Reviews: ivieth

Location: England, Gender: Male, Age: 27
80%

Very good hostel. Trips are abit over priced though also taxi to the airport is cheaper at a shop 100yrds down the road!

  • 2nd Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)


Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

Hoi An, Vietnam
77%

Good hostel with pool, clean and wifi is good. Free breakfast is good also. Staff are very friendly. Free bus from bus station is helpful, really helpful with directions/ trips/ advice too. Definitely do Easy Rider from Hoi An to Hue!!

  • 24th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)


Mojzo inn

Nha Trang, Vietnam
100%

Best staff at a hostel in Asia/ Australia by a mile. Good wifi, free b'fast, water top up. Close to bars beach etc Definitely stay here

  • 19th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)


PP BackPackers

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
83%

Right in backpacker district, good wifi, air con wasn't great in the dorm no common room makes it hard to meet people. Very helpful with tours/ trips etc. if you get the nightbus too HCMC it's a walk to the hostel do not get a taxi or motorbike! Hostel could put directions on hostelworld to stop ppl being ripped off!

  • 15th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)


Me Mates Place

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
83%

No customer comment

  • 13th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)


Bun Kao Guest House

Siem Reap, Cambodia
89%

really nice and clean hostel. wifi was really good. can get same hostels with a pool for the price but it was fine for us as we were out most the most time. not far from the centre 10 min walk or $2 tuk tuk for as many of u as there is.

  • 27th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)


Easy Go Hostel

Vang Vieng, Laos
60%

For the money there's better hostels and guesthouses within walking distance. its the furthest hostel from the main bars also. our room didnt have a door and was a walk way through for staff and another room to use the bathrooms. wifi isnt good and only works in reception. Hostel just feels dirty. its ok if you're in a group and dont mind it, like me, but you can get better just wait till you get to Vang Vieng and find somewhere.

  • 18th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi thomas this complain. seem like any thing not good for you you said like we don't have staff working in our place. we have many people always stay here. wifi work only our place not another place. i thing you check our information before booking. feel not fair for us

House No.11

Chiang Mai, Thailand
97%

Excellent hostel very clean, very good wifi. Wasn't too busy when I was there only 4 ppl in the 8 bed dorm. Owner very helpful and will arrange trips and buses etc... Shop around though could be cheaper elsewhere. Very close to markets and round corner from main backpacker bars.

  • 7th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)


Bunchun

Chiang Mai, Thailand
54%

Booking a delux luxury 8 bed in Chiang Mai I wasn't expecting to turn up to find the gate to the hostel locked at 6am when the night bus arrives at this time. I was let in to see the "dorm"... Basically the owners living room with 4 double mattresses and a tent in there, I wa to have half a double bed?! I didn't stay in the end I walked out. I was told the city was a 10-15 min walk to the city,. it would have been well over an hour. Some ppl may enjoy this but not for me unfortunately.

  • 5th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bunchun have a check in time and a check out time, so its not open 24 hours a day and in your booking you stated that you where arriving at 10 am and not 6 am. Even thou our old location was not 1 hour away but more like 20 minutes away, we have now moved right next to the Night bazaar that is 10 minutes walking distance from the center of town and a few minutes with a Tuk tuk. So i think your comment is very inaccurate and you did not stay for a night so how can you rate the hostel.

Sam Sen Sam

Bangkok, Thailand
97%

Really nice boutique hostel, owner and staff all nice. Wifi is good but mainly in reception and rooms above. Breakfast is incl which is good. Only 5-10 min walk to Koh Sahn Rd, not more than 50baht in a tuk tuk.

  • 18th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)


Melaleuca On Mitchell

Darwin, Australia
77%

Wasnt too busy as the majority of people seem to be workers. right on the main street so all bars shops etc are opposite or next to it. Wifi was expensive and would only work in receptin, which isnt a common room.

  • 16th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)


100%

Brillaint hostel. Everyone is really friendly lots of drinking games and things to do in the hostel and Cairns especially. Definitely stay here, you dont need to read a review its the main place everyone goes at night and talks about all over Australia when you mention Cairns.

  • 15th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)


Bunk Backpackers

Brisbane, Australia
80%

only stayed 2 nights but was a nice hostel. smaller dorms have own light and plug sockets. Wifi is expensive. the bar was good. right in the CBD.

