Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Sweden, Gender Male, Age 28

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
9th Sep 2016

Good location. Clean. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.6
8th Aug 2016

Big hostel, lots of foreign travellers. Activities organized such as calligraphy. Has a cafe/restaurant and a bar onsite. The bar was mostly empty. The restaurant serves only western food and is rather expensive. Free drink coupon on arrival, but the way the waitress poured the draft beer was awful, mixing old stale beer in the newly poured glass. Would stay again.

View Property Reply

Sorry fo rthe beer, there might some misunderstanding, but it's nice to know you will come again. We will make it up next time! For the bar, it's one of the most popular bar in Xi'an, so we re afraid you went there at a wrong time. Normally it opens up at 7:30pm.We will wait for you next time! Best wishes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mostel, Sofia, Bulgaria
7.4
11th Sep 2015

A bit of a hippie vibe. Staff was friendly. Showers and bathrooms adequate. 18 bed dorm had foam mattresses, bed linen old and too small. Not well organized on bed assignations, on the second night someone else had taken my bed and I had to use another bed. Good location and good value. Would probably stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.3
22nd Jan 2015

Overall clean, but amenities and rooms are old and shabby. No hand soap, paper towels or mirrors in bathrooms. Included breakfast is good. Bagel, fruit, butter and jam with unlimited milk and cereal. Kitchen lacks many utensils. Wi-Fi is ONLY in common rooms. Charge for storing luggage. Pricey, but by NYC standards it would be considered cheap. Given the range of hostels in NYC, I would probably try my luck somewhere else next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Old City Philly House, Philadelphia, USA
6.9
20th Jan 2015

Clean. Good location. Helpful staff. A bit pricey.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Washington DC House, Washington DC, USA
7.4
17th Jan 2015

Good location, close to many restaurants, pubs and supermarkets. Happy hour every day with free beer, much appreciated. Rooms and facilities clean. Staff friendly. Shoefree policy doesn't work that well since you need to walk in the shoefree zone to take your shoes off. Limited seating in the kitchen. A bit too expensive. Would probably stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.6
14th Jan 2015

Overall clean, but amenities and rooms are old and shabby. No hand soap, paper towels or mirrors in bathrooms. Included breakfast is good. Bagel, fruit, butter and jam with unlimited milk and cereal. Kitchen lacks many utensils. Wi-Fi is ONLY in common rooms. Charge for storing luggage. Pricey, but by NYC standards it would be considered cheap. Given the range of hostels in NYC, I would probably try my luck somewhere else next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
B&B Pan, Jeju Island, South Korea
7.4
10th Jul 2014

Good location within Jeju City, but quite far from the intercity bus terminal. Clean. Certainly feels like to come to someones home, so not that much of a hostel feel. Owner cooks breakfast every morning and takes his time to explain the island to the guests. English is passable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Chuo Selene, Osaka, Japan
6.0
5th Jul 2014

An ordinary simple hotel which has some dorm rooms. Nothing special. Clean. Good for a nights stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
A-yado Gion, Kyoto, Japan
6.3
30th Jun 2014

Not that secure, didn't have to use my key once during my stay. Mixed dorm room a bit cramped, would definitely be better with one bunk bed less in that room. Staff is nice. Common room is nice. Location is good.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. Also thank you for giving us an advice. Well, we always tell the guests to use the keys. Also we check the room several times a day. so we try to do some things for security. We hope you will enjoy the rest of your trip in Japan!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
B&B Hope, Bologna, Italy
9.1
15th Jun 2014

Clean and comfortable room. Not central but not that far by walking. No 24 hour reception. Good Value. Would Stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Youth Meeting Home, Florence, Italy
5.1
13th Jun 2014

The hostel looked like construction site. We were fortunate enough not to have to leave our luggage in the reception and the hostel during the day so they could work and clean, but we heard of other guest who had that experience. No AC in the room and it was incredible hot, instead they had provided an industrial strength fan that had a sound comparable to that of a jet motor. No security what so ever, didn't have to use the keys even once during our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Legends, Rome, Italy
6.6
11th Jun 2014

Clean rooms. Decent staff. They had just implemented some crazy restriction of the air conditioning, where the ac only could be operated between 18.00-06.00. Waking up at six o'clock in the morning in sweltering heat is not a nice feeling. The included welcome drink and pizza was okay, but I wouldn't have paid for the pizza but as it was free it was okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Freedom Traveller, Rome, Italy
6.9
9th Jun 2014

Okay place to stay. Clean rooms. Nice outdoor patio. Staff friendly. Had free pizza and wine, which wasn't that good, but free.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Turku, Turku, Finland
7.4
11th Jan 2014

Good location and clean. Kinda pricey, but there's not really any other options in Turku. No tea or coffee for free in kitchen, with the price they charge they could at least offer some tea. Wifi was NOT working. Brought it to the staffs attention but they were unable to fix it. Breakfast not included and the breakfast they offer was at a pricey 5€ per person. Would probably stay there again, since there's not that much else in budget accommodation in Turku.

