Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Denmark, Gender: Female, Age: 25

Khaosan Kyoto Theater

Kyoto, Japan
89%

No customer comment

  • 29th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Miso Guesthouse and Hostel

Seoul, South Korea
100%

No customer comment

  • 18th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


94%

Nice hostel with a friendly staff. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Only negative was that the AC did not work very well.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


HI Siem Reap

Siem Reap, Cambodia
100%

No customer comment

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Me Mates Villa

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
100%

Good hostel with comfortable beds, nice breakfast (even though you have to pay) and super friendly staff. Even after we had checked out of the hostel and left for Angkor Wat, they allowed us to keep our bags at the hostel when we returned again one early morning without a fee (our flight home was in the afternoon). I would definitely recommend this hostel! DO be aware of that the hostel might give you too high a price for the tuktuk drivers outside the hostel. So remember to bargain.

  • 25th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Lima Limon Candelaria Hostel

Bogota, Colombia
80%

Very nice and cozy-looking hostel close to the bars and shopping. Unfortunately I don't like cats so it was quite annoying with the cat jumping up the tables and entering the rooms. Breakfast and wifi was ok (croissants and coffee/tea). They have free coffee but I only drink tea so it was a bit of a surprise to see that there were no free tea, which there has been at other hostels. Nice warm showers :)

  • 19th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi : Thanks for your words and really sorry about the tea, we are going to start making tea and coffee for breakfast. Thanks for staying in Lima Limón.

La Brisa Loca

Santa Marta, Colombia
83%

Lovely hostel, with ok breakfast (toast, butter, jam, fruit, cornflakes with sugar, coffee and tea) and wifi connection. Only negative thing was that the aircon was only on at a specific amount of time so the room could get quite hot.

  • 16th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

Cartagena, Colombia
91%

No customer comment

  • 12th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Hostal Transilvania

Banos, Ecuador
91%

Best breakfast I have had in South America after 4 months of travelling. Very nice and helpful staff. Hot showers and good wifi. Our room was a bit crowded though (people bunked into my bed every single time they had to enter the bathroom).

  • 4th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


74%

The beds are comfortable but loose. So be careful if you are in the lower bed - the heavy wooden sticks might fall down on you. When informing the staff they explain that they often check and fix the beds? I would recommend that they bought some new ones. My friend had her money stolen from her purse inside our room while we were either asleep or having breakfast. Hot showers and ok wifi. Definitely the worst loki hostel (compared to del mar and la paz).

  • 27th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Kokopelli Hostel Paracas

Paracas, Peru
91%

Super nice hostel right at the beach. Good breakfast and wifi. Hot showers. Comfortable beds.

  • 25th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Banana's Adventure

Huacachina, Peru
60%

Great breakfast menu, but you have to pay. Disgusting showers - some with hot water and some with cold. The smallest rooms I´ve ever stayed in, in South America. The wifi was slow and almost not existing.

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Hostal Sol de Oro

Arequipa, Peru
89%

No customer comment

  • 20th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Marlon's House Puno

Puno, Peru
91%

Nice and hot showers, basic breakfast. Great location.

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Hotel Utama

Copacabana, Bolivia
100%

Perfect and huge breakfast. Nice beds and hot showers but slow wifi.

  • 5th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Loki Backpackers La Paz

La Paz, Bolivia
100%

Amazing partyhostel, good wifi, hot showers, free breakfast and nice menu with reasonable prices

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Hostal CasArte Takubamba

Sucre, Bolivia
89%

No customer comment

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Hostal Eucalyptus

Potosi, Bolivia
94%

Great breakfast, hot showers and comfy beds!

  • 27th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Mamatierra Hostel

San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
94%

Very Nice hostel with good breakfast and hot showers. Perfect location. I would return!!

  • 23rd Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Hostal El Arbol

La Serena, Chile
97%

Super Nice, clean and cozy hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpful with everything. Amazing beds and breakfast. I would definitely go back!

  • 20th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Angel Hostal

Valparaiso, Chile
86%

Ok breakfast which consist of toast with cheese, yoghurt, cornflakes, tea and coffee. Very Nice location and staff. Horrible shower (there is only one)! The Water was always either too hot or too cold.

  • 17th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


El Misti Hostel Copacabana

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
86%

Great social hostel. Good breakfast. Fine location. Nice dinner. The negative thing about this hostel is that there are only 4 bathrooms (all with showers) meaning that we sometimes had to queue for ages because people were showering in the morning and afternoon.

  • 9th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Landay Hostel

Santiago, Chile
83%

Good hostel, but a bit far from the parties, bars and shops compared to other hostels. Nice big beds and good breakfast.

  • 5th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Hostel Suites Mendoza

Mendoza, Argentina
86%

Good hostel, but one should be aware that most of the guests are either from Argentina or Brazil. Good breakfast.

  • 3rd Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Tango Hostel

Cordoba, Argentina
94%

Fantastic staff! Average breakfast and rooms. We had an amazing stay with tons of partying! The walking Tour is recommended!!!

  • 28th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Unplugged Hostel Pocitos

Montevideo, Uruguay
63%

No customer comment

  • 25th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Green House Hostel

Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
66%

My friend and I were the only people staying at the hostel, and we kind of felt we were intruding the staff when we went outside the room into the common areas. It was freezing in our room the first day and we couldn't turn on the heater. The second day our bathroom and room stank of sewage. It was horrible and the staff offered us another room but with only one Night left, we decided to just stay there. The hostel might be much nicer in the summer though, with a kitchen and pool outside.

  • 18th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your time, we apologize about the problem in the bathroom. It was a random event and solved already Heater was working properly and we were promptly to help when you asked! We’ll start showing guests how to make it work while introducing the room We're more than happy to spend time with our guests, and I have to say we weren't the only 2 people in the hostel: Hostel area is big including an annex with private rooms, as it was winter time people stayed in.

Vila Madalena Hostel

Sao Paulo, Brazil
97%

Very Nice and helpful staff. The rooms was clean and breakfast was great. Nothing bad to say about this hostel.

  • 14th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


77%

When we first arrived, we we told that the bathroom in our 6 ppl mixed dorm was broken. Therefore we had to check in to the neighbour hostel named Geko. So this is actually a rating of that hostel. Breakfast was excellent.

  • 12th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Artemis Hotel

Selcuk, Turkey
57%

My friend and I only stayed for one night in a 4 bed dorm. There was a private bathroom, but unfortunately without hot water (room 304). Instead we had to crash other peoples rooms and take a shower there. The breakfast was good, but not a breakfast buffet.

  • 14th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)


Bahaus Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
74%

No customer comment

  • 10th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (32 reviews)