Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Paracas Backpackers House, Paracas, Peru
9.1
2nd Apr 2017

It was a very nice place with a very nice kitchen, comfortable beds and generally a good internet connection

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
KulturBerlin Sucre, Sucre, Bolivia
5.7
11th Mar 2017

It was a very hard place to stay as a solo traveller, as there were no proper places to mingle.. The only proper common area I could find was the garden, but there were never anyone but me in there, which I kind of understand because of the bad state it was in.. The mornings were very noisy as children were running around playing right outside the dorm from around 7 am.. I guess both the breakfast and the showers were alright though

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Running Chaski Hostel, Cochabamba, Bolivia
9.4
7th Mar 2017

I really enjoyed my stay there! It was a perfect location near both supermarket, colonial buildings and partystreets.. The breakfast was very good and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.. The room was totally dark, when the lights were switched off at night, which I really appreciated.. There was a nice and chill vibe, which made it easy to socialize with people.. A perfect size for a solo traveller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Papaya Hostel Bonito, Bonito, Brazil
9.1
28th Feb 2017

It was a very nice place with a good kitchen and a swimming pool.. Generally the staff was extremely nice and helpful with booking tours and informing about local transport, but one of them forgot to turn on the aircon, which he was supposed to before leaving, and he got so mad, when we had to get him to return to turn it on (Bonito is a very, very hot place, so we really needed a bit of cooling down in the nighttime).. Apart from that everything was very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Santa Clara Campo Grande, Campo Grande, Brazil
8.6
27th Feb 2017

It was a bit weird, as I was the only one staying there.. The woman working there only spoke Portuguese, so we communicated partly through Spanish/Portuguese and partly through gestering.. But she was so nice; she offered me all sorts of nice stuff (like free tomato soup when I was leaving) and she was always ready to help out with everything.. I only stayed there one night on the way from Sao Paulo, so the location right next to the bus station was good.. Very far from the city itself though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Brazil Backpackers, Sao Paulo, Brazil
8.9
22nd Feb 2017

I had a very nice stay indeed.. It was a rather small hostel, which made it very warm and intimate, and it made it possible for the staff to take all of us out to various events during the carnival.. The overall atmosphere was extremely pleasant as well.. It was a bit hard to find, because there didn't seem to be any signs outside and the door was always locked, so I had to ring the bell everytime and hope that some members of staff would be near the reception, which wasn't always the case

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Spire Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
8.0
11th Dec 2016

It was a rather good hostel with a perfect location and amazing beds! The temperature in the showers was impossible to adjust, hence the water being far too hot. It was, however, generally too cold in the bathroom.. I'm pretty sure it must have been very cold in the room as well; some people were sleeping with their coats on... But apart from the issues with the temperature, I had a very nice stay

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us! There was a problem with the water heating system which has been fixed however, you could have reported to our 24 hours reception and we could have fixed the problem straight away. If your room was could is because some other guest probably could have turned off the heater themselves in the room and left it off, so when we turned on it didn't work as it happens sometimes which is not really our fault, guests are not supposed to touch the heaters. Again if guests are having any kind of problem they should tell us at reception and we expect that to solve any problem otherwise it will be hard for us to find out everything that is not right!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Galway City Hostel & Bar, Galway, Ireland
8.9
7th Dec 2016

I had a very nice stay in Galway.. The beds were very good, perfect location, very good kitchen and an amazing breakfast... The only slightly annoying thing, I can think of, was the noise in the evening/night, but it was mostly Irish music and drunk people singing, so I guess it's part of the Galway experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Akumal, San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
9.7
20th Apr 2016

It was such a nice place to stay! The breakfast was very delicious, and you get the chance to talk to all the other guests while eating.. The fact that it's such a small place makes it easy to get to know everyone.. Splendid atmosphere and location! Oh, and then Leticia is simply an amazing host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Chillout, St Petersburg, Russia
9.4
23rd Apr 2015

A splendid place to stay indeed! Such a relaxed atmosphere with loads of cozy places to chill out with a cup of tea and a biscuit or two.. Amazing beds with curtains to give a feeling of privacy too The staff was lovely as well; so helpful! I can't think of anything bad really..? I'd definitely go there again if I ever return to St. Petersburg!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Valenki Hostel, Moscow, Russia
7.7
17th Apr 2015

It was a very good location just next to the Belorusskij Tran station, and still in walking distance (more or less) to the Red Square and Kremlin.. The hostel itself was very small and rather pleasant.. However, it was very hard to find (hardly any signs), and the road outside was really noisy in the mornings

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hyde Park Hostel, London, England
6.3
27th Dec 2014

It was in general quite alright to the price.. However, we did suffer a bit from the freezing showers and smelly room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Equity Point London, London, England
7.7
26th Dec 2014

In general a nice place for the money.. Good rooms and friendy staff (though not always that informative)... A kitchen or locks for the lockers would have been much appreciated though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Phoenix Hostel, London, England
8.9
26th Nov 2013

The location was superb; just next to Edgware Road! Everything else seemed very good as well, though I didn't have the time to enjoy the place as much as I'd liked to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Villa Park, Brasov, Romania
8.9
23rd Jul 2013

A very charming place indeed.. It gives a very nice insight in true Romanian country life

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Puzzle Hostel, Bucharest, Romania
10.0
18th Jul 2013

Everything was simply splendid! Very comfortable beds, a good kitchen and an incredibly charming Romanian BBQ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Manena Hostel, Genoa, Italy
9.7
30th May 2013

Nice, comfy beds and an excellent location.. Definetely recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Cheers Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
9.1
11th Apr 2013

The location was splendid with an astonishing view from the rooftop bar.. The breakfast was very good as well... Though the staff in general was very helpful, the cleaning of our private room wasn't sufficient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Bunstel, Tallinn, Estonia
4.9
29th Jul 2012

The dorm room was too crowded and dark and there were no kind of lockers or anything like that for security.. The staff seemed lazy and didn't really do much else than talk and play disturbing music.. There were dirty clothes all over the dorm, including my bed at some points, and the bathroom floor was nearly always flooded.. The location and bunny were both awesome though!

View Property Reply

Playing your Death Metal "music" on our sound system was scaring the guests and the bunny. So we turned it off and put Parov Stelar (electric swing) instead. Sorry that offended you so deeply that you refused to come out with our group or even talk to us. Regarding your 1 for security - we offer to lock any valuables for anyone in our safe in the back room, and there was always a staff member here watching the place. A 2nd bathroom will be built, so there will be 2 just for your 12 bed dorm. Bunny says this review was left in spite and offers anyone reading this response a free carrot. Nomnom!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.