Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
6.9
19th Nov 2012

Room was not very clean, bunk beds were old and felt like I was going to fall every time I had to get on and off. Mattresses are HORRIBLE, no one locked the door of my dorm room even though it says to. Thought this would be a better hostel given the reviews it has on hostel world. I'm not a fussy traveler either. Was disappointed compared to all the other hostels I've stayed in on my RTW trip. It's a very basic and semi-clean place to stay.

View Property Reply

I'm sorry that you weren't happy with your stay. We have some older and newer mattresses spread around the rooms. The older mattresses are actually thicker however not everyone likes their mattresses that way. I wish you would have told us you wanted a different mattress, we would have done our best to provide you with what you wanted. I have actually offered better (thicker) mattesses to guests and have been turned down. To each his own. Mark,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Lahaina Bungalow, Maui, USA
9.1
14th Nov 2012

Awesome place to stay, highly recommended, great atmosphere, the owners are awesome and heaps to do! Thanks for having me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
City Hostel Seattle, Seattle, USA
8.0
13th Oct 2012

Good location, value for money however, no printing facilities, staff weren't OVERLY helpful, didn't explain much to me when I checked in. Only stayed for 2 nights, bathroom facilities average, comfortable bed, would stay here again if I couldn't find a better hostel with the same convenience in terms of location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Oak 112, Chicago, USA
9.7
6th Oct 2012

I was so happy with this hostel, such great value for money, great location and friendly staff! Thanks for the stay, will definitely be recommending to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Sophie's Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
9.1
15th Sep 2012

great hostel, new facilities, very happy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Lord Kensington Hotel, London, England
8.6
18th Jul 2012

Thanks for the stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.