Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Denmark, Gender Female, Age 27

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
All Days Hostel, Toronto, Canada
8.9
2nd Aug 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Kyoto Theater, Kyoto, Japan
8.9
29th May 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Miso Guesthouse and Hostel, Seoul, South Korea
10.0
18th May 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.4
15th May 2014

Nice hostel with a friendly staff. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Only negative was that the AC did not work very well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
HI Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia
10.0
27th Feb 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Me Mates Villa, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
10.0
25th Feb 2014

Good hostel with comfortable beds, nice breakfast (even though you have to pay) and super friendly staff. Even after we had checked out of the hostel and left for Angkor Wat, they allowed us to keep our bags at the hostel when we returned again one early morning without a fee (our flight home was in the afternoon). I would definitely recommend this hostel! DO be aware of that the hostel might give you too high a price for the tuktuk drivers outside the hostel. So remember to bargain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Lima Limon Candelaria Hostel, Bogota, Colombia
8.0
19th Dec 2013

Very nice and cozy-looking hostel close to the bars and shopping. Unfortunately I don't like cats so it was quite annoying with the cat jumping up the tables and entering the rooms. Breakfast and wifi was ok (croissants and coffee/tea). They have free coffee but I only drink tea so it was a bit of a surprise to see that there were no free tea, which there has been at other hostels. Nice warm showers :)

View Property Reply

Hi : Thanks for your words and really sorry about the tea, we are going to start making tea and coffee for breakfast. Thanks for staying in Lima Limón.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
La Brisa Loca, Santa Marta, Colombia
8.3
16th Dec 2013

Lovely hostel, with ok breakfast (toast, butter, jam, fruit, cornflakes with sugar, coffee and tea) and wifi connection. Only negative thing was that the aircon was only on at a specific amount of time so the room could get quite hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel, Cartagena, Colombia
9.1
12th Dec 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Transilvania, Banos, Ecuador
9.1
4th Dec 2013

Best breakfast I have had in South America after 4 months of travelling. Very nice and helpful staff. Hot showers and good wifi. Our room was a bit crowded though (people bunked into my bed every single time they had to enter the bathroom).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
7.4
27th Nov 2013

The beds are comfortable but loose. So be careful if you are in the lower bed - the heavy wooden sticks might fall down on you. When informing the staff they explain that they often check and fix the beds? I would recommend that they bought some new ones. My friend had her money stolen from her purse inside our room while we were either asleep or having breakfast. Hot showers and ok wifi. Definitely the worst loki hostel (compared to del mar and la paz).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Kokopelli Hostel Paracas, Paracas, Peru
9.1
25th Nov 2013

Super nice hostel right at the beach. Good breakfast and wifi. Hot showers. Comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Banana's Adventure, Huacachina, Peru
6.0
23rd Nov 2013

Great breakfast menu, but you have to pay. Disgusting showers - some with hot water and some with cold. The smallest rooms I´ve ever stayed in, in South America. The wifi was slow and almost not existing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Sol de Oro, Arequipa, Peru
8.9
20th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Marlon's House Puno, Puno, Peru
9.1
6th Nov 2013

Nice and hot showers, basic breakfast. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Utama, Copacabana, Bolivia
10.0
5th Nov 2013

Perfect and huge breakfast. Nice beds and hot showers but slow wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Loki Backpackers La Paz, La Paz, Bolivia
10.0
31st Oct 2013

Amazing partyhostel, good wifi, hot showers, free breakfast and nice menu with reasonable prices

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostal CasArte Takubamba, Sucre, Bolivia
8.9
28th Oct 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Eucalyptus, Potosi, Bolivia
9.4
27th Oct 2013

Great breakfast, hot showers and comfy beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Mamatierra Hostel, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
9.4
23rd Oct 2013

Very Nice hostel with good breakfast and hot showers. Perfect location. I would return!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostal El Arbol, La Serena, Chile
9.7
20th Oct 2013

Super Nice, clean and cozy hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpful with everything. Amazing beds and breakfast. I would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Angel Hostal, Valparaiso, Chile
8.6
17th Oct 2013

Ok breakfast which consist of toast with cheese, yoghurt, cornflakes, tea and coffee. Very Nice location and staff. Horrible shower (there is only one)! The Water was always either too hot or too cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
El Misti Hostel Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.6
9th Oct 2013

Great social hostel. Good breakfast. Fine location. Nice dinner. The negative thing about this hostel is that there are only 4 bathrooms (all with showers) meaning that we sometimes had to queue for ages because people were showering in the morning and afternoon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Landay Hostel, Santiago, Chile
8.3
5th Oct 2013

Good hostel, but a bit far from the parties, bars and shops compared to other hostels. Nice big beds and good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Suites Mendoza, Mendoza, Argentina
8.6
3rd Oct 2013

Good hostel, but one should be aware that most of the guests are either from Argentina or Brazil. Good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Tango Hostel, Cordoba, Argentina
9.4
28th Sep 2013

Fantastic staff! Average breakfast and rooms. We had an amazing stay with tons of partying! The walking Tour is recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Unplugged Hostel Pocitos, Montevideo, Uruguay
6.3
25th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Green House Hostel, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
6.6
18th Sep 2013

My friend and I were the only people staying at the hostel, and we kind of felt we were intruding the staff when we went outside the room into the common areas. It was freezing in our room the first day and we couldn't turn on the heater. The second day our bathroom and room stank of sewage. It was horrible and the staff offered us another room but with only one Night left, we decided to just stay there. The hostel might be much nicer in the summer though, with a kitchen and pool outside.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your time, we apologize about the problem in the bathroom. It was a random event and solved already Heater was working properly and we were promptly to help when you asked! We’ll start showing guests how to make it work while introducing the room We're more than happy to spend time with our guests, and I have to say we weren't the only 2 people in the hostel: Hostel area is big including an annex with private rooms, as it was winter time people stayed in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Vila Madalena Hostel, Sao Paulo, Brazil
9.7
14th Sep 2013

Very Nice and helpful staff. The rooms was clean and breakfast was great. Nothing bad to say about this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
7.7
12th Sep 2013

When we first arrived, we we told that the bathroom in our 6 ppl mixed dorm was broken. Therefore we had to check in to the neighbour hostel named Geko. So this is actually a rating of that hostel. Breakfast was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Artemis Hotel, Selcuk, Turkey
5.7
14th Nov 2012

My friend and I only stayed for one night in a 4 bed dorm. There was a private bathroom, but unfortunately without hot water (room 304). Instead we had to crash other peoples rooms and take a shower there. The breakfast was good, but not a breakfast buffet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Bahaus Guesthouse Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
7.4
10th Nov 2012

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.