Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Holland House, London, England
7.4
17th Jan 2015

Awful creaky beds, extremely cold in the room. Not enough space in the canteen, poor breakfast. I'd never stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
YHA London St Pauls, London, England
6.6
12th Oct 2013

Quite noisy cuz of St Pauls and absolutely inconvenient beds. Also I booked a 4 bed male dorm but in fact there were 6, not the thing I expected. Before I stayed at YHA Oxford Str, that was much better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
YHA London Oxford Street, London, England
9.4
29th Mar 2013

The only thing that i disliked is the absence of lockers, i had to take all my belongings with me as i couldn't leave it in the room, room mates were quite reliable but you can't know for sure. Also it was cold in the room, the heating is very poor and sank is too small, it's hard to wash hands but it's a normal thing in the UK, don't understand why.

View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your feedback. You are correct, the basin in that bedroom is too small due to lack of space near the adjoining toilet; all other bedrooms have much larger basins. I will see what can be done about this. We do allocate one locker per bed and sell padlocks at £3 if you don't have one. Perhaps somebody in your room was using two lockers? Please let us know if this happens as we can fix it for you. Thanks Becky

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
International Students House, London, England
8.6
11th Aug 2012

It's a good hostel but more for students than travellers as the location is not in a very good place, breakfast is quite expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Sandeman Allen, London, England
8.9
4th Aug 2012

It was very nice that breakfast and dinner were included in the price. I liked this place very much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
New Mansion House, London, England
9.4
1st Aug 2012

That was the best hostel, good price, good location - close to Hyde Park and close to Lancaster Gate station. Breakfast and dinner were very nice. The room was only for two persons, a good, quiet place. If i go to London again, i'll try to book this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.