Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Australia, Gender Female, Age 29

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Aloha Surf Hostel, Maui, USA
10.0
15th Nov 2015

I've stayed at my fair share of hostels over the last 3 years that I have been backpacking and I will happily say that this place is by far one of my favourite hostels. The staff were fantastic, the facilities were always clean and functioning and the ambiance of the place was very chilled and welcoming. There was such a great mix of nationalities/ages/personalities at this hostel during my stay and everyone genuinely appeared to be having a fantastic time. The tours are an added bonus too!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Pop' Hostel, Avignon, France
10.0
21st Aug 2014

By far the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Great value for money, fantastic staff and such an excellent atmosphere. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Santorini Camping Hostel, Santorini, Greece
5.1
3rd Aug 2014

From the moment we arrived the staff were unfriendly + despite trying to show them my confirmed booking for a twin they were adamant we'd made the incorrect booking for a double bed. They wouldn't help with directions + would just ignore us when they didn't want to help anymore. They cancelled our transfer to the port because they had a "larger group to accommodate for" and then in checkout didn't give me back my passport which I didn't realise until I was at the port, but it was again my fault!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Galapagos Best Home Stay, Galapagos Islands, Ecuador
8.6
12th Jul 2014

Great hostel in a great location. The owner Kevin is so lovely, he warmly welcomed us and took the time to show us around town. I would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Milhouse Hostel Cusco, Cusco, Peru
10.0
24th Jun 2014

Super happy with this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Backpackers San Pedro, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
7.4
29th May 2014

Disappointed with our ensuite room as we were told it would have hot water and that wasn't the case at all. Also the WiFi was pretty average but that wasn't really an issue for us, just mentioning as a heads up to others who may expect great internet access. Loved the campfires next to the bar and the double kitchen facilities as well. Would highly recommend toasting marshmallows!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hospedaje Penthouse 1004, Bariloche, Argentina
10.0
12th May 2014

Great hostel, loved the cabin feel and the fact that it was so well managed. Great spot, staff and facilities

View Property Reply

Thank you dear Monique for your sensitive comment, is very special for us. Lots of love from all of us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Backpackers Share House Floripa, Florianopolis, Brazil
6.3
24th Apr 2014

We stayed at this hostel based on the reviews but we were so disappointed. There is an average of one toilet between 8 people if that and only two of these are outside the bathrooms! My next disappointment was with the staff. The bartender spent more time being obnoxious and immature because we didn't want to "get wasted" or "baked" and some of the females were very non-welcoming, then tried to overcharge us at the end. Wouldn't stay here again which is a shame because the town was lovely

View Property Reply

WOW I´m not sure if you did the comment for us, as doesnt fit the description of our staff!!! Well, you booked an 8 bed dorm ensuite, so not sure how many people you expected. Looked like you spend more time being obnoxious with your iphone and got the wrong impression just observing and living in another world! Or maybe cos the bar man didnt want to "get wasted' with you? Overcharged on what if all you got was what we provided for free???? Go figure! Safe travels!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Equity Point London, London, England
7.7
1st Jan 2014

Really happy with the accommodation. The room floor was quite dirty but apart from that can't complain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Globe Backpackers Exeter, Exeter, England
7.1
19th Sep 2013

Amazing bathrooms however the room was quite dirty-floors could have used a vacuum and the room smelt extremely stagnant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.3
12th Sep 2013

Great location, just slightly understaffed on the day we arrived so check in took close to an hour

View Property Reply

Hi there, We deeply apologise for the long wait at check in as you know we were short staffed however new people have been hired so we are back on the mend. Hopefully when you show up next time it will be quick and efficient and there will be more staff to have a laugh with which will be good. You are always welcome anytime. Thanks again bRIGHTON tEAM

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.