Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Australia, Gender: Female, Age: 28

Aloha Surf Hostel

Maui, USA

I've stayed at my fair share of hostels over the last 3 years that I have been backpacking and I will happily say that this place is by far one of my favourite hostels. The staff were fantastic, the facilities were always clean and functioning and the ambiance of the place was very chilled and welcoming. There was such a great mix of nationalities/ages/personalities at this hostel during my stay and everyone genuinely appeared to be having a fantastic time. The tours are an added bonus too!!

Pop' Hostel

Avignon, France

By far the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Great value for money, fantastic staff and such an excellent atmosphere. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat

Santorini Camping Hostel

Santorini, Greece

From the moment we arrived the staff were unfriendly + despite trying to show them my confirmed booking for a twin they were adamant we'd made the incorrect booking for a double bed. They wouldn't help with directions + would just ignore us when they didn't want to help anymore. They cancelled our transfer to the port because they had a "larger group to accommodate for" and then in checkout didn't give me back my passport which I didn't realise until I was at the port, but it was again my fault!

Galapagos Best Home Stay

Galapagos Islands, Ecuador

Great hostel in a great location. The owner Kevin is so lovely, he warmly welcomed us and took the time to show us around town. I would definitely stay here again


Super happy with this hostel

Backpackers San Pedro

San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

Disappointed with our ensuite room as we were told it would have hot water and that wasn't the case at all. Also the WiFi was pretty average but that wasn't really an issue for us, just mentioning as a heads up to others who may expect great internet access. Loved the campfires next to the bar and the double kitchen facilities as well. Would highly recommend toasting marshmallows!

  • 29th May 2014
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (11 reviews)

Hospedaje Penthouse 1004

Bariloche, Argentina

Great hostel, loved the cabin feel and the fact that it was so well managed. Great spot, staff and facilities

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you dear Monique for your sensitive comment, is very special for us. Lots of love from all of us!

Backpackers Share House Floripa

Florianopolis, Brazil

We stayed at this hostel based on the reviews but we were so disappointed. There is an average of one toilet between 8 people if that and only two of these are outside the bathrooms! My next disappointment was with the staff. The bartender spent more time being obnoxious and immature because we didn't want to "get wasted" or "baked" and some of the females were very non-welcoming, then tried to overcharge us at the end. Wouldn't stay here again which is a shame because the town was lovely

Owner Comment (Hide)
WOW I´m not sure if you did the comment for us, as doesnt fit the description of our staff!!! Well, you booked an 8 bed dorm ensuite, so not sure how many people you expected. Looked like you spend more time being obnoxious with your iphone and got the wrong impression just observing and living in another world! Or maybe cos the bar man didnt want to "get wasted' with you? Overcharged on what if all you got was what we provided for free???? Go figure! Safe travels!

Equity Point London

London, England

Really happy with the accommodation. The room floor was quite dirty but apart from that can't complain

Globe Backpackers Exeter

Exeter, England

Amazing bathrooms however the room was quite dirty-floors could have used a vacuum and the room smelt extremely stagnant.


Great location, just slightly understaffed on the day we arrived so check in took close to an hour

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, We deeply apologise for the long wait at check in as you know we were short staffed however new people have been hired so we are back on the mend. Hopefully when you show up next time it will be quick and efficient and there will be more staff to have a laugh with which will be good. You are always welcome anytime. Thanks again bRIGHTON tEAM