View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for visiting us. We do have a free tea and biscuits in the evening in the lobby for the customers. Maybe you missed it? Have a nice winter, see you soon!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Red Emperor Bar&Hostel, Tallinn, Estonia
5.7
6th Jan 2014

Room were terrible! No ventilation what so ever, woke up with a headache and sore throat every morning due to breathing the same humid air all night. Would not surprise me if there is mold above the ceiling. The fire alarm went off in the whole building in the middle of the night due to our room being "too warm", as there was no ventilation. Never really sure which entrance to use. Only 3 toilets from what I could see, which seems as a bit too little given the size of the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.9
5th Jan 2014

Good hostel with more of a family feeling. Everything clean. The rules posted everywhere was a bit intimidating, most of it was just common sense, but the way it was written struck me as very controlling. Centrally located, but the building seemed to be a hangout for the local drunks, stairway felt unsafe during the day and night with drunks sleeping in the stairs and foul smells.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Tatamka Hostel, Warsaw, Poland
5.7
2nd Jan 2014

Staff seemed confused. They only had 1 key per room, which they had already given out to the other guests. Breakfast was not included but the breakfast served was good. Otherwise clean and overall okay, but would probably not stay again since there are better options which are more central and nicer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Isaacs Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
7.7
29th Dec 2013

Overall a good hostel. There's no lockers in the room. There's not that many bathrooms and the water "saving" feature on the faucets, showers and toilets are a real annoyance, 2 seconds of water flow is not enough to wash your hands. Toilets were not nice because it took about 5 minutes for the water closet to refill, so more than often you walked in to an unflushed toilet. Kitchen rather small given the number of people staying at the hostel. Kitchen equipment was poor, pots and pans were old.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Portrush Holiday Hostel, Portrush, Northern Ireland
9.4
26th Dec 2013

Staff are great and very helpful. Facilities are clean, kitchen well equipped and breakfast is good. Good assortments of teas. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sleep in Heaven, Copenhagen, Denmark
5.7
11th Aug 2013

Not that central, rooms are in another building away from the reception. Rooms and showers clean. A bit pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Flying Pig Uptown, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.6
10th Aug 2013

Good breakfast, smoking room, nice staff, clean, many stairs. Expensive but A'dam is expensive, would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Strowis, Utrecht, Netherlands
6.9
9th Aug 2013

Good location. Rooms and facilities good. Nice patio.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel de Mafkees, Rotterdam, Netherlands
6.0
8th Aug 2013

Good price! The rooms are old gymnastics halls, quite roomy even though there were many beds there. Offered room for €7.5 but only every other day was available, but when I stayed there the hostel was far from full. Dirty trick to get on top of the listings at hostelworld. Only kitchen facilities were a microwave. Staff were nice and helpful!

View Property Reply

Thanks for the reviews! We had a temporary opening promotion, offering beds for €7.50 per night. This promotion ended during your stay, therefor it was not possible to book this price for all your nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel de Mafkees, Rotterdam, Netherlands
5.7
7th Aug 2013

Good price! The rooms are old gymnastics halls, quite roomy even though there were many beds there. Offered room for €7.5 but only every other day was available, but when I stayed there the hostel was far from full. Dirty trick to get on top of the listings at hostelworld. Only kitchen facilities were a microwave. Staff were nice and helpful!

View Property Reply

Thanks for the reviews! We had a temporary opening promotion, offering beds for €7.50 per night. This promotion ended during your stay, therefor it was not possible to book this price for all your nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI De Blauwput Leuven, Leuven, Belgium
6.6
6th Aug 2013

Wifi only in the reception, which closed at 11. Breakfast really good with cheese. Had to pay the extra 3€ for HI. Rooms in alright condition.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel, Bruges, Belgium
6.0
5th Aug 2013

Was going through renovation while I was staying there. The newly renovated rooms and bathrooms were great, but the kitchen had not yet been renovated while I was there. Kitchen was bad and dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Brussels Hello Hostel, Brussels, Belgium
5.7
4th Aug 2013

Checkout time is not consistent, the time on hostelworld is different from the time given at checkin and from the time stated on the billboards posted in the common room. The real checkout time was at 10.30, which the cleaning lady pointed out in a rather unpleasant way at 10.33 when I were just about to leave the room. The location is far from the center. Otherwise clean and facilities were okay. Would probably not stay again because of staff and location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ecohostel Andromeda, Gent, Belgium
7.4
2nd Aug 2013

