Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
3.4
13th Jun 2013

Unclean, old squeeky beds - 3 level bunks, 9 to a room, about 40ppl/floor and only two showers. Dodgy neighbourhood, unhelpful staff and NO POWER in the rooms. London hostels are generally worse than the rest of Europe, but this was the worst hostel of the thirty or so I've stayed in...

View Property Reply

thanks for booking with us, we are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, in contrary, we have 5 showers, and we never have a room with NO POWER in the building. i m very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, but we promise that next time will be better

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
8.9
11th Jun 2013

Clean, Friendly staff - right in the middle of town. Big hostel which makes it a little impersonal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Astor Victoria, London, England
6.0
21st Sep 2012

Good location and nice area with cafes, pubs and food. Hostel is a little run down too. TV room is good. Breakfast includ, but quite average. Wifi is good but only in common areas. Showers are really BAD! No presure, and one setting... Scalding.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Walrus Hostel, London, England
6.6
12th Sep 2012

Good location within central london, and accom. above the pub which is good to meet people, both local and travellers. However it is also RIGHT next to train lines of Waterloo station and is noisy before 1am when the trains stop. Ater a while though, it isn't a problem. Only one shower/20people/floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.7
16th Aug 2012

Nice hostel WITH A POOL! Activities and organized tours as well as great central location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
15th Aug 2012

Hostel was great but was very noisy with people parting on the roof, and the noise from the street as well - the price you pay for being in the middle of town I guess

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Yes! Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
9th Aug 2012

Great atmosphere and cool social vibe in the common area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Porto Spot Hostel, Porto, Portugal
9.7
7th Aug 2012

The best hostel I've stayed in. Everything you could want, dinner, bar, garden etc. Called the spot cause it's spotless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.6
6th Aug 2012

This hostel looks like it is set up for winter school groups but in summer, it felt like I was the only one staying there. Room are fine, ensuite and short walk into town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel La Salle, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
8.3
5th Aug 2012

A hotel set up for pilgrims, not a backpackers, but has all the facilities and only a short walk from the town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.6
4th Aug 2012

A highway side hotel above a petrol station which is clean, with comfy beads and nice breakfast in the cafe downstairs. Nowhere near the city, but great for passing through

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
San Sebastian Beach Hostel, San Sebastian, Spain
8.3
1st Aug 2012

A cool apartment style hostel located minutes from the beach. Alberto runs the place and takes you to local bars, and runs the pub crawl. Had a great group while I was there and felt very comfortable, would have stayed longer had I not book other hostels in advance...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.1
31st Jul 2012

This hostel is set up for pilgrims and winter school groups, when I was there in summer, it felt like I was the only one there. Short walk to the town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Annecy Hostel, Annecy, France
9.1
23rd Jul 2012

Just come for the garden - every hostel should have one. Clean, friendly staff and short walk to old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Youthhostel Bern, Bern, Switzerland
8.0
22nd Jul 2012

Great, clean, friendly hostel. Also geared towards families but this sea to be the case for a lot of hostels in the area. Good facilities but not many 'travellers' to meet when I was there. Easy walk to town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Youthhostel Luzern, Lucerne, Switzerland
6.0
21st Jul 2012

This is not a backpackers but a hostel for cheap accom, So family and screaming kids in the corridors. Shame because the place was nice, clean and well organized but no atmosphere to meet people. 15min walk into town/sites.

View Property Reply

In summer time we have a families who are enjoying their holidays in Lucerne and at our hostel. Martina, Youth Hostel Lucerne

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sophie's Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
8.3
12th Jul 2012

A designer hostel - fancy bathrooms and single beds. No bunks means your not twelve anymore. A little walk out from the old town, but easy metro access if lazy. Not a party place, suits quieter travellers - although you can always dither Pubcrawls for more action. Staff are amazing, know everything there is to know and helped me out with some problems. Dorms are more of an apartment setup with the hotel and reception across the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Zebra Hostel, Milan, Italy
8.6
9th Jul 2012

This place is great to meet other travellers. Pool table, ping pong and table soccer means its fun to hang out and play others. On the fringe of the city city it's a little walk into center of town. Dorms are only separated by a partition, not full height wall so a little noisy and showers/bathrooms are cubical style. No doors to my dorm and lockers are too small to fit a Pack in but all was fine.

View Property Reply

thanks for the comment, as you say this hostel is the ideal place to meet travelers from around the world and make new friends, fun and sociable atmosphere makes you forget about small deficiencies in the structure ;)) Cheers, Zebra Hostel Staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
DanyHouse Hostel, Florence, Italy
5.4
8th Jul 2012

As the name suggests, this is someones house turned hostel - so 6beds in a room. Only small common room with TV. A little walk out from the town centre and. It a lot of action around the Hostel. The street outside is relatively noisy and no A/C, so need to leave the window open. Staff are great and welcoming, make you feel at home.

View Property Reply

Sorry if you didn't felt good but Dany House offers this...And no one ever complaints.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bassetto Guesthouse, Florence, Italy
9.4
6th Jul 2012

This is less of a hostel and more of a family country home, only your family is fellow travellers. Everyone cooks in the kitchen and sits around the dining table swapping stories. During the day there is a short walk to the town of Certaldo, a beautiful little medieval fortified village. If you need a few days out of the cities, this is the place to do it. Wish I'd stayed longer... Also great to stay long periods and use as a base to catch trains to surrounding sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Academy Hostel, Florence, Italy
9.7
4th Jul 2012

At first I was bait worried about all the 'rules' (like having to leaved the hostel everyday between 11-2) but most of the time your out and the hostel is run like a perfect machine, clean, friendly, free snacks, and lockers, storage and comfy beds. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.7
2nd Jul 2012

The hostel was fine, AC not working when I was there but just opened the window... Great location, easy walk from station and to the tower. Don't spend too long here, not because of the hostel, but there isn't much in Pisa.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Baccarat, Nice, France
5.7
25th Jun 2012

The rooms weren't that clean and the ensuites were worse. The atmosphere in the common room was good and the spagetti party meant everyone meet everyone. Staff double booked my bed after I'd checke-iin and got back at 2am to a full room... Not great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.