Reviews: Anonymous

Tattva Design Hostel

Porto, Portugal
100%

Very lovely hostel. The owners and staff are very involved which makes the hostel feel a lot smaller than it is. Met a lot of nice people! Chilled out atmosphere. Big recommondation: the dinners with staff and barbecues.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea

London, England
77%

The bar and the service they provided was very good. Rooms could have been better (average english hostel), too many beds in a room and no window to open only big doors which wasn't convenient.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and bar area. Hope to welcome you back soon !

Hotel National

Antwerp, Belgium
74%

Hotel was very nice, except for the staff. They didn't gave us any ii about our staying, and during check out they simple accepted our roomkey and walked away. So far for costumerservice. I think all the staff needs training in service en etiquette.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


YHA London Oxford Street

London, England
97%

Great hostel for its location. Everything looks brandnew. Showers were good, lounge and kitchen well provided. Room were iust great with comfy beds, heating that worked, lockers, etc. Only downside is that you have to pay for everything (but london is more expensive anyway) and there were a lot of familys.. Pub crawl pick up and 2 different (free) walkingtours. If you are looking for a little more comfort and a kickass location this is your place.

  • 24th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Hatters at Hilton Chambers

Manchester, England
94%

the better Hatters Hostel I would say. good place to meet people. Rooms were clean and the beds comfy. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm ensuite, bathroom was just great. quiet enough for me. Pub crawl was a fun night out!

  • 23rd Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind comments! We hope to see you back! :)

Hatters on Newton Street

Manchester, England
63%

Not the best hostel I've been to. It was cold, very noisy (groups of partypeople shouting all night) and not clean. bed was very poor. I left for the other Hatters Hostel, which was ten times better! If you just need a bed to crash on after a party: this is your hostel. Need more sleep? Go to the other Hatters Hostel.

  • 22nd Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments!! This is good advice- we have 2 hostels in Manchester, and our other place (Hatters at Hilton Chambers) is much quieter, while still being in Manchester's city centre!! However, our hostel is a great place to come for a party!! No hard feelings, and glad you enjoyed your stay in Manchester!!

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

Liverpool, England
71%

The hostel is placed in a great building - used to be a kind of school. Downside of it is that it's hard to meet new people in de common room because it's huge. I had a 4 bed dorm ensuite, de bathroom was very clean and the beds were good. free breakfast was enough for a start of the day: taost, cereal, coffe and tea, yogurt. Wifi only in the basement.

  • 21st Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Budget Backpackers

Edinburgh, Scotland
91%

Grea Hostel. Staff was friendly. Rooms and bathroom were mostly clean (big lockers in your room!). The pubcrawl was very nice. In the common room it's great to meet people. Only downsides: WIFI didn't work all the time and you have to pay for breakfast. on the other hand: the hostel has it's own small bar and cheap dinners. I think the best stay in Edinburgh!

  • 15th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Berlin, Germany
100%

This hostel is just great. The staff is friendly, the rooms and bathroms were really clean, and the shared living room was great to meet people. the staff helps you make friends, because of the happy hour at the reception/ bar. some nights we didn't go out because of the good atmosphere at the hostel! I would go back there any time.

  • 30th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)