Reviews: Anonymous

100%

Probably the best hostel in the Middle East, certainly one of the best I've stayed in throughout the world. Fantastic staff, excellent location, gorgeous breakfast, amazing price - Quite simply as good as it gets!


Dahab Hostel

Cairo, Egypt
71%

Great price, location would usually be excellent but it's now too near to the trouble. Staff friendly but be warned, they will try and scam you on rail tickets and food ordered to the hostel. Otherwise it's a nice place and excellent value for money.

  • 27th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (3 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Stuart, Thank you for your review. During your stay in Cairo, trains were stopped due to the events, and getting tickets was difficult for the guests, we have connections at the train station that get us tickets for an an extra charge (black market) even if they told you that the train is full. This is always an optional service, and we don't scam our guests. When you order food from a restaurant our receptionist gives you the receipt to pay for it. We don't scam our guests :) We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

4 Seasons Hotel

Hurghada, Egypt
83%

No problems at all. Mohammed the owner can't do enough. Would stay again