Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Australia, Gender: Female, Age: 27

Santorini Camping Hostel

Santorini, Greece
51%

From the moment we arrived the staff were unfriendly + despite trying to show them my confirmed booking for a twin they were adamant we'd made the incorrect booking for a double bed. They wouldn't help with directions + would just ignore us when they didn't want to help anymore. They cancelled our transfer to the port because they had a "larger group to accommodate for" and then in checkout didn't give me back my passport which I didn't realise until I was at the port, but it was again my fault!

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Galapagos Best Home Stay

Galapagos Islands, Ecuador
86%

Great hostel in a great location. The owner Kevin is so lovely, he warmly welcomed us and took the time to show us around town. I would definitely stay here again

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


100%

Super happy with this hostel

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Backpackers San Pedro

San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
74%

Disappointed with our ensuite room as we were told it would have hot water and that wasn't the case at all. Also the WiFi was pretty average but that wasn't really an issue for us, just mentioning as a heads up to others who may expect great internet access. Loved the campfires next to the bar and the double kitchen facilities as well. Would highly recommend toasting marshmallows!

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Hospedaje Penthouse 1004

Bariloche, Argentina
100%

Great hostel, loved the cabin feel and the fact that it was so well managed. Great spot, staff and facilities

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you dear Monique for your sensitive comment, is very special for us. Lots of love from all of us!

Backpackers Share House Floripa

Florianopolis, Brazil
63%

We stayed at this hostel based on the reviews but we were so disappointed. There is an average of one toilet between 8 people if that and only two of these are outside the bathrooms! My next disappointment was with the staff. The bartender spent more time being obnoxious and immature because we didn't want to "get wasted" or "baked" and some of the females were very non-welcoming, then tried to overcharge us at the end. Wouldn't stay here again which is a shame because the town was lovely

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
WOW I´m not sure if you did the comment for us, as doesnt fit the description of our staff!!! Well, you booked an 8 bed dorm ensuite, so not sure how many people you expected. Looked like you spend more time being obnoxious with your iphone and got the wrong impression just observing and living in another world! Or maybe cos the bar man didnt want to "get wasted' with you? Overcharged on what if all you got was what we provided for free???? Go figure! Safe travels!

Equity Point London

London, England
77%

Really happy with the accommodation. The room floor was quite dirty but apart from that can't complain

  • 1st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Globe Backpackers Exeter

Exeter, England
71%

Amazing bathrooms however the room was quite dirty-floors could have used a vacuum and the room smelt extremely stagnant.

  • 19th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


83%

Great location, just slightly understaffed on the day we arrived so check in took close to an hour

  • 12th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, We deeply apologise for the long wait at check in as you know we were short staffed however new people have been hired so we are back on the mend. Hopefully when you show up next time it will be quick and efficient and there will be more staff to have a laugh with which will be good. You are always welcome anytime. Thanks again bRIGHTON tEAM