Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea, London, England
8.6
25th Apr 2016

very nice team very good location

View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your short and sweet review, really appreciated! We are glad you enjoyed our location as much as we do!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Safestay York, York, England
8.6
21st Apr 2016

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.7
20th Apr 2016

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Globe Backpackers Exeter, Exeter, England
5.4
15th Apr 2016

not open before 3pm30, not really hostel...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Lost Inn Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
29th Feb 2016

could not be better !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
3.4
5th Feb 2016

12 people in 14m2

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
The Swallow Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
6.3
13th Jun 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
4.6
3rd May 2015

No customer comment

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.7
7th Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.0
5th Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna, Vienna, Austria
5.1
2nd Mar 2015

bad story

View Property Reply

A girl felt threatened by this male guest in one of our mixed dorms. As she described it, he acted rudely/aggressively when she tried to open her suitcase late at night. We offered him a free upgrade to a single room to diffuse the situation, but he took offense and checked out. We’re sorry about any hard feelings, but things like this happen and we can only try to help as best we can. When staying in a dorm make sure to bring your tolerance AND politeness and you will have a great time! :)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Rossio Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
7.4
31st Jan 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Home Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
9.7
27th Jan 2015

more friendly would be difficult

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Luxembourg City Hostel, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
6.9
8th Oct 2014

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Light House Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
9.7
3rd May 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
High Street Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.3
1st May 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Inverness Tourist Hostel, Inverness, Scotland
8.0
22nd Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea, London, England
8.9
2nd Mar 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
YHA London Earls Court, London, England
6.6
28th Feb 2014

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
6.9
17th Feb 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hans Brinker Budget Hotel, Amsterdam, Netherlands
4.6
3rd Jan 2014

rude people at the reception, bad shower............

View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your review. Sorry to read you have some complaints regarding your stay. We hope you've had a great time in Amsterdam though! Greetings, Hans Brinker

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
EastSeven Berlin Hostel, Berlin, Germany
8.0
12th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.0
21st May 2013

no internet, bad bed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Travel Joy Hostels Wimbledon, London, England
6.0
3rd May 2013

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Stayokay Den Haag (The Hague), The Hague, Netherlands
5.7
29th Nov 2012

No customer comment

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg, Amsterdam, Netherlands
4.9
28th Nov 2012

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Shelter City, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.0
1st Nov 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Four Courts Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
5.4
6th Aug 2012

Never again, the worst stay in a hostel it is not a hostel, it is a money maker. the do not like people.

View Property Reply

Strange review. The staff remember you ( you had 7 first names so its hard to forget) and they said you were pleasant, so I am unsure where your hostility is coming from. You booked the cheapest room possible and we actually upgraded you for free to a room with less people. We have a huge list of free facilities (international phone calls , wifi + internet, breakfast etc) so for the price you paid it's great. To clarify for other guests reading this: (Hi!) We are indeed a hostel, a fine hostel...and we like most people, the happy ones are our favorite.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.