  • 27th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)


Nomads Melbourne

Melbourne, Australia
57%

Rubbish hostel. Expensive, wont let you book for a week or longer (unless they have an over-priced on). Majority of staff are backpackers so there's a huge ''clique"' between them and the regular staff. Full time staff arent great either, dont have time for people. bar is expensive and they have nights on which aren't great either. the pub quiz is conveniently won by the workers each week. limited options in the city for hostel, just go to St Kilda and avoid this place.

  • 3rd Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)


Discovery Melbourne

Melbourne, Australia
80%

only stayed one night, should have moved here from the Nomads in hindsight. free wifi in reception. next to victoria markets which arfe brilliant. have events on each night. right in the CBD. Choose this place over Nomads if you wantg to stay inthe CBD

  • 2nd Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)


BB's Working Backpackers

Sydney, Australia
80%

2 min bus ride out the CBD but an hours walk buses are regular tho, dont be put off by this. free wifi, kitchen could be cleaner and the fridges arent big enough for the guests but it works ok. everyone was really sociable. excellent place to stay over xmas and NY.

  • 21st Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)


World Square Hostel

Sydney, Australia
74%

Bouncers for bar downstairs make it hard work getting in at times. Wifi is hit and miss, good staff n tongs to do with the hostel.

  • 19th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)


World Square Hostel

Sydney, Australia
83%

They have events on 3 nights a week, right in the CBD and near backpacker bars. Wifi is good for free mainly works in common room no in bedrooms. Annoying that the doormen from the bnar below are abrupt with guests as u have to use the same entrance but as u will find with bouncers in Sydney this is common practice.

  • 14th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)


Pak-Up Hostel

Krabi, Thailand
100%

Brilliant hostel, location in Krabi Town is excellent. Staff are very helpful, wifi is really good, trips available are the same rates as the tourist offices offering them out. Two bars in hostel one roof top one on a clear night is very good, bit pricey though... Rooms are the best i've stayed in in Thailand,. huge beds, large lockers underneath each bunk for both people. Gates are on all floors after a certain time. Showers and was areas, again best used in Thailand. Highly Recommend

  • 22nd Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)


Ao Nang VIP Hotel

Krabi Ao Nang, Thailand
66%

Owner is English, His partner however was very helpful. The hostel itself was clean and tidy the wifi worked well. the beds were incredibly hard but for the one night we stayed due to location, abd the owner, was fine. There are better places in Ao Nang!

  • 16th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thomas and thanks for staying with us and for writing a review. We're glad to read that you found our hotel clean as we get many reviews about cleanliness and also great service. We do try to mix the bed mattresses up a bit as this is always a difficult one for any hotelier. We have tended to find that guests generally seem to like a harder bed but of course not everyone. So we decided to experiment and put harder mattresses in some rooms and softer ones in others. I guess you got a harder mattress whereas you may like a softer one. You only needed to ask and subject to bed availability we would have tried to move you ! As regards there being better places in Ao Nang. Yes of course, this is all linked to price, the more you pay the more you are surrounded by luxury. You buy a bed in a dorm in our hotel its clean and comfortable and just 350 baht a night. That is by any standards very cheap and excellent value as well. Other hostels are charging more plus extras for things like hot water, a towel and even make a charge for wi fi usage. We don't have any add ons at all, the price you see is the price you pay, the linen, hot water and wi fi are all free (we even have toiletries in every room free of charge plus a kettle). I think its unbeatable and also only within a few minutes walk down to the beach ! Or ride the songtaew for 20 baht - again very cheap and quick. There might indeed be better places in Ao Nang but try to find the same cleanliness and comfort for 350 baht a night, I think you would need to search for quite a while ! Good luck.

NapPark Hostel at Khao San

Bangkok, Thailand
83%

Brilliant hostel just far away enough from the main Koh Sahn Rd area. Reception area makes the hostel, very sociable. Rooms and beds are excellent even in the 24 person dorm you felt like you had your own room with the pull down partitions. Wifi is excellent and free computers in the reception area. would have stayed there again on my return but was fully booked due to popularity.

  • 7th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (21 reviews)