasn't open and there weren't heaps of people there - probably an ideal place in summer though!

  • 20th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)


Zebra Hostel

Milan, Italy
77%

No customer comment

  • 19th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)


Camping Venezia

Venice, Italy
100%

Great value for money, place was super clean, brand new facilities etc.. HIghly recommended!

  • 16th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)


M&J Hostel

Rome, Italy
40%

No atmosphere, no lockers in the rooms, facilities average. Wouldn't stay here

  • 15th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry for your bad impression. We will work to give better Atmosphere to our place for the new comining guests, more facilities ( we have already a kitchen, Bar, Restaurant, hairdriyer in the bathrooms, most of the rooms with private bath, free internet, 24hr reception, No Curfew, informations and lots more... ). Thank you for your review. We learn a lot.

94%

Great staff and really nice spot. Excellent value for money and we were upgraded as it was down season.. Highly recommended!!

  • 13th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)


Ulisse Deluxe

Sorrento, Italy
94%

Great place, more like a hotel - super clean with great facilities.

  • 12th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)


Hostel 7 Santi

Florence, Italy
100%

Great place

  • 11th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)


The Yellow

Rome, Italy
100%

AMAZING. This place was one of the best I've stayed in ever.. Met the most amazing people, the staff are awesome - it has a great atmosphere and is super close to the main station. Highly recommended!!!

  • 7th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)


Zorbas Hotel

Athens, Greece
80%

Nice place, nothing to special - down season when I went, so not alot of people.. Oh and no sheets!

  • 5th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)


Zorbas Hotel

Athens, Greece
66%

No customer comment

  • 27th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)


Suite Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! The most amazing staff, with the most amazing vibe. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO EVERYONE. I originally only booked three nights, ended up staying seven because it was too good. GO HERE!

  • 12th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)


54%

Too big, this place is like a prison. Too many beds, not a great vibe at all. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • 10th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)


Sir Toby's Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
100%

This hostel was amazing - best so far i have stayed in throughout Europe. The staff are great and I met some awesome people, very cool vibe/atmosphere & by far the best breakfast! PANCAKES!!!

  • 7th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)


Wombats City Hostel Munich

Munich, Germany
77%

Sweet hostel, stayed here for a few nights - met some awesome people, only let down is the wifi hardly ever worked...

  • 5th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)


St Christopher's Berlin

Berlin, Germany
83%

This hostel was great! I met some amazing people here - all the staff were outstanding, and I was lucky enough to stay in the newly renovated dorms with curtains on each bunk! Such a sweet place - I'll definitely be back on my return to Berlin!

  • 19th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cameron, thanks for the kind words. Very happy to hear you had a good Time! Sunny Greetings from Berlin & Juliane.

Flying Pig Uptown

Amsterdam, Netherlands
94%

I stayed here for three nights - such an amazing hostel. The coolest and nicest staff, great vibes and overall atmosphere.. Very clean and great facilities. I'll definitely stay again!

  • 16th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)


Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Bruges, Belgium
51%

I stayed whilst they were completing renovations, so I'm not really sure whether these comments are all that fair... However, The rooms were less than average, uncomfortable beds - rooms always left unlocked by other guests. Lockers available - but no keys??? Bathrooms didn't work in room, shower we had to use was pretty poor.. Staff were awesome and the location isn't bad though - I'm sure once the renovations are complete - it'll be tip-top.

  • 2nd Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your feedback. • We're sorry to hear people left the door unlocked. But of course we can't be responsible for adults traveling and deciding not to lock the door.. • The room you booked was still a non-renovated, older room. Lockers in that particular room are no longer to be used. • Room you booked was not an ensuite room but had shared bathroom. • Sorry to hear you found the shower pretty poor, perhaps you didn't see the brand new bathroom with brand new showers on the 3rd floor? • We hope to welcome you again in the future!

2GO4 Quality Hostel

Brussels, Belgium
97%

Stayed here for 2 nights, awesome place that's close to everything. Nice and clean, cool staff etc.. Only downside is that the kicthen & common room close too early! (11pm) so we were forced to go out and spend money - not ideal for travellers!

  • 31st Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)


High Street Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
91%

Awesome place to stay, I was here three nights and ended up hanging with all the long termers - such an awesome bunch of people! Sweet atmosphere, great value for money and wicked location. I'll definitely stay again!

  • 16th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)


London Eye Hostel

London, England
74%

London Eye is a nice spot - close to the tube. Clean toilets and showers, nice people :)

  • 18th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (28 reviews)