Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Gender Female, Age 31

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Wildebeest Eco Camp, Nairobi, Kenya
9.7
30th Mar 2014

The Wildebeest campsite is by far amazing! Beautiful atmosphere, friendly staff and animals, clean, peaceful and very safe. I would highly recommend staying here. It is a bit of a drive from the city but the quality of your stay will make up for the distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Lub d Bangkok Silom, Bangkok, Thailand
9.4
18th Dec 2013

Great, clean and friendly atmosphere. Not the best location if you're looking to be in a prime location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
The Yellow, Rome, Italy
4.9
20th Aug 2012

The Yellow was pretty pricey and did not have anything included (ie. breakfast). The Internet service was extremely poor and the place is overly crowded at night and very loud. Not to mention, the rooms are not sanitary, as I contacted a bad rash on my face from the bed linen.

View Property Reply

I apologize you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. The wifi can occasionally lag because so many people are trying to use it. The Yellow is a well-known party hostel and we are very proud of our reputation. However, we understand that not all travelers are interested in partying and we do our best to assist you with friendly staff, in-house kitchen, and great location. We encourage all of our staff and guests to be considerate of each other but it does get loud at night. Thank you for your comments - all feedback is taken on board.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
8.0
16th Aug 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the villa beach hostel. It has a great vibe, fabulous people, and the location is ideal. They offer cheap dinners that are gourmet style as well as inexpensive bottles of wine and other bar favorites. There are tons of grocery stores in the area and the hostel comes equipped with a kitchen, refrigerator and microwave for all of your needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.