Reviews: Anonymous

Bridger Inn Hotel

Las Vegas, USA
69%

An an hotel past its prime, the location is right next to the old strip. The windows have no sound insulation, and its downtown, so as expected its very noisy. The bed mattresses are either insanely "soft" to put it nicely, or more realisticly, the spring mattresses are long past their prime and broken and provide 0 support. It was clean. They would seemingly shelter homeless people in the lobby... and maybe in spare rooms? There were homeless people dropping off things and sometimes.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Mr. Bacigalugo, Thank you for the review. I would like to respond to a couple of things. I was surprised at the bad mattress as we replaced all of them about a year ago. I looked up the room that you were in #321 and housekeeping informed me that the entire frame was completed broken. I apology for the uncomfortable bed, we would have moved you. We do have homeless in Las Vegas and sometimes we feel that the warm cup of coffee is the only sustenance they get during the day. Happy travels. Mgmt

La Corte de Milan

Milan, Italy
63%

No customer comment


Route 39

Istanbul, Turkey
71%

An average hostel, nothing particularly special about it, though it seems like with a little bit of work it would be a superb hostel, it seems to have just been let go a bit, the mattresses are not the best (except in the private room), and it just needs a bit of minor maintainence to make it really nice (like some painting, and maybe cleaning/redoing of the floors). The rooftop is great. The wifi at this hostel is not useable, go to starbucks or mcdonalds a 10 minute walk away instead.

  • 21st Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Robert though we never claimed to be particularly special just a very good value for money we appreciate your nice comment about the potentiality of our infrastructure. As you will be able to see when you visit us again we improve every time even a bit as we like our hostel our home and we want to see it growing. For example now Internet is usable even when hostel is full as we installed a second line best regards

Oasis Hotel Luxor

Luxor, Egypt
66%

Water heater was off when I got there and they didn't turn it on, so no hot water for first two days. Very nice and cheap cafe on the roof, good breakfast. Bathroom sink leaked constantly, water all over the bathroom floor. AC worked well. Basically no windows. Power went out twice in 4 days (briefly). Wifi does not work in the rooms, and is insanely slow when it does work (on roof). Tours through the hostel were overpriced except the hot air balloon. Very prompt to fix problem with prices I had


Dina's Hostel

Cairo, Egypt
71%

Arranged to be picked up at airport with shuttle service. No one ever came despite getting an email that said "you are confirmed for this service." Breakfast is good, the rooms have some fans to help with the heat, the bathrooms were ok but a bit dirty, everything was really old and the floors were not the cleanest, though the bathrooms were cleaned every morning. Superb location near the metro, and walking distance to a lot of the main sights. Staff, especially Naina were very helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were unable to locate the driver at the airport. Sometimes it is difficult for guests to find the driver, despite his sign. For this reason in all of our confirmation e-mails we provide guests with the hostels number as well as the owners (Dina) personal mobile number. Guests are instructed to call the hostel or Dina if they can't find the driver after 5 minutes and if they don't have a have a phone, they should ask anyone to barrow theirs. We work hard to keep the restrooms clean and encourage guests to inform us if they need any attention between the scheduled cleanings throughout the day and night. Thank you for your attention to this matter. Thank you again for your review!

Swanky Crib

Zagreb, Croatia
89%

Very friendly staff, very clean. Very close to tram. Everything seems new. Don't lean on the white-washed walls, it gets all over. Two kitchens (one on each floor), not a big hostel, very friendly, very chill, good recommendations on places to eat and visit. Stayed twice in two different rooms, seems that the main floor has nicer rooms/kitchen than the top floor, though the top floor has a great balcony. Would stay again.

  • 16th Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


Apartment Kristic Plitvice

Plitvice Lakes, Croatia
80%

Very nice host, its a decent walk on a road with no sidewalk to get to from the bus stop though, walking on what is essentially a freeway or off in the grass w/ ur luggage for 15 minutes is kinda annoying. The host took us to the bus stop when we left for free, and also took us to plitvice lakes for 40kuna roundtrip, much easier than trying to use the shuttle or bus, and the same price. a bit noisy by the road, but all the b&b's are next to the road. Would stay again. Toilet ddnt work well


Swanky Crib

Zagreb, Croatia
91%

Best place I have ever stayed, better than any hotel I have stayed at, it felt like I was staying at my friends apartment who had some roommates or other friends over, super friendly! The private rooms all have the same key, and some do not have lockers. Two very nice kitchens, one on each floor, clean bathrooms and rooms, nice common space and balcony, super friendly, and very close to transportation and a huge supermarket. Will be back.

  • 12th Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)