Reviews: Anonymous

Mount Eccles Court

Dublin, Ireland
80%

Great building in a beautiful spot close to one of the main streets. Big rooms. Showers are annoying because you have to hold in a button the whole time.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)


Sleepzone

Galway, Ireland
89%

Had a great stay thanks.

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)


Aille River Hostel

Doolin, Ireland
86%

Nice quiet little hostel. Just a short walk to the shop streets. Very nice owner and staff that make you feel welcome. Kind of small and not really the place to meet people but more to spend a few quiet and lovely days in Cork.

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)


Kinlay House Cork

Cork, Ireland
77%

Decent hostel. A bit disappointed with the breakfast being just toast, and the wifi was very slow/ choppy. Good location and beds we're fine.

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)


Globe Trott Inns

London, England
34%

Terrible experience. Many people were living here long term so it had weird vibes...I booked a room and had to wait an hour for it to change because the person to be checked out was living there and would not move. Seemed like people were staying there for free or sleeping on the couches in the lounge when I was being charged super high rates (30 pounds and 50 pounds for dorm rooms). Terrible sleep due to mattresses where you could feel every spring. Staff was drinking while working every night.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. We are very, very sorry to read that you had a poor experience here. Less than 10% of the people staying here now are actually long term backpackers. You may have felt it was more because you were in a long term dorm. It was a Bank Holiday weekend and why the rates were high, but still below average for London my friend and why you extended your stay with us. Staff do not drink while working. We would love for you to give us a second try someday and we hope you do. Take care.