It's on a boat! Cozy and nice. Showers were big! Breakfast good with a lot of organic products. Not much of a kitchen, only a microwave. Rooms were clean but there were a lot of spider webs everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Astor Museum Inn, London, England
7.1
31st Jul 2013

Good location, breakfast was good. Clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Everton Hostel, Liverpool, England
3.1
26th Jul 2013

One of the worst hostels I've stayed at in europe. Checked-in late the reception was closed. Key was left in a locker, but it was not obvious in which room I was supposed to stay in because of very poor handwriting on the key. First morning there was no breakfast, and no explanation. Next morning there was breakfast, I came down less than an hour from when the breakfast had started and could just grab the last piece of toast and the milk for the cereals were also gone. Room was damp, wc unclean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sevilla Inn Backpackers, Seville, Spain
7.7
17th Jul 2013

Clean, nice staff, ok breakfast, good location and good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.6
26th Jun 2013

Good location, close to the avatar mountains. More or less no english spoken. There isn't anything close by, about 20 minutes of walking to find somewhere else to eat or 5 minutes with the bus, which stops running at 7pm. Definitely go for the elevator and don't try to climb the stairs by going the golden whip path, with a backpack it would take 3-4 hours and you'd be exhausted.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Fenghuang Biancheng Hostel, Fenghuang-Phoenix County, China
3.4
25th Jun 2013

One of the worst hostels I've stayed at in China. Rooms were damp, beddings dirty, spiderweb and mold in the room and there were loads of ants all over the room as well as spiders and a toad! Barely any water coming out of the shower head. No wifi in rooms, only place to use the wifi was in the reception which also double as a karaoke place. Had to listen to some awful and loud singing while I used the internet and when no one were singing they played cheesy love ballads. Will not stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wada Hostel in Guilin, Guilin, China
7.4
23rd Jun 2013

A bit off from the centre, quite close to the train and bus stations. The staff were nice and spoke english rather well. Other than the location, this hostel is really good.

View Property Reply

Dear Roger, Thanks for staying with Wada. Wada is located about 10 mins walking to the train station, 15 mins walking to the Long Distance bus station (to Yangshuo) & Qin Tan bus station (to the Rice Fields). ALso there's big shopping mall just 3 mins walking from Wada where you can get all your supplies in travel, a morning market just next to us. Bus No. 10 takes you to all attractive spots which only costs 1yuan and takes 10 mins. We pretty much love our location! Enjoy :) Team Wada

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.1
20th Jun 2013

Clean, reception looks great, the shower heads are massive. Would definitely stay here again if I go back to Nanning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
4th Jun 2013

Cheap, great spot for viewing the rice terraces, rather clean.

View Property Reply

How are you doing.Thank you very much for your comments and review. Hope you have a nice trip in China.Best wishes to you !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Hump Hostel, Kunming, China
8.3
2nd Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
SleepyFish Lodge, Dali, China
7.4
31st May 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mama Naxi`s Guesthouse, Lijiang, China
6.9
30th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Caledonian Backpackers, Edinburgh, Scotland
7.1
21st Mar 2013

Very large hostel. Kitchen seemed a bit small for all guests, there were only one microwave, still I didn't have to wait for long to prepare my food. Breakfast was good; yogurt, cereals, toasts, jams and orange drink(not juice). Internet was not working all the time or to sufficient speed, but still satisfactory most of the times. The wireless internet came without any encryption, which is a bit worrisome. Nice location and friendly staff, I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
St Enoch Hotel, Glasgow, Scotland
5.4
20th Mar 2013

Extremely cold in the room. I shivered all night. Showers were also very cold. On the plus side, breakfast consisting of corn flakes, milk and apple juice was provided, as well as some biscuits. Location good, staff did not ask for ID, which was a bit odd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
New World St. Hostel, Warsaw, Poland
8.0
10th Jan 2013

Nice and clean hostel. A lot of stairs to climb and no elevator. Hot water ran out in the morning. Lockers were a bit too small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, INALLMALEGROUP, EIGHTEENTOTWENTYFOUR
  • Globetrotter
Hedonist Hostel, Belgrade, Serbia
7.7
30th Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
New York Budget Inn, New York, USA
7.7
19th Aug 2012

Very nice hostel with good location. Expensive but that is to be expected in nyc. Narrow corridors and not much of a common room but again, space is limited since it's nyc. Hostel is very clean and tidy. Staff is nice and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Global Village Backpackers, Toronto, Canada
4.0
15th Aug 2012

Hot water was out for more than a day. Rooms and beddings was unclean. Breakfast wasn't good. No food or drinks allowed in room. No byob because hostel have a bar.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
5.1
21st Jun 2012

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden,
  • Globetrotter
7.4
8th Jun 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.