Reviews: Anonymous

69%

Room was not very clean, bunk beds were old and felt like I was going to fall every time I had to get on and off. Mattresses are HORRIBLE, no one locked the door of my dorm room even though it says to. Thought this would be a better hostel given the reviews it has on hostel world. I'm not a fussy traveler either. Was disappointed compared to all the other hostels I've stayed in on my RTW trip. It's a very basic and semi-clean place to stay.

  • 19th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I'm sorry that you weren't happy with your stay. We have some older and newer mattresses spread around the rooms. The older mattresses are actually thicker however not everyone likes their mattresses that way. I wish you would have told us you wanted a different mattress, we would have done our best to provide you with what you wanted. I have actually offered better (thicker) mattesses to guests and have been turned down. To each his own. Mark,

Lahaina Bungalow

Maui, USA
91%

Awesome place to stay, highly recommended, great atmosphere, the owners are awesome and heaps to do! Thanks for having me!

  • 14th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)


City Hostel Seattle

Seattle, USA
80%

Good location, value for money however, no printing facilities, staff weren't OVERLY helpful, didn't explain much to me when I checked in. Only stayed for 2 nights, bathroom facilities average, comfortable bed, would stay here again if I couldn't find a better hostel with the same convenience in terms of location

  • 13th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)


Oak 112

Chicago, USA
97%

I was so happy with this hostel, such great value for money, great location and friendly staff! Thanks for the stay, will definitely be recommending to others!

  • 6th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)


Miss Sophie's

Prague, Czech Republic
91%

great hostel, new facilities, very happy

  • 15th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)


Lord Kensington Hotel

London, England
86%

Thanks for the stay

  • 18